I am one of the victim. Got this link from http://forums.ebay.com.my/thread.jspa?thre...d=1206844068557
On 20th March I contacted him via contact the seller button to ask him regarding some questions regarding the Nokia 7610 that he is selling. To my amazement he replied very fast within 30 minutes. Wow... so efficient. Furthermore he gave me his contact number, so I contacted him and he said he can sell directly to me, damn this guy is a smooth talker. After much bargaining he said he can sell it for RM170. It was a good price and I told him that I can only pay him on the 25th since I got paid on that day. He said OK no problem he will reserve the handphone for me.
Fast forward on the 25th I called him back and ask for his payment details, he said he is working and he will forward the payment details via SMS. So that night I went to the Ambank and use the cash deposit to bank in to him. After when I come back I scanned the receipt and email him the details. I called him after that and he said he will send the item on the next morning. OK so on the next day I called him back and I asked him either he have send the hp or not he said he will send it later.That night tried numerous times to call and SMSed him but to no avail.I thought maybe he was busy or something so I give it a rest. Dun think he will cheat me since the amount is not worth it.
So the next day tried to call him, smsed him, emailed him, but somehow he didnt want to pick up or sms me back. email also the same dont want to reply. i said what the hell? Until now no reply from this seller.
Will make police report today. Thanks guys
WTF Ahmad Shazrin (770709-10-5397) conman, EBay.com.my (dvcenergy)
Apr 5 2008, 10:28 AM
0.0217sec