5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Feedback Lowyat.Net in Wikipedia, What other infos should be in there?

linkinstreet
post Aug 4 2008, 09:09 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

QUOTE(Parrot @ Aug 4 2008, 06:58 PM)
HI GAISE.

In case you haven't noticed, a certain somebody has raised some questions regarding the legitimacy of your darling article, among others:

Cat sauceZOMG AN INDIAN DIDIT!!!!!ONEONEONEONE!!!111

Frankly, I don't care. I didn't devote a lot of mah manlovepowar to it, and I've already done my part cleaning up after y'all. Now it's your move.

Delete? (Y/N)

Btw, whoever named MayAnne ze founda must be killed with fire. And AIDS.

Oh, my first version I put Guest18 as the founder. they changed it? bugger

navilink
post Aug 4 2008, 10:10 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

didnt know lowyat.net was founded by MayAnne?!?!?! OMGOMGOMGOMG
nots se7en meh?
maybe can put some lyn.net trivia...
Parrot
post Aug 8 2008, 06:30 PM

422 posts

Well, firedauz, based on the following posts, I can safely conclude your little page is screwed. I'm off.
Calvin871989
post Aug 8 2008, 06:44 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lowyat.net

The website takes its name from Low Yat Plaza, a leading shopping complex in Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, commonly associated with the sale of pirated DVDs and PC games

??? take that out plz. it just makes lyn look like bad for me. thanks

As of June 17, 2008, Lowyat.NET's forum boasts an estimated 140,000 registered accounts and over 6.8 million posted messages

plz update it. thanks

This post has been edited by Calvin871989: Aug 8 2008, 06:46 PM
TSfiredauz
post Aug 9 2008, 01:07 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Relax fellas, you don't have to fix it if you don't feel like it happy.gif
But whoever did the fixing before (and in the future), you have our deepest thanks for the time you took to do so thumbup.gif
Whoever made a mess on the page: if you don't mind, I hope you will not do it again please biggrin.gif

On another issue: Wiki is always open to be edited by anyone.
I did warn about it from the beginning about the probability of that privilege to be abuse.
In the end, its a game of make & break between the fixers vs the breakers.
Parrot
post Aug 29 2008, 01:37 PM

422 posts

Btw, the page no longer exists.

It ARE BELETED.

Don't say I didn't warn you.
TSfiredauz
post Aug 29 2008, 02:55 PM

876 posts

I've already knew about it before you tongue.gif
Sauce --> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...t.net+wikipedia

Maybe will create again one of these days when I have the time biggrin.gif
Parrot
post Aug 29 2008, 04:47 PM

422 posts

Next time, come back with reliable sources, like the Kiasulanders. These Wikifags are typical reference Nazis.

This post has been edited by Parrot: Aug 29 2008, 04:50 PM
easyzuddin
post Aug 29 2008, 09:01 PM

Nadi Ikhwani Safaa
539 posts

put 1st. the root of the lowyat kunta kinte...lol

This post has been edited by easyzuddin: Aug 29 2008, 09:02 PM
Calvin871989
post Aug 29 2008, 11:39 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Aug 29 2008, 02:55 PM)
I've already knew about it before you tongue.gif
Sauce --> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...t.net+wikipedia

Maybe will create again one of these days when I have the time biggrin.gif
sorry to hear that firedauz ... hmm hmm.gif

what really happened actually ? there was nothing wrong with the information on wikipedia rite ?

lol you gonna create again ? anyways if you need any help just pm me k icon_rolleyes.gif
Parrot
post Aug 30 2008, 12:40 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Aug 29 2008, 10:39 AM)
sorry to hear that firedauz ... hmm  hmm.gif

what really happened actually ? there was nothing wrong with the information on wikipedia rite ?

lol you gonna create again ? anyways if you need any help just pm me k  icon_rolleyes.gif
Simple. No "reliable" sources to verify LYN's notability. The Kiasulanders are lucky their local media is bored enough to cover every insignificant thing, including their version of LYN. So basically, the our website's inclusion hinges on the willingness by the old media to report about our website.

I recommend staging something so controversial that the M'sian government has to take notice, and local newspapers report about it.

This post has been edited by Parrot: Aug 30 2008, 12:41 AM
St0rmFury
post Nov 30 2008, 11:28 AM

225 posts

If any attempts are being planned to revive our own wiki, please let me know. I have some experience in editting wikis.
danieljoey
post Nov 30 2008, 11:51 AM

ǝᴉqooN
1,284 posts

Ooops.. how come deleted one?
TechnoDude94
post Nov 30 2008, 12:19 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Nov 30 2008, 11:28 AM)
If any attempts are being planned to revive our own wiki, please let me know. I have some experience in editting wikis.
How about you revive it? Sounds like a good idea... hmm.gif
St0rmFury
post Nov 30 2008, 12:31 PM

225 posts

I only know how to edit, don't know how to jump start.
TechnoDude94
post Nov 30 2008, 01:41 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Nov 30 2008, 12:31 PM)
I only know how to edit, don't know how to jump start.
Hmm, neither do I. Tried reading the "How-To's" or "FAQs"? It'll be great if someone would revive it.
Maverick Wil
post Nov 30 2008, 01:43 PM

303 posts

No way firedauz. You didn't back up the entry? What a waste of your efforts...
TSfiredauz
post Mar 8 2009, 02:13 AM

876 posts

It's up again now biggrin.gif

Someone please help on the pictures, as well as updating the official reference from The Edge at this link: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/956849

If everyone help together, we can make this work again nod.gif
kmarc
post Mar 8 2009, 02:11 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Mar 8 2009, 02:13 AM)
It's up again now biggrin.gif

Someone please help on the pictures, as well as updating the official reference from The Edge at this link: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/956849

If everyone help together, we can make this work again nod.gif
Eh, I didn't know it was already up. Anyway, I'm not familiar with wiki so I'll give whatever info I can from the article that might help the process.

Source : The Edge Malaysia Magazine (The week of March 2 - March 8 2009)
- a pullout that came free with the issue
- entitled "Malaysia websites that we like" dated March 2, 2009

Surfing team : Karamjit Singh and Aishah Mustapha
Editorial & design team : Ooi Inn Leong, Pushpam Sinnakaundan, Sharon Khoh and Raymond Khor

According to the editor, they started out as "Web 88" then it was Web 77 but eventually it ended up as Web 65+1. This is because they simply could not find 88 or 77 Malaysian websites, either in English or Malay, that they liked.

They have not ranked the websites yet as they are waiting for the "High-speed broadband (HSBB)" service to be rolled out. As such, the websites were listed in alphabetical order.

Their selection was based on the following criteria:

Aesthetics - look and feel (30%)
- Layout
- Text, graphics, colour
- Consistency - sections defined clearly, overall branding

Content (40%)
- Breadth of content
- Depth of content
- Freshness of content
- Archives (if applicable)
- User participation

Functionality (20%)
- In working order (no dead links, no broken page, no unclickable buttons)
- Ease of use
- Navigation (site map, easy to get to pages you want)
- Interactivity
- Searchable - easy to find information you want
- Load time, uptime (server rarely down)

Personal preference (10%)

hamiru
post Mar 10 2009, 12:37 PM

509 posts

"...but i'm nominating this for deletion because it's a non-notable website/forum. John Sloan (talk) 19:52, 9 August 2008 (UTC)"
hmm.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0233sec    0.15    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:51 PM