Food Good Restaurants in Subang Jaya or Sunway., Any type of food.

sunilz
post Jan 7 2014, 11:30 PM

Nyonya Roots @ 3K Sports Complex, SS13, Subang Jaya

Just found this gem in Subang and been told by everyone I brought there to share it here. Penang Nyonya cuisine cooked home style. It differs from the malaccan nyonya apparently as it has a more northern, siamese flavours to it but still damn good food.

Innocently went in to make a reservation as I had an important guest who requested for Fish Head Curry and I was so glad I walked in to this little known place that's at the corner of the sports complex. MIND BLOWING GOOD! then i tried the mutton rendang, and its ORGASMIC! and to top that ... the kerabu beans, HO JIAK!!! kay i'm hungry again.

It aint your typical run of the mill type of a restaurant, with an army of servers and template flavours. It's really home cooked style, managed by aunties (tip: be nice) and you can custom here and there, then they cook it only when you order, so the food does takes awhile to arrive, but trust me it's worth the wait and the portions are generous!

So far, everyone I bring there gives a thumbs up... so thought, eh, might as well tell everyone.

They're open for lunch and dinner, very old signboard along the road, just turn in to 3k sports complex. Rather than get stuck in the jam heading to USJ/puchong, might as well try this first.

Be warned, portions can't be finished by one man show, bring along your kaki or else just makan the other food which is just as good thumbup.gif

0.0188sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:24 PM