Woofer recomandation, heavy,solid,deep bass needed

jimmylim85
post May 11 2008, 09:10 AM

iPhone world....
7,834 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ May 11 2008, 01:47 AM)
mostly woofers with paper cones produces soft bass and aluminum cone produces hard ones. dats wat i've been told.
aluminum cones are hard ones?? you mean soundstream Picasso series PWL-10?
TheTraffic
post May 19 2008, 06:44 PM

115 posts

How about Sony Xplod 12"? My fren installed it and the bass sounds good.
any comments on this? i planned to buy one. RM470 woofer + box.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
paikut
post May 19 2008, 08:01 PM

469 posts

Bro increase yr budget and get 1 of this..Kicker solobaric its wonderfull and its square tongue.gif i got 2 units of this really wonderfull but standby some money for amp thumbup.gif

Attached image(s)
ckmoy007
post May 19 2008, 11:28 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

i heard b4 those xplods, the bass they produce quite nice, but kinda stuck in between SQ / SPL. Meaning Sq not so gud and SPL tak cukup ummph...
TheTraffic
post May 20 2008, 12:07 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ May 19 2008, 11:28 PM)
i heard b4 those xplods, the bass they produce quite nice, but kinda stuck in between SQ / SPL. Meaning Sq not so gud and SPL tak cukup ummph...
i think for it is 'above average' + 'under good' rating, rite?

So is it worth the price? RM470?
ckmoy007
post May 20 2008, 12:47 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

hmm... i think u r better off with JL audio W3 or kicker CVR.
dirsly
post May 20 2008, 06:49 AM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

QUOTE(taaron @ Apr 2 2008, 12:49 AM)
kicker solo X?  hmm.gif
i heard it rocks!
QUOTE(tplcaik @ Apr 3 2008, 07:44 PM)
MTX is recommend for hard & solid bass.
izit? might want to consider soon

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Apr 14 2008, 08:39 PM)
who wanna try out orion hcca ?
red monster, i need more info bout this
QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Apr 17 2008, 04:54 AM)
I suggest Rockford Fosgate for u, i've audited those monsters, it's crazy, even heard some crazy fella cracked his winscreen with 2 15" Rockford subs. And it's a Honda CRV. Imagine what will happen to protons?
wow..thts great db for rford.

QUOTE(craziechild @ May 10 2008, 01:34 AM)
scanspeak 9" sub woofer...
QUOTE(TheTraffic @ May 19 2008, 07:44 PM)
any comments on this? i planned to buy one.  RM470 woofer + box.
it stucks between sq & spl..not so guud BUT guud prc of it..suits ur budget

now im using single infinity 12" paper type on my kelisa. runing gud n my whole car shake like earthquake.. rclxub.gif
mfa151
post May 20 2008, 05:14 PM

35 posts

Try this one
2 x Q-Mobile Dual COil 12" woofer + Monoblock amp.
Should be more that enough to give more bass than you need.

Interest? Come to this one shop, very good workmanship.
eddychstu
post Jun 24 2008, 01:28 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

anyone has picture of neat sub woofer installation? less space consuming yet effective.
dirsly
post Jun 24 2008, 01:35 PM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

no pic at all.. but b4 u buy any kind off sub, read the recomended box sizes. if vented a bit bigger ... move to sealed type off box .. other recomendations??
kenlimfornication
post Jun 24 2008, 01:45 PM

729 posts

This is my Peerless, pre-owned by bafukie.

It's small and takes less than half of myvi's boot, definitely smaller than the Xplod above.

There's a IDQ for sale in garage sales. Its good shit.

This post has been edited by kenlimfornication: Jun 24 2008, 01:47 PM
bafukie
post Jun 24 2008, 01:54 PM

1,406 posts

i so miss my sub box...sad.gif
kenlimfornication
post Jun 24 2008, 04:25 PM

729 posts

I know you're more than happy with your new 1.

bafukie
post Jun 24 2008, 05:20 PM

1,406 posts

plan aborted actually... now subless again... kekekeke
dirsly
post Jun 24 2008, 05:54 PM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

haha...bafukie.. peerles moreto sq izit??
thien211
post Jul 3 2008, 08:44 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(memrize @ Mar 28 2008, 10:44 AM)
Im looking for subwoofer that can be hear the solid bass 50m in range..
Not only ousiders can hear the beat, I also wanna hear solid heavy bass inside..

izzit competition series best suggestion for me?
you can try Directed 12 inch. http://www.carstereoworld.com/dei/deisub.html ...

there is not over RM200 becos the shop wanna close i think.. really solid bass, can massage your body!

by Xe. smile.gif

Added on July 3, 2008, 8:46 pm
QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ May 20 2008, 12:47 AM)
hmm... i think u r better off with JL audio W3 or kicker CVR.
Jl audio better.. forget abt kicker

by genuine product is the most important thing.

by Xe. smile.gif

Added on July 3, 2008, 8:49 pm
QUOTE(DerekKuah @ Mar 29 2008, 11:26 AM)
Increase ur budget & try out the Impact 37 sub.....Geng basss....
of cos heavy bass! , lol. buy a truck or van, loaded with sub...

but as i knw, the sound will not so nice because not clear la. whatever, bass is strong

by Xe. smile.gif

Added on July 3, 2008, 8:54 pm
QUOTE(Vyraz @ Apr 1 2008, 07:54 PM)
if u wanna blast hard bass 50 meters, 1 woofer wont do it, in fact, i have seen cars with 2-4 osso ot really

however, if u set ur car audio to low bass (rnb kina bass), one single good woofer will do it.
i have tested this before, had a single JL 1000w woofer, changed the enclosure to a low bass one tuned it up, and blasted itin my office car park (dell)... the windows were vibrating at the lobby... and u only need to open ur front doors
ps: 500 bux hard to get dude.. not cannot.. but hard..
and actually, mtx thunder osso can d laa.. but 2nd hand osso cant get it for 500 bux
1 woofer can do it, but depend on the woofer specs.
you can hv jackhammer, but it is a crazy stuff..
jbl w15gti mkii, new sub from jbl. it can beat JL audio W7 series but JL audio has nice sinus sound than jbl 1. but overall jbl 1 is better. the price for jbl w15gti mk2 is around rm1.5k(internet price not included shipping).

by Xe. smile.gif

Added on July 3, 2008, 8:59 pm
QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Apr 2 2008, 08:37 AM)
50metres away!?

What car you using? When it can be head 50 metres away, I'm sure they also can hear your number plate holder rattling. Which is amusing to my friends and me.
why not?

my jbl w15gti mk2 solo can do it, the car behind 50m and the mirror shaking, jus open front window. my car is land cruser II, old type.

of cos, it depend on the sub u hv and wiring, amp etc.. enclosure is important too.

by Xe.smile.gif

Added on July 3, 2008, 9:04 pm
QUOTE(MobyDick @ Apr 4 2008, 11:37 PM)
50m away requires serious budget-lah. By the time you can afford the woofer, pecah budget for the amps. You're looking min 2pcs 15" driven bridge by 1 amp stable 2 to 4 ohms. After that koyak budget again for battery & alternator.
yes! that's right. last time, i brought a jbl sub, around 1.5k, i nvr use it bcos no money buy amp.. the amp expensive than the sub. luckily, i got the money and buy jbl BPX2200.1
around the price of sub.

wiring, enclosure, battery, alternator, etc around 1.6k again. it worth, bass is on!

By Xe. smile.gif

Added on July 3, 2008, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(alworks @ Apr 14 2008, 12:58 PM)
err, can a pioneer 12" do tat? how u guys think bout pioneer's woofer? i m thinking of getting one, got any feedback from it? or the latest kenwood 12" kfc series?
hmm... what your budget? the specs for those sub are normal, why dun try Directed sub? it is better than pioneer (depend on product and amp u use). http://www.carstereoworld.com/dei/deisub.html

Added on July 3, 2008, 9:09 pm
QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Apr 17 2008, 03:54 AM)
I suggest Rockford Fosgate for u, i've audited those monsters, it's crazy, even heard some crazy fella cracked his winscreen with 2 15" Rockford subs. And it's a Honda CRV. Imagine what will happen to protons?
haha, crack the winscreen is normal.. but last time my cousin's car, land cruser II, with jbl w15gti sub, the window jump out, the side window fly!!!!

by Xe. smile.gif

Added on July 3, 2008, 9:15 pm
QUOTE(TheTraffic @ May 19 2008, 06:44 PM)
any comments on this? i planned to buy one.  RM470 woofer + box.
i think the price is okay.. really need a better amp.

by Xe. smile.gif

This post has been edited by thien211: Jul 3 2008, 09:15 PM
tasriri
post Jul 4 2008, 08:27 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(paikut @ May 19 2008, 08:01 PM)
Bro increase yr budget and get 1 of this..Kicker solobaric its wonderfull and its square  tongue.gif  i got 2 units of this really wonderfull but standby some money for amp  thumbup.gif
may i know how much per unit (or does it sell in pair?) cost for this one? diameter? 9"?
ckmoy007
post Jul 4 2008, 09:20 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

i think solobaric comes in 10,12,15... not so sure abt 18 inches. but they all costs a bomb. solobaric X is more than 500 euro for a 12".
robinhood
post Jul 4 2008, 09:22 AM

62 posts

It is just so entaintaining to see so many recommendations of subwoofers without considering the budget of RM500 with the criteria of earth shaking bass to the distance of 50m. By simply omitting the consideration of power supply and the adequacy of the amplifier to power the said subwoofer is the most foolish mistake one can make. Well, the best joke is still the suggestion of getting a 9" Scanspeak and a 12" Peerless subwoofer for the said purpose.

Perhaps, one can try their luck with cap ayams subwoofer with that budget. I believe with some SPL professional guidance will be able to help you to achieve that with the proper size ported box and adequate amp power (not ingnoring power supply too). Anyway, I still think it will go into my list of Mission Impossible.
kenlimfornication
post Jul 4 2008, 09:52 AM

729 posts

Seriously, I'm sorry.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0222sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:33 PM