Food Best place to have dim sum, Preferably KL/PJ (Non-Halal)

smdotdot
post Dec 19 2009, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(wptan @ Dec 17 2009, 12:30 PM)
brother, may i know where is wayan and yuen garden?
Wa Yan is at No.10 & 10-1, Jalan Puteri 1/2, Bandar Puteri Puchong. It's opposite PFCC, same row with OldTown and OCBC Bank. They are having 10% discount promotion on total bill (inclusive weekends and public holidays) till 12 Jan 2010.
smdotdot
post Dec 20 2009, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Wokayyy @ Dec 19 2009, 11:56 PM)
what is nice in wa yan ?
1)Lau sa pau
2)Juicy dumpling with ginger (a little spicy + sweet and sour)
3) Durian pancake
4) Almond prawn

These 4 are their signature dishes.

I love their pork ribs!
smdotdot
post Dec 21 2009, 06:56 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Dec 20 2009, 06:53 PM)
oh now i rmb who u r liao . lol.
?? Haha... Were you there with stimix that Sat morning?
smdotdot
post Dec 21 2009, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Wokayyy @ Dec 21 2009, 07:49 PM)
i'll be visiting wa yan in a few days time. weekday morning. what time to they open ?
They open at 730am.
smdotdot
post Feb 2 2010, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Feb 2 2010, 08:07 PM)
Wa Yan punya prawn is small in comparision with Hong Kee, Axian, Yuen Garden.

Taste wise also less savoury than the others. I am a steamed variety eater, so I focus on the steam items. for me wa yan just dont make the cut.

oh, and they claim to be best dimsum in town, lol. best sense of humour i agree la.
Different people have different taste, it's a very personal thing.

'Best dimsum in town' is no doubt their slogan thingy, it's just marketing, it might be the best dimsum in town for some people.

To Mr. Vey99, they might not be the best dimsum but I do hope that they are not the worst dimsum. =)

Just my 2 cents, hope that no one feels offended. =)

0.0262sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:44 AM