Jun 6 2008, 04:04 PM
155 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
why there is no any lrt station nearby my house !!! -.-..........
Jun 8 2008, 12:48 PM
382 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE(albirri @ Mar 27 2008, 01:54 PM) I think that there are many students in LYN are driving their own car (not their parent's car). Maybe we can share our precious experience in buying and maintaining the car. hi hi..i'm driving a VW Classic Beetle 1.6ccHow do you guys get ur car? >Old car from parents, brothers or sisters. >Got funding from them, for sure that the loan or scholarship are not enough. >Own effort, doing part time job and then collect money for car I start with my story, I'm IIUM student, architecture course (5th year programme). I'm driving a Satria Neo 1.6 and also Honda C70 (no road tax, just using it in campus). In my campus, there are so many students driving, some of them even drive super car (especially rich based family) My Ride » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I collect my own money for downpayment and other fees by doing part time job, (architecture drawing, rendering, animation). Then I apply loan and surely I have my dad as guarantor...till now, my dad only pays for monthly installment and I'll start pay it after my graduation. All maintenance and services are done by me, no funding from him as I request. Thus, I have to plan my expenditure for my car, my bike, my meal, my architecture drawings tools... Hope we can share good info and also know each other... LYN Students' Driver » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i paid half the price and loan half from daddy(as no bank loans for it) worked part time and played part time stock to earn money... maintenance and servicing,i did it myself..yes i meant i get my hands dirty and DIY. so far the only thing i paid for is the repair of alternator and balancing and alignment which i couldn't do myself. it treats me good,bringing me to alot of places,kuantan,PD,Seremban etc etc... and i met so many friends becaz of this car... and alot other are daily driver like me too. since fuel price are up again...really need to tie our stomach now...and work harder... Added on June 8, 2008, 1:07 pm ![]() This post has been edited by askar_lcy: Jun 8 2008, 01:07 PM |
Jun 8 2008, 03:40 PM
2,251 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: kuching |
work smarter la~
hehe then nx time u can go for porsche gt2 engine for yr bug |
Jun 8 2008, 04:13 PM
6 posts Joined: May 2008 |
now petrol all naik d
2.7 per litre is really killing every1 i myself as a student is alreadi finding hard 2 survive at this state... any1 from sunway college here? or any students from subang? shal we all have a TT to get to knw each other? quit modding d~ ^^ |
Jun 8 2008, 08:06 PM
sunway student here
(but sunway kuching) hehe |
Jun 8 2008, 09:06 PM
1,184 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Now I need to spend RM350 per month on petrol itself.
Really thinking on installing NGV, but estimated cost is RM6,000 plus. Still student wei~~~ But it save a lot, with NGV, I can save RM250 per month. But my car is 12 years old already, I do not know whether installing NGV will kill the car or not. I am not considering to change car in 3 years time, I still have one year to graduate, so no new car for me in my first two years of working life. Life is so stress now~~~ Lolz |
Jun 9 2008, 02:59 AM
11 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: pee jay |
QUOTE(kbandito @ Jun 8 2008, 09:06 PM) Now I need to spend RM350 per month on petrol itself. install NGV need rm6k++ , very expensive for a studentReally thinking on installing NGV, but estimated cost is RM6,000 plus. Still student wei~~~ But it save a lot, with NGV, I can save RM250 per month. But my car is 12 years old already, I do not know whether installing NGV will kill the car or not. I am not considering to change car in 3 years time, I still have one year to graduate, so no new car for me in my first two years of working life. Life is so stress now~~~ Lolz if not mistaken NGV can only rev untill 4 x1000rpm ,correct me if wrong is time to invest on bicycle or "beca" This post has been edited by yeap: Jun 9 2008, 03:04 AM |
Jun 9 2008, 03:10 AM
512 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Bandar Bukit Tinggi 2,Klang |
Will be joining here a few weeks later when i get my license~ Can i?
Jun 9 2008, 08:09 AM
do drive safely
whether the fuel price high o what |
Jun 9 2008, 10:55 PM
6 posts Joined: May 2008 |
so shud we have a gathering?
DOn install it - 6k is too much to handle seriously jus drive slow gua.. |
Jun 9 2008, 11:14 PM
872 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: subang jaya-shah alam |
student living in subang here
Jun 9 2008, 11:48 PM
19,042 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Soleanna |
Jun 9 2008, 11:49 PM
188 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
I'm a wreckless and self considerate P license driver... hahahahhahaha
Jun 10 2008, 02:38 AM
2,008 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
i am finding hard time to survive in kl...a teh ais now cost me rm2, nasi lemak biasa become rm2 and roti kosong now rm1.20..and i have to fork out additional rm100 a month for my petrol..
Jun 10 2008, 08:04 AM
for students
study is the most important leave the other things behind |
Jun 10 2008, 11:01 AM
1,353 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Brum, United Kingdom |
aiya... drive use high gear la.. m
den don drive more than 90km/h... comfirm save a lot.. i tried b4.. go sunway 2 times from rawang use half of the tick onli... mean in between the full line and the 2nd line... |
Jun 10 2008, 11:19 AM
93 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Student from the black skool..LKW reporting in..drivin Waja
Added on June 10, 2008, 11:20 am QUOTE(jonrwg @ Jun 10 2008, 11:01 AM) aiya... drive use high gear la.. m aiya..yours monster..can save petrol kerden don drive more than 90km/h... comfirm save a lot.. i tried b4.. go sunway 2 times from rawang use half of the tick onli... mean in between the full line and the 2nd line... This post has been edited by lilmonster: Jun 10 2008, 11:20 AM |
Jun 10 2008, 09:54 PM
1,353 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Brum, United Kingdom |
Jun 11 2008, 01:29 AM