6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Petition for Xbox 360 comp in Malaysia WCG2008, Respond if want X360 comp in WCG2008

alkt
post Apr 3 2008, 07:55 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ Apr 3 2008, 12:07 AM)
got, they paid me wit empty promises and false hopes.. whistling.gif

haih.. syuji & i ride the same boat... doh.gif
fuah until now?

ps-i forgot which company is this tongue.gif
alifbata_abc
post Apr 3 2008, 09:16 AM

75 posts

modded console can join or not? oopss tongue.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Apr 3 2008, 01:44 PM

PhD Falcon punch, Gunslingin, Sentry & Trollin Engineering
1,429 posts

a wrong question to ask
daidzz
post Apr 4 2008, 11:42 AM

165 posts

im sure he knows that. was just a joke
lisac
post Apr 4 2008, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 3 2008, 07:55 AM)
fuah until now?

ps-i forgot which company is this tongue.gif
I am sure we have paid everyone of the marshals & crew last year. I do not know who you are but please do NOT simply post "allegation" like this in a public forum!

thx
alkt
post Apr 4 2008, 02:30 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(lisac @ Apr 4 2008, 02:15 PM)
I am sure we have paid everyone of the marshals & crew last year. I do not know who you are but please do NOT simply post "allegation" like this in a public forum!

thx
so? what you want to do about it? please double check with your HR before you waste your precious time posting in here.

and don't think i don't know who you are.

FYI, I've had enough with In2 Marketing's sh1tty empty promises and most of the ex-marshalls/players that knows me knows that i have issues with In2.

This post has been edited by alkt: Apr 4 2008, 02:50 PM
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 4 2008, 02:34 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(alifbata_abc @ Apr 3 2008, 09:16 AM)
modded console can join or not? oopss tongue.gif
fwah!!! ur cat lepak on top ur console and look, the fur are going to get stuck on ur ventilation at the back there sweat.gif
Gurdian
post Apr 4 2008, 05:00 PM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 4 2008, 02:30 PM)
so? what you want to do about it? please double check with your HR before you waste your precious time posting in here.

and don't think i don't know who you are.

FYI, I've had enough with In2 Marketing's sh1tty empty promises and most of the ex-marshalls/players that knows me knows that i have issues with In2.
0wn3d

thumbup.gif
scpt
post Apr 4 2008, 05:41 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

I taut the person who didn't pay Huss & Syuji was Blake aka labbit? tongue.gif
alkt
post Apr 4 2008, 05:51 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Apr 4 2008, 05:41 PM)
I taut the person who didn't pay Huss & Syuji was Blake aka labbit? tongue.gif
yea even if it's Blake...did i ever accuse In2 for not paying the marshalls or crew in this very thread? you be the judge my friend smile.gif
adix4
post Apr 4 2008, 05:52 PM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

3rod console can join or not?
Hitman190
post Apr 4 2008, 06:21 PM

589 posts

IN2?

Sorry for asking but who are they?
alvintan84
post Apr 4 2008, 06:46 PM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

Btw, its possible for those xbox360 fans who doesn't hv xbox360 2enter the competition? I'm sure there are others like me who wish 2join but haven't purchase xbox360..haha (Some of the forumer know i don't hv xbox360 lol). If there's chance 2participate, I would like to join Guitar Hero 3 smile.gif
gnome
post Apr 4 2008, 06:53 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Apr 4 2008, 06:21 PM)
IN2?

Sorry for asking but who are they?
Dalam dua?

or if you read carefully (hint: 1st post!) in this thread you'll know
Hitman190
post Apr 4 2008, 06:57 PM

589 posts

Ah so IN2 are the...uh...the..

wait a minute what the heck?

So some of us bashing IN2 and ironically enough IN2 is the only ticket to the wcg??

Damn thats...ironic tongue.gif
Gurdian
post Apr 4 2008, 07:21 PM

1,648 posts

no it isn't

look at our government
lisac
post Apr 6 2008, 05:55 PM

[quote=Ruff Bark,Mar 28 2008, 03:24 PM]
Okay guys, listen up. I've been asked by the In2 Marketing, the organizers of this year's Malaysia WCG2008 to ask on whether you guys are interested in participating in this year's World Cyber Games 2008. They want to know what's the response like for console gamers.

As you know, there are also Xbox 360 games in the competition, but we need to find out how many Xbox 360 players here own these games and whether they're willing to take part and compete among other players to represent Malaysia at the WCG2008. If you have the following games, please mention it in your post and state the games that you're willing to compete in.

- Project Gotham Racing 4
- Guitar Hero III
- Halo 3
- Virtua Fighter 5

Also due to the difficulty of sourcing for Xbox 360 consoles for the competition, would you guys mind bringing your own console to the competition? I know it's a hassle but since Microsoft Malaysia isn't focused on the Xbox 360 here, we will need to improvise. In2 Marketing says they can at least arrange for monitors and speakers, so all you have to do is bring your console and controller. What do you think?

I strongly believe that the console gamers in Malaysia can put up a good fight against other players around the world. The response at last year's Consoul 2007 was fantastic, and I believe this year's community of Xbox 360 players is even greater. If we can pull it off, we can show to Microsoft and other gamers that the console gaming community in the country is live and active. Malaysia Boleh!

Thx everyone for your precious time replying to this thread. Looking at the respond so far, I would say that it is pretty unlikely that Xbox will be one of the official game in Malaysia this year. Hopefully we are able to build a bigger & stronger community nxt year smile.gif

thx Ruff Bark
Cheers

Hitman190
post Apr 6 2008, 07:29 PM

589 posts

Okay guys, listen up. I've been asked by the In2 Marketing, the organizers of this year's Malaysia WCG2008 to ask on whether you guys are interested in participating in this year's World Cyber Games 2008. They want to know what's the response like for console gamers.

As you know, there are also Xbox 360 games in the competition, but we need to find out how many Xbox 360 players here own these games and whether they're willing to take part and compete among other players to represent Malaysia at the WCG2008. If you have the following games, please mention it in your post and state the games that you're willing to compete in.

- Project Gotham Racing 4
- Guitar Hero III
- Halo 3
- Virtua Fighter 5

Also due to the difficulty of sourcing for Xbox 360 consoles for the competition, would you guys mind bringing your own console to the competition? I know it's a hassle but since Microsoft Malaysia isn't focused on the Xbox 360 here, we will need to improvise. In2 Marketing says they can at least arrange for monitors and speakers, so all you have to do is bring your console and controller. What do you think?

I strongly believe that the console gamers in Malaysia can put up a good fight against other players around the world. The response at last year's Consoul 2007 was fantastic, and I believe this year's community of Xbox 360 players is even greater. If we can pull it off, we can show to Microsoft and other gamers that the console gaming community in the country is live and active. Malaysia Boleh!

Thx everyone for your precious time replying to this thread. Looking at the respond so far, I would say that it is pretty unlikely that Xbox will be one of the official game in Malaysia this year. Hopefully we are able to build a bigger & stronger community nxt year smile.gif

thx Ruff Bark
Cheers

If we did manage to join, it will like the Jamaican bobsled team, we came in the underdogs and we'll play like the pros flex.gif

We needed to being our consoles by ourselves was probably a problem for some of us, some guys here had a beef with IN2 alot of things made IN2 come to this decision.

Although i keep saying the WCG is nothing more than a PC gaming tourney with a console sideshow and the fact that the WCG field out games about 10 years old despite there are newer and better games in the world, i would like to see Malaysia's name under the scoreboard of the console division.

This post has been edited by Hitman190: Apr 6 2008, 07:30 PM
Gurdian
post Apr 6 2008, 09:10 PM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(lisac @ Apr 6 2008, 05:55 PM)

Cheers
I'm pretty damn sure the community is already quite big and strong.

Whether or not the big companie$ are giving us the due respect and effort is a different story.

This post has been edited by Gurdian: Apr 6 2008, 09:25 PM
Hitman190
post Apr 6 2008, 09:34 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Apr 6 2008, 09:10 PM)
I'm pretty damn sure the community is already quite big and strong.
Whether or not the big companie$ are giving us the due respect and effort is a different story.
You nailed it there man rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0216sec    1.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:05 AM