Food Best place to have dim sum, Preferably KL/PJ (Non-Halal)

pangning
post Jun 23 2008, 11:35 PM

32 posts

cant find where yan-yan is.
if i come from pj old town is it after pearl point? or b4?

btw, any nice foods beside that near old klang, old town, ss2 and damansara?
(basically, asking for half of petaling city already,lol)

This post has been edited by pangning: Jun 23 2008, 11:41 PM
pangning
post Jun 24 2008, 05:10 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(sharkteef @ Jun 24 2008, 02:52 AM)
only i recommend sang kuat. and you kena liok liao hahahaha.
i only makan for RM 30 hahahaha. but yea, basically all price increase liao. cannot help it, harga babi naik, harga petrol naik semua pun naik. only gaji tak naik.

i got 2 more places to recommend you all for dim sum.
1 is deep in sg buloh for the more adventerous people and the cheapskates like me.
2 is deep in jinjang utara for the less adventerous people and super lousy service. i dont normally recommend places with lousy services but i'm going to make an exception for this one. why ? coz its really really cheap and good. i never eat dim sum for 6 people amounting to RM 28 before hahaha.

Added on June 24, 2008, 2:53 am
eh bro, i know u sure try my recommendations. i want you to go to the sg buloh one first. if u interested, i give u more details.
is the sg buloh 1 near pasar? open in the morning only if i remember correctly. tried that years ago, before LDP started operating. lol

please do give us more details. tq
pangning
post Jun 24 2008, 09:27 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(sharkteef @ Jun 24 2008, 02:15 PM)
http://www.wikimapia.org/#lat=3.1975169&lo...=18&l=0&m=a&v=2

got 2 things i need to tell you about.

1 - they have more fried stuff for dimsum ......
2 - avoid sunday mornings
i might as well add, (off topic)

for those who love to eat chinese food, beside that dimsum place is a rest, that serves chinese food. authentic dishes hainanese style. very cheap , very good. confirm you can never get that price around pj or kl. whats famous there ? fish head - "soong yi tau"  to be exact. eat the "pau fah yuk" if u've never tried that. fried pork slices marinated with honey and cili padi. fried till crisp and crunchy. another place to get pau fah yuk is when u're at genting 1/2way point neat the restaurants at seri malaysia there.

for those that love chee chap chuk and really genuine soong yi tau can go opposite the dim sum shop i recommended. Signboard is in red, u cant miss it. 5 brothers opened 5 diff restaurants there in that area. i've went to all 5 bro's place and i'm happy with all 5 of them. pricing is something u'll never get when u're in pj or kl. cheap !
trust me, try 1 of them first. if u like it, i'll give u the wiki to the rest of the 3.
1 is next to the dim sum place, 1 opposite the carpark lot whereby the signboard is red and the que is super long. both open from morning till night ! enjoy guys........
there is 2 dim sup shops on that map. which is the 1 u recommending?

offtopic abit. have look through wikimap from sharkteef for yan-yan. is the ah wong bak kut teh nice?
the wan tan mee and grilled lamb near there not bad. din know the prawn mee was nice though.
any nice foods in old klang/old town ?

This post has been edited by pangning: Jun 24 2008, 10:21 PM
pangning
post Jun 25 2008, 05:11 AM

32 posts

i live in ss2.. shop, preferably, that is within 30 mins driving.

chinese foods aint expensiev anyway, as long as dun order something exotics or extraordinary. budget no more than 20, 40 tops(that is for special case)

bitter 3
sour 5
salti 6
sweeti 5
0-minimum 10-maximum

dun think tolerance level is a good measurement though. it can be very subjective sometimes.
dun really like thai foods, in other words not super spicy and sourness
foods that give as much satisfactions as possible while i give away as little money as possible
foods that is extraordinary in the ordinary or special on its own.

hijacking the thread now..lol

This post has been edited by pangning: Jun 25 2008, 05:20 AM

0.0174sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:28 PM