how much is your capital?, 1st time start and now ..

TSSeng_Kiat
post Mar 29 2008, 09:39 AM, updated 18y ago

5,580 posts

hi guys,

let share your experience in stock trading .. how much did u used to start in stock trading last time? and how much is it now?

this is quite important .. at least new investors know where to start with .. smile.gif ..

i have no idea about mine because i have not even started yet .. just got my acc ready yesterday .. smile.gif ..
cherroy
post Mar 29 2008, 10:26 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 29 2008, 09:39 AM)
hi guys,

let share your experience in stock trading .. how much did u used to start in stock trading last time? and how much is it now?

this is quite important .. at least new investors know where to start with .. smile.gif ..

i have no idea about mine because i have not even started yet .. just got my acc ready yesterday .. smile.gif ..
Seng Kiat,
Can post it at the stock market section, don't need to put up a new thread everytime especially there is no major topic or issue to talk about.

Cheers.
kok_hui
post Apr 1 2008, 04:28 PM

439 posts

first time 10000, now 1000
greddym3
post Apr 1 2008, 06:00 PM

132 posts

wah lost 9000?
TSSeng_Kiat
post Apr 1 2008, 08:31 PM

5,580 posts

em .. i just want to start but do not know how much should i invest in .. smile.gif.
Babablacksheep
post Apr 1 2008, 09:24 PM

852 posts

Such question also ask people.
Judge yourself with your current finance and the risk you can handle la.
If like that also cannot judge how to invest?
TSSeng_Kiat
post Apr 1 2008, 11:09 PM

5,580 posts

i just ask doesnt meant i do not know how to handle ..
greddym3
post Apr 2 2008, 11:18 AM

132 posts

jangan marah2..if you dont want to answer just keep quiet.

i started with rm1500
skiddtrader
post Apr 2 2008, 12:07 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 1 2008, 11:09 PM)
i just ask doesnt meant i do not know how to handle ..
Normally when someone asks a question, they either;
A) Don't know about it and wants to know more
B) Not sure about it and want to ask others to see if its correct generally
C) Already know about it but just want to see if others are similiar

For option A, you're looking for advice for what you don't know and want to know more.

For B, you have an idea what you know, but not confident if your theory or assumption is correct.

For C, you just wna to know what others know and will try to brag or discuss maturely about the differences.

So which one are you? rclxms.gif
Larrylow
post Apr 2 2008, 04:47 PM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

In my opinion, I think for beginners, we should start small to gain some experience before investing all of you savings.

mIssfROGY
post Apr 2 2008, 07:59 PM

2,155 posts

poor thingy ask something kena belasah. Anyway....for me it depended on the 1st share that i wanted to buy, no of lots and the price. My 1st share was YTL-WB at 90cents. I used Rm1800 on that share.

This post has been edited by mIssfROGY: Apr 2 2008, 08:00 PM
eric.tangps
post Apr 3 2008, 12:07 AM

640 posts

Start off late with RM2,800 buying into Magnum and now.. sighs !!! Gonna lose it soon with privatisation.
TSSeng_Kiat
post Apr 3 2008, 12:14 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Apr 2 2008, 12:07 PM)
Normally when someone asks a question, they either;
A) Don't know about it and wants to know more
B) Not sure about it and want to ask others to see if its correct generally
C) Already know about it but just want to see if others are similiar

For option A, you're looking for advice for what you don't know and want to know more.

For B, you have an idea what you know, but not confident if your theory or assumption is correct.

For C, you just wna to know what others know and will try to brag or discuss maturely about the differences.

So which one are you?  rclxms.gif
i think, i am the B person .. biggrin.gif ..

i start mine with ftec at 0.24/unit .. bought for 10k units .. now, price look stable at 0.24 .. hurmm .. sad.gif ..
mIssfROGY
post Apr 3 2008, 12:35 AM

2,155 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 3 2008, 12:14 AM)

i start mine with ftec at 0.24/unit .. bought for 10k units .. now, price look stable at 0.24 .. hurmm .. sad.gif ..
aiks...dun buy ftec ....its kinda of a goreng share ......
study the shares if u dun know which to buy. Dun buy goreng shares, u wont be able to handle it yet.
naz_b_85
post Apr 3 2008, 01:30 AM

Ace
1,050 posts

Started with 25k and now a lot more biggrin.gif
neverlog
post Apr 3 2008, 02:42 PM

392 posts

I start at 5K, now add another 10K, so total is 15K now....(but not my money.....my wife's) sweat.gif
fazlang
post Apr 3 2008, 02:43 PM

19 posts

When first started working, i saved up as much money for a few months so can start playing shares confidently.
Long time ago, bought a couple lots amcorp. Made a small amount, but more really enjoy the thrill of playing. Now not so active, got burnt a few times.... sweat.gif
But sometimes when play, the thrill is fun. Sometimes try luck with IPO, when listing, sometimes can make nice profit... rclxms.gif

I suggest, play with money u can live without, like if u lost the money in the shares, u can still sleep at nite....
i.e. dont gamble your entire life savings... ohmy.gif
if want to get rich quick drool.gif , try play margin or whatever la, but be prepared for the risk icon_question.gif ...
--u might get poor & bankrupt very quickly as well doh.gif

This post has been edited by fazlang: Apr 3 2008, 02:45 PM
kenken85
post Apr 3 2008, 04:02 PM

105 posts

I started with 3.5k ... bought Scomi at 1.100 now left only 0.895 3 lot...
Die!!!

This post has been edited by kenken85: Apr 3 2008, 04:10 PM
DJWC
post Apr 3 2008, 06:50 PM

459 posts

Please buy strong fundamental stocks. Example like Genting,Resort,BAT or PBBANK. I'm sure you won't be regret.

Thank You.
Just my 2Cent.

Added on April 3, 2008, 6:51 pm
QUOTE(kenken85 @ Apr 3 2008, 05:02 PM)
I started with 3.5k ... bought Scomi at 1.100 now left only 0.895 3 lot...
Die!!!
Hi KEN,

I think you buy 30 lots or 3000 unit of SCOMI. That's the clearly information.

Thank You. smile.gif

This post has been edited by DJWC: Apr 3 2008, 06:51 PM
kenken85
post Apr 4 2008, 10:36 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(DJWC @ Apr 3 2008, 06:50 PM)

Please buy strong fundamental stocks. Example like Genting,Resort,BAT or PBBANK. I'm sure you won't be regret.
Thank You.
Just my 2Cent.

Added on April 3, 2008, 6:51 pm
Hi KEN,

I think you buy 30 lots or 3000 unit of SCOMI.  That's the clearly information.
Thank You.    smile.gif
it's 3000 unit brother.. should i still keep it? or sell it?
fazlang
post Apr 4 2008, 10:13 PM

19 posts

Generally, about stock investing, usually if u target blue chips, and plan your entry well (price & timing), sooner or later, boleh buat duit. (later means few months, even years). Can make better than unit trust and FD etc.
But if put money into speculative hot stocks, yg syndicate suka main, must keep monitoring closely, or else, be prepared to get burnt...Be prepared to cut loss....

Babablacksheep
post Apr 4 2008, 11:16 PM

852 posts

LOL.
Been some while i did not browse here.
Hey bro, not hard feelings for what i had said ya.
I posted that when i'm hot headed.

btw i started rm5000
eric.tangps
post Apr 4 2008, 11:32 PM

640 posts

Current political climate, should avoid taking up GLC shares or GLC related shares.

Who knows what is going to happen in future... Maybe should avoid GLC at all costs in whatever situation since it is always labelled as non-competitive.
chen9wei
post Apr 7 2008, 07:45 PM

Look at all my stars
923 posts

QUOTE(eric.tangps @ Apr 4 2008, 11:32 PM)
Current political climate, should avoid taking up GLC shares or GLC related shares.

Who knows what is going to happen in future...  Maybe should avoid GLC at all costs in whatever situation since it is always labelled as non-competitive.
beginner here, i have search google that glc stands for government linked companies, what are the examples of those company ? Is tm or tenaga under Glc ?

This post has been edited by chen9wei: Apr 7 2008, 07:46 PM
icp
post Apr 7 2008, 07:55 PM

478 posts

glc like pertonas,MAS,mrcb,etc
foofoosasa
post Apr 7 2008, 09:39 PM

3,482 posts

Rm10k~ smile.gif smile.gif

but i decide to invest in the end of this year.

Added on April 7, 2008, 9:44 pmyes,GLC should be avoided in my opinion especially proton, tm and tenaga for these few months

This post has been edited by foofoosasa: Apr 7 2008, 09:44 PM
cherroy
post Apr 7 2008, 09:46 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(chen9wei @ Apr 7 2008, 07:45 PM)
beginner here, i have search google that glc stands for government linked companies, what are the examples of those company ? Is tm or tenaga under Glc ?
Yes,

TNB, TM, Sime, MISC, Plus which the company major shareholders are gov or gov investment arms like Khazanah, PNB, EPF etc. whereby company decision is influenced by gov decision, that's we call GLC.
chen9wei
post Apr 8 2008, 05:25 PM

Look at all my stars
923 posts

how abt Maybank ? Is it Glc also ?
eric.tangps
post Apr 8 2008, 09:03 PM

640 posts

MBB is GLC. Same goes with PLUS, CIMB, RHB..

Basically GLC companies create inefficiency which will affect the bottom-line.

As for today political climate, uncertainty over where the Government is heading will ultimately lead to uncertainty in GLC companies. For eg. S'gor and the water concession, Penang and PGCC.
! Love Money
post May 1 2008, 04:15 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

hi, underage here, know nothing

i wanna ask if i buy 10 shares but tomolo drop 20 shares, does it mean i need to pay another 10 shares to cover up the loss
skiddtrader
post May 1 2008, 09:42 AM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ May 1 2008, 04:15 AM)
hi, underage here, know nothing

i wanna ask if i buy 10 shares but tomolo drop 20 shares, does it mean i need to pay another 10 shares to cover up the loss
Your concept of buying shares on the stock market is wrong first and foremost.

The number of shares on the market is fixed or constant. Meaning if there is 1000 shares in the market held by different people, it will stay that way.

When you buy a share for a price let's say RM1.00 for 1 share from someone else.

You will pay RM10.00 for 10 shares to that person.

If the price tomorrow drops to RM0.90 a share. You do not need to top up. You still hold the 10 shares you bought, just that it's worth on the market is now lower or RM9.00.

There is a very good guide in Investopedia for stock market newbies, explaining the concept of the stock market. You can learn a lot from doing the tutorial. Much more than what you can expect from short answers here. icon_rolleyes.gif

noobiedonkey
post May 2 2008, 01:03 PM

810 posts

hey can i ask..
if i buy a share (1lot) at 4.16 with 0.2 dividend and sell at 4.08, i lose or gain? using maybank2u. anyone can teach me?

sam85
post May 5 2008, 09:07 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(kenken85 @ Apr 4 2008, 10:36 AM)
it's 3000 unit brother..  should i still keep it? or sell it?
although i am not playing in stock market now, just pcs of advise, if the stock doesn't look well and will raise in short time, better sell it off lo, unless from ur study, u've confidence that it will raise in long term. If not, dun bet. sell it at lower price at least u still got capital at next time. Up to u tongue.gif
chen9wei
post May 5 2008, 01:57 PM

Look at all my stars
923 posts

QUOTE(noobiedonkey @ May 2 2008, 01:03 PM)
hey can i ask..
if i buy a share (1lot) at 4.16 with 0.2 dividend and sell at 4.08, i lose or gain? using maybank2u. anyone can teach me?

theorically, u suppose to earn Rm12 , (4.08-4.16+0.2)x100 . But practically, you might lost Rm20 - 40+ depends on the brokerage fees and also government taxes . Therefore, no ppl buy 1 lot , as it takes centuries to start earning (not include those bluechip such as nestle or bat cause they might raise Rm1 in a session)

This post has been edited by chen9wei: May 5 2008, 01:59 PM
Jean72
post May 6 2008, 11:32 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(kenken85 @ Apr 4 2008, 10:36 AM)
it's 3000 unit brother..  should i still keep it? or sell it?
My personal experience - If you have small capital, make sure you do your homework properly before you jump in. You won't have much capital to average down your cost should the price gone lower. Never buy a stock because of rumours, never buy a stock because it happened to be cheap, never buy a stock when you have no idea what the company is doing. Stock market can bring you good return but at the same times, it can loss a lot of your hard earned money. Try to learn more the proven "guru"

I started small when i first started work in year 1996, one lot at a time, now I can afford to go in more. If you do your homework properly and be discipline, you can build up your "stock" in stock pretty fast smile.gif

Good luck friend
jongkolkhoo
post May 7 2008, 12:53 AM

416 posts

I thought we are suppose to buy on rumors and sell on news?

capital 50k lost 20% and win 10% then lose then win then lose then win... like a roller coaster..
Jean72
post May 7 2008, 01:46 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(jongkolkhoo @ May 7 2008, 12:53 AM)
I thought we are suppose to buy on rumors and sell on news?

capital 50k lost 20% and win 10% then lose then win then lose then win... like a roller coaster..
Buy on rumours and sell on news is never a good move (personal view + painful experience). Often when you hear the rumours, it is the time the Big Brothers are selling...we poor retailers are being bring into the pic to take up their share. If you are serious about share market, try make youself an investor and not a spectulator. Perhaps you can learn from the ultimate GURU - Warran buffett
snoopyguy
post May 7 2008, 10:24 PM

145 posts

oh yeah.. Warran buffett...
he is now the richest man in the world..
perhaps.... can read more of his articles..
i also beginner here
Darkmage12
post May 7 2008, 11:19 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(chen9wei @ May 5 2008, 01:57 PM)
theorically, u suppose to earn Rm12 , (4.08-4.16+0.2)x100 . But practically, you might lost Rm20 - 40+ depends on the brokerage fees and also government taxes . Therefore, no ppl buy 1 lot , as it takes centuries to start earning (not include those bluechip such as nestle or bat cause they might raise Rm1 in a session)
The same goes for bluechips like you mention nestle or bat unless you have the capital to buy in 1 lot or in most cases 10 lots then that's another reason.
Jean72
post May 8 2008, 12:46 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(snoopyguy @ May 7 2008, 10:24 PM)
oh yeah.. Warran buffett...
he is now the richest man in the world..
perhaps.... can read more of his articles..
i also beginner here
yes Snoopy. Warren Buffett don't get rich for nothing. He has a good direction as far as investment is concerned. I trying to learn his style of investment, although at times, I let my emotions take over the needed dicipline. But more than once I have proven that if we invest in a value stock and stick to it, we will receive the reward.

I have a youtube link on Warren Buffett..A GOOD ONE. I have it recorded in my blog. You might want to check it here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iW1eg9p5wq4&feature=related
hanif444
post May 8 2008, 02:20 PM

1,523 posts

it depent what u want...1k...10k...or 100k...pre-cautions how much u can lose before think of how much profit...
darkknight81
post Jul 21 2008, 08:18 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(hanif444 @ May 8 2008, 03:20 PM)
it depent what u want...1k...10k...or 100k...pre-cautions how much u can lose before think of how much profit...
If want to earn money by playing stock try to accumulate dividend stock when they go down like now. I think with PE OF 12 and below is a good buy .

For Example:

Titan Rm 1.30 TARGET PRICE RM 2.50
MaYBANK rm 7.10 tARGET PRICE RM 9.50
commerz RM 7.50 target price RM 10.00
BURSA RM 6.40 TARGET PRICE RM 8.00

cherroy
post Jul 21 2008, 09:03 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Jul 21 2008, 08:18 PM)
If want to earn money by playing stock try to accumulate dividend stock when they go down like now. I think with PE OF 12 and below is a good buy .
For Example:

Titan Rm 1.30  TARGET PRICE RM 2.50
MaYBANK rm 7.10  tARGET PRICE RM 9.50
commerz RM 7.50   target price RM 10.00
Dude, you get it wrong on Bursa. Bursa lastest annualised PE is around 30x.

Lastest Q result show Bursa's EPS is around 5.x cents only, annualised is in the range of 20 cents+. So at 6.40, easily its PE can be near to 30.

Don't use past data to judge on PE, it can mislead one. Instead use current and future profit ability to judge which is what market care about. smile.gif

This post has been edited by cherroy: Jul 21 2008, 09:05 PM
darkknight81
post Jul 22 2008, 08:07 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 21 2008, 10:03 PM)

Lastest Q result show Bursa's EPS is around 5.x cents only, annualised is in the range of 20 cents+. So at 6.40, easily its PE can be near to 30.

Don't use past data to judge on PE, it can mislead one. Instead use current and future profit ability to judge which is what market care about.  smile.gif
Yup, thats y bursa dipped to RM 6.40 with PE of 30 now. If not how can the price dipped? But the market is a cycle. It goes up and down. It will go up in few years time with PE of 10 times.
sabrateur
post Jul 22 2008, 12:49 PM

236 posts

I started with 2000. That time with minimum brokerage RM12 with 0.7% rate, 1800 is the minimum trade size where 0.7%>RM12 i.e. not lose so much on broker fee.

Now have 8700. I more on the technical side. Play the trend. Seldom hold more than 3 weeks.

Nowadays with the minimum broker RM28, every trade I make must be at least 4000. So with 8700, at any one time I can only have two open trades. I don't do margin.

Small fish only. Still learning.

This post has been edited by sabrateur: Jul 22 2008, 12:50 PM
darkknight81
post Jul 23 2008, 08:58 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

bursa today RM 6.90 rclxms.gif

bursa price trend will affected mostly by trading volume. If trading volume is high that means the earnings will increase of course. Now of course the PE is high mar lol.... When the market get better the trading volume will go up. Thats y i think can keep this share with price about RM 6.00 to RM 6.50...

CANNOT SAY NOW PE 30 SO THE STOCK WILL GO DOWN AGAIN AS WE NEED TO SEE THE FUTURE ...

I DON THINK PPL WILL DUMP THEIR SHARE WHEN THE PRICE GO BELOW RM 5.00.....
cherroy
post Jul 23 2008, 09:15 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Jul 21 2008, 08:18 PM)
For Example:

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 21 2008, 09:03 PM)

Don't use past data to judge on PE, it can mislead one. Instead use current and future profit ability to judge which is what market care about.  smile.gif
QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Jul 23 2008, 08:58 PM)
bursa today RM 6.90  rclxms.gif

bursa price trend will affected mostly by trading volume. If trading volume is high  that means the earnings will increase of course. Now of course the PE is high mar lol.... When the market get better the trading volume will go up.  Thats y i think can keep this share with price about RM 6.00 to RM 6.50...

CANNOT SAY NOW PE 30 SO THE STOCK WILL GO DOWN AGAIN AS WE NEED TO SEE THE FUTURE ...

I DON THINK PPL WILL DUMP THEIR SHARE WHEN THE PRICE GO BELOW RM 5.00.....
Since when I said it will go down or up? I just correct the PE part of Bursa only. The rest, it is up to individual to judge. smile.gif

Yes, you are right, Bursa profit is directly correlated with the trading volume. So market quiet and go down, Bursa's price will drop and vice versa.

But as my previous post, I come out with PER near to 30x based on its latest financial result so that people will have a clearer picture. smile.gif For sure, it is not a PER 12x stock based on its lastest Q result.

But history always show that average PER for stocks which is in sustainable level is around teen number. But, yes, a PER 30x stocks share price doesn't necessary will go down if future profit is going to rise, that's pretty sure of it.
But if future profit won't going to rise, then a PER 25-30x is not sustainable over the long term.
Future profit whether able to materialise or not always hold the future of share price movement.

Short term wise, for sure, any stock can go anywhere. But over long term, market will correct itself one.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Jul 23 2008, 09:42 PM
georgechang79
post Jul 29 2008, 01:46 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 3 2008, 12:14 AM)

I hope that you have disposed of your shares as it now at 0.07 sens.

Added on July 29, 2008, 1:51 am
QUOTE(Jean72 @ May 7 2008, 01:46 AM)
Buy on rumours and sell on news is never a good move (personal view + painful experience). Often when you hear the rumours, it is the time the Big Brothers are selling...we poor retailers are being bring into the pic to take up their share. If you are serious about share market, try make youself an investor and not a spectulator. Perhaps you can learn from the ultimate GURU - Warran buffett
Well not everyone is a warren buffet, he is more of a fundamental guy, the kind that will target blue chip stocks. Not that it is a bad role model but how many people can afford a BAT stock at 41.00 per share or DIGI share at 23.00.

People have to start somewhere and some cheapo stocks are the way to go.

This post has been edited by georgechang79: Jul 29 2008, 01:51 AM
Jordy
post Jul 29 2008, 09:41 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(georgechang79 @ Jul 29 2008, 01:46 AM)
Well not everyone is a warren buffet, he is more of a fundamental guy, the kind that will target blue chip stocks. Not that it is a bad role model but how many people can afford a BAT stock at 41.00 per share or DIGI share at 23.00.

People have to start somewhere and some cheapo stocks are the way to go.
Wrong perception on Warren again wink.gif
How can he afford blue chips when he started with only $105,000?
We need to look at his beginnings, not what he is now.
I think if we are preservere like him, we still can succeed (although not as rich as him).
Investing is all about preserverance and patience. Rushing brings you nowhere.
Doesn't mean cheap stocks can never be a blue chip if the fundamentals are.
Just to clear your misconception on Warren smile.gif
Singh_Kalan
post Jul 29 2008, 10:03 AM

2,033 posts

QUOTE(sabrateur @ Jul 22 2008, 12:49 PM)
I started with 2000. That time with minimum brokerage RM12 with 0.7% rate, 1800 is the minimum trade size where 0.7%>RM12 i.e. not lose so much on broker fee.

Now have 8700. I more on the technical side. Play the trend. Seldom hold more than 3 weeks.

Nowadays with the minimum broker RM28, every trade I make must be at least 4000. So with 8700, at any one time I can only have two open trades. I don't do margin.

Small fish only. Still learning.
if u bought PBBANK or LPI with RM2000 from year 2000 and go to sleep. By now u already have at least RM20,000 (share + dividend). nod.gif So which is better, play the trend or fundamental.

This post has been edited by Singh_Kalan: Jul 29 2008, 10:05 AM
YuNGSeNG
post Jul 29 2008, 03:37 PM

1,382 posts

I start with capital RM5.3K 2 months ago , now if i sell my share , it worth about RM5.6K - Rm5.7K . Still beginer in stock market .
Jordy
post Jul 29 2008, 03:39 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(YuNGSeNG @ Jul 29 2008, 03:37 PM)
I start with capital RM5.3K 2 months ago , now if i sell my share , it worth about RM5.6K - Rm5.7K . Still beginer in stock market .
Hmm, sometimes I feel that beginners do better than me in the market.. cry.gif
Is this what we always call the "rookie's luck"? laugh.gif
YuNGSeNG
post Jul 29 2008, 04:04 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jul 29 2008, 03:39 PM)
Hmm, sometimes I feel that beginners do better than me in the market.. cry.gif
Is this what we always call the "rookie's luck"? laugh.gif
Mayb really because of luck , I bought Airasia 0.91 without knowing the oil price will drop . I just follow the trend when Airasia grow from 0.8XX to 0.9XX . Oh ya , you are Public Mutual Consultant right ? Actually my PCSF in Public Mutual still losing money as I bought at 0.2167 . How do u think about this fund ?
sabrateur
post Jul 29 2008, 04:46 PM

236 posts

Definitely, I had the beginners' luck too when I started.
Jordy
post Jul 29 2008, 09:38 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(YuNGSeNG @ Jul 29 2008, 04:04 PM)
Mayb really because of luck , I bought Airasia 0.91 without knowing the oil price will drop . I just follow the trend when Airasia grow from 0.8XX to 0.9XX . Oh ya , you are Public Mutual Consultant right ? Actually my PCSF in Public Mutual still losing money as I bought at 0.2167 . How do u think about this fund ?
Do NOT play with luck too much thinking that the luck will follow you forever.
LEARN more about the market before endulging.
There is a discussion on PCSF http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...hl=public+china and I think you can learn a lot from that thread as I have been commented quite a number of times smile.gif

QUOTE(sabrateur @ Jul 29 2008, 04:46 PM)
Definitely, I had the beginners' luck too when I started.
Try Genting or any slot machines. You will have the luck at first, but in the end you WILL lose at least double of your capital.
Trust me, all gambling will end up this way smile.gif

0.0621sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:45 PM