59 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Genting Malaysia, Resorts World

TStkwfriend
post Mar 30 2008, 12:33 AM, updated 7y ago

I always doubt and always something goes wrong
1,904 posts

hi there recently they offer a international genting which fall in singapore.
so how am i going to trade if i do not have account in singapore
feralee
post Mar 30 2008, 02:29 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(tkwfriend @ Mar 30 2008, 12:33 AM)
hi there recently they offer a international genting which fall in singapore.
so how am i going to trade if i do not have account in singapore
if u r using OSK, u no need to worry
coz they have branch at singapore
therefore u have another account at singapore

TStkwfriend
post Mar 30 2008, 03:43 PM

1,904 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Mar 30 2008, 02:29 PM)
if u r using OSK, u no need to worry
coz they have branch at singapore
therefore u have another account at singapore
but well i am not so how am i going to deal with it?
feralee
post Mar 30 2008, 07:44 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(tkwfriend @ Mar 30 2008, 03:43 PM)
but well i am not so how am i going to deal with it?
since u OSK user
call them tomolo
they will guide u the process icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by feralee: Mar 30 2008, 07:45 PM
TStkwfriend
post Mar 30 2008, 10:45 PM

1,904 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Mar 30 2008, 07:44 PM)
since u OSK user
call  them tomolo
they will guide u the process  icon_rolleyes.gif
sorry i also dunno what i am writting
anyway i am not osk i am under TA.
DJWC
post Apr 3 2008, 06:56 PM

459 posts

Well, Since you got the offer. Then i suggest you should go and buy those shares in singapore. The shares is rising rapidly in Singapore exchange. Keep those offers.

Thank You.
Just my 2cent.
TStkwfriend
post Apr 3 2008, 08:32 PM

1,904 posts

QUOTE(DJWC @ Apr 3 2008, 06:56 PM)

Well, Since you got the offer. Then i suggest you should go and buy those shares in singapore. The shares is rising rapidly in Singapore exchange. Keep those offers. 
Thank You.
Just my 2cent.
the problem now is that i do not have account in singapore. i want it no matter what. just how to deal with . i am don't have OSK acc
DJWC
post Apr 3 2008, 09:30 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(tkwfriend @ Apr 3 2008, 09:32 PM)
the problem now is that i do not have account in singapore. i want it no matter what. just how to deal with . i am don't have OSK acc
HI,

When is the dateline? Do you know that it's listed already in singapore? Ok. what account do u have in malaysia? Deal with them. They are more than willing to help you to open an account in singapore. Do it fast. I heard that there will be a dateline for it.

Do you own the company share in malaysia? How much then?

Thank You. biggrin.gif
sharesa
post Apr 3 2008, 09:54 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(tkwfriend @ Apr 3 2008, 08:32 PM)
You should call your broker to check as there are various options for you to purchase the GIPLC shares.

one of the option :
is to open a sub-account with your local broker (throught their arrangements with Singapore brokers) & have your Offer Shares credited in

another option:
you can choose to have your offer shares credited into a sub-account maintained by CIMB Nominees.
Means you have to open a securities trading account with CIMB

its really a good offer anyway but don't forget to ask about the hidden charges involved

This post has been edited by sharesa: Apr 3 2008, 09:55 PM
chen9wei
post Apr 8 2008, 04:56 PM

Look at all my stars
923 posts

I am a newbie in this area, just have a nice conversation with my remisier and he told me that Resorts is a good choice for investing , saying that the casino in genting is also under resorts.

Whats your opinion ? This is my first share ..... Planning to buy 10 lot and hold for 1/2 years , what price should i queue ? Or just take the market price without queue ?
hanif444
post Apr 10 2008, 05:54 PM

1,523 posts

prevent to lose before think of profit...
hanif444
post Apr 10 2008, 05:55 PM

1,523 posts

go for it..it will shoot up $1.00 after 2010 of Resort World at sentosa open...
cherroy
post Apr 10 2008, 10:05 PM

25,802 posts

Both topics being merged in a Resorts thread.
TStkwfriend
post Apr 11 2008, 10:09 AM

1,904 posts

but from my father remiser he say not worth it because is a odd lot
is just 100 sahres. need to pay this and that.
what u all think
hanif444
post Apr 11 2008, 10:21 AM

1,523 posts

go for it..
TStkwfriend
post Apr 11 2008, 11:31 AM

1,904 posts

QUOTE(hanif444 @ Apr 11 2008, 10:21 AM)
go for it..
well any support? such as what are statistic?
hanif444
post Apr 11 2008, 04:56 PM

1,523 posts

GIL closed at $0.60 on 12/04/08 friday STI.

Added on April 14, 2008, 10:59 am

GIL now at $0.590...

This post has been edited by hanif444: Apr 14 2008, 10:59 AM
DJWC
post Jun 1 2008, 11:01 AM

459 posts

Hi All,

For your information. smile.gif

Resorts World: Strong cash pile for expansion

RESORTS World Bhd’s decision to divest part of its shareholding in Star Cruises Limited (SCL) has seen its net cash increase to RM3.16 billion from RM2.82 billion three months ago, which could be the main expansion driver within the Genting Group, in view of the potential liberalisation of the region’s gaming industry, MIMB Investment Bank said.

MIMB Research has maintained a buy call on Resorts World with a target price of RM4.80 on 24 times current year (CY08) price-to-earnings ratio. “We continue to like Resorts World for its clear earnings visibility and strong cash-flow generating ability, as it no longer accounts for SCL’s financial results from 3QFY07 onwards.”

“It is our preferred stock in the gaming stock,” it said in a research note.

It also said that Resorts World’s 1Q financial results were in line with its estimates. Resorts World reported a net profit of RM297.4 million, a 25% year-on-year (y-o-y) increase from RM237.6 million a year earlier.

However, the net income was 14% lower against the RM344.1 million registered in the preceding quarter. The company posted a 8% dip in operating profit in its leisure and hospitality division to RM373.3 million on the back of a 4% contraction in revenue, due to lower business volume as a result of lower visitor arrivals.

“We suspect that the casino operation was mildly hit by the luck factor as operating margin deteriorated to 34% from 36%,” the research house said.

Nevertheless, Resorts World’s y-o-y remained strong as its 1QFY08 leisure and hospitality operating profit expanded by 5% from RM354.2 million, backed by a 3% rise in revenue. “Higher business volume arising from higher visitor arrivals mainly drove this,” it said.

mlpk
post Jun 3 2008, 02:37 PM

194 posts

when is Resort AGM Meeting?
hanif444
post Jun 4 2008, 06:16 PM

1,523 posts

coming soon..

59 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top