Maxis Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread #2, 3G/3.5G Broadband

game333
post Feb 10 2010, 01:46 PM

388 posts

Cheras Sungei Sering.
7.2 Mbps (It's actually MBps or Mbps?)

Speed : 900 kb per second. (Downloaded a file from cnet.com)
Speed : 700 kb per second. (Downloaded a file from megaupload.com with member user)
game333
post Feb 11 2010, 12:35 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 10 2010, 10:21 PM)
E220 or E1762?
Both are Huawei brand and is a good modem.  smile.gif
I'm from Alor Star too.
Location kat mn? Mesti ramai x pakai maxis kat situ.
Speed bagus.  thumbup.gif
Not student package. It's youth package.
E1762 isn't that good, it can't even read other sim cards ==
Take E220 instead of that, cause E220 can read all sime cards.

game333
post Feb 28 2010, 02:40 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(axsk8er @ Feb 25 2010, 04:04 AM)
what do u mean by generous?? more like lazy got la .. so slow der internet these days alwiz get gprs signal and 12% hsdpa. usually 96 %~98% and hard to connect to server lol!!! maxsyit really stupid. sigh.. my dad went to the mxs ctr and the mxs ctr  staff told my dad streamyx was the same as mxs! also got quota block !? like wtf! streamyx got block but the low package rite? she says streamyx dun got unlimited package? sigh.. maybe she was talking about maxsyit bb ...
Maxis isn't that great correct.
After the limit policy has apply, maxis is a kind one, they give me free for the broadband at all, 3GB bundle de.
Free modem that one, but of course la limit really headache for me, whenever I can't surf, I will just buy another gb to another.

BUT NOW, I REALIZE I CAN SURF AFTER THE LIMIT!!!
No trick, not glitch, not exploit, not anything else, just don't know why.
You see, now I exceed the bandwitdh limit by 10 GB.
Yep, 13 GB for the total, if you wany proof, I can upload.
But lazy only.
MAXIS ROCKS, for me only T.T

Added on February 28, 2010, 2:44 pmBy the way my best speed in maxis is.
6.2 mbps
Lightning speed.
Pity why maxis didn't offer 14.4 mbps like digi does now.

This post has been edited by game333: Feb 28 2010, 02:44 PM
game333
post Feb 28 2010, 02:47 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Feb 27 2010, 04:40 PM)
Just apply the bundle package home value @RM48 / 2GB, back to home can straight away can use already.
Actually i will keep the ZTE modem ( big modem free by them ) in drawer and use my own USB modem + Aztech wifi 3G router
In this method i will save more money.
RM118 upfront, no need to pay for 1st & 2nd month, 3rd month pay RM48.
Then login to account portal, top up for 1GB ( FREE 1GB until 28 FEB )
That mean this month can get 3GB.
speedtest at 11st floor.

Better than apply "no device package", Advanced lite @ RM68, also 2GB.

Tested 2 day using my hotlink, can get better speed than digi, so i will terminate digi bb tomorrow.
Last time digi no problem for me for beginning. ( Aug ). But now since many user apply for it, so i feel the speed getting slower.
The main point is, i must use broadband to upload some files to my website, but digi bb not able to provide good upload for me even small file. ( only happen these 2 months )
But celcom, maxis can upload even the speedtest for upload low.
Actually digi can give 800kpbs average, very stable, but my own website seen not able to use digi for upload files.

2GB is enough for me, if not just top up 1GB @RM28
or buy a prepaid and go for 2GB/1 week @RM25 ( cheaper ), after use, can buang.

maybe now many user scare about maxis, so not many people use maxis bb now.
3 months ago use my hotlink to test 1 hour pass, speed very slow.
Look like now maxis upgrade their service. At least no contract, can terminate if 2 to 3 month, no worry.
Go jump sea la Maxis, I just saw that celcom offer 1GB for $5, and 5 GB for $20 even cheaper than Maxis. =.=''
but speed, celcom cannot follow up
game333
post Mar 2 2010, 11:59 AM

388 posts

upgrading the firmware. or something
I heard this from somewhere, just not sure about upgrading what.

Added on March 2, 2010, 12:16 pm
QUOTE(chunf @ Feb 28 2010, 04:01 PM)
then all package can get the speed to 3mbps arr?
Free package biggrin.gif
No la, initially I purchase da RM 78 for 3 GB one, then maxis change condition ma, totally blocked after the limit ma, later they free me lor.

Best speed from speedtest.net is 6.2 mbps (or around that), megaupload somewhere around 700 kb/s (or above), got picture to proof, xD

Anyway, lately dunno what happened to maxis, I still can surf after the limit, now I exceed the limit by 9GB liao.

Added on March 2, 2010, 12:21 pm
QUOTE(karheng @ Mar 2 2010, 10:43 AM)
i can"t believe my eye, it's true the upload speed can go that fast? btw i'm using HSDPA/HSUPA modem. Upload speed can up to 2Mbps.
Any other user got this speed?

Don't getso excited la my friend.
The first month for me also the same la, uploading videos to youtube, 100 MB around 20 mins then finish liao.
But now ah, around 22kb/s, hey man I NEED TO FTP UPLOAD MY BIG FILE ONE LEH. ==
And cause no other prepaid telco provide a good upload speed for internet user, I will just wait for the long long upload, takes (around 36 hours zzz)

This post has been edited by game333: Mar 2 2010, 12:21 PM
game333
post Mar 2 2010, 02:20 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Mar 2 2010, 01:06 PM)
Oh, you complaint? How many month they free you?
Oh oh, no I didn't complaint that much actually.
They free me until my contract is off. Heheheh rclxms.gif
game333
post Mar 2 2010, 10:08 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Mar 2 2010, 09:12 PM)
When your contract ended? 10 more months? So cool. No need to pay. Nice.
Sigh, just 9 more months...
Sigh....
and thanks boh.
game333
post Mar 3 2010, 09:55 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Mar 2 2010, 09:12 PM)
When your contract ended? 10 more months? So cool. No need to pay. Nice.
Free for life ah, rclxms.gif
game333
post Mar 4 2010, 03:13 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(corallinkz @ Mar 4 2010, 03:05 AM)
is there exist for maxis like celcom studnet package?

keen to knw too.
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/broadband...ss_allplans.asp
Youth Package, got.
Student Package, no.

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/hsdpa/wireless_packages.asp (unlimited usage, recommended, fixed speed)
game333
post Mar 5 2010, 10:47 AM

388 posts

Maxis internet really okay one.
I guess worth it fo RM 98 package.
game333
post Mar 5 2010, 04:49 PM

388 posts

No quota cannot be promised.
Cause the ToC seems to be same as the bandwitdh limited one.
Prehaps, you should call maxis lor, maybe they mistake on linking the ToC lor.
By the way, if it's so I also want to subcribe for it, since Maxis line is so good.
game333
post Mar 8 2010, 02:15 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(Queenfreak @ Mar 7 2010, 12:54 PM)
my area no streamyx lor.. i dunno why also..
or else i wont go for broadband..
actually i got 2 cousins under same roof who are using digi also and i dont wanna follow
them,later their connection got slow, blame me pula  sweat.gif 
and i dont want mine become slow also

right now i wont potong and switch to other bb coz im still under the contract
so now i jst want to figure out how to get that lower rates package without any troubles
Register a really good broadband service, and try use ad hoc to share your connection with your cousin la.
I suggest la, celcom, digi, wiimax better not.

Digi : When you exceed your usage, you will be capped and the capped speed is not stable as it says, cause my brother, aih....
After being capped, always EDGE one, totally hard to surf at all.

Celcom : Go jump sea.

Wiimax : No comment also, go jump sea.

Streamyx : Totally 80% down in my area since march 2009, go jump sea!

Maxis : Comment is, before the absolute cannot surf policy was applied, the speed, coverage, all done very well.
But after the policy was changed, one thing bad it's that you can't surf at all, otherwise Maxis sure the 1st broadband.
Personally, I feel that Maxis has the best Speed Effort, and really wide coverage.
Just that's the only thing.

U Mobile : Really low coverage, but "cybpsych" and some user gives alot of good feedback.
"cybpsych" does the most, as if his is the only one who makes that topic so popular.

Personally thoughts go for Maxis or either U Mobile.
Maxis if you not a heavy downloader user, but a internet worker like me biggrin.gif.

500 MB also takes me 4 days to used up, if I don't download.

Or you can manage like this too.
Example you have 12 GB.

You used 8 GB for download and leave 4 GB for surfing.

Added on March 8, 2010, 2:18 pm
QUOTE(axsk8er @ Mar 7 2010, 10:19 PM)
zomg 500 ringgit??lol.. mine is buy one but from mxs la .. 180 lol... urs better la cz rent der, i have to unlock my e1762 to use other bb service... sigh.. anyone can help??
Pay me RM 10, I unlock for you.
Or PM me lor.

This post has been edited by game333: Mar 8 2010, 02:18 PM
game333
post Mar 8 2010, 02:47 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(Queenfreak @ Mar 8 2010, 02:28 PM)
hehe go jump sea..they dont even worth it  laugh.gif  i think i'll just stick to maxis as i never exceed the quota so it aint a problem to me.
the speed are always stable for me,sometimes even faster.
and the customer service are really good,everytime i send them a feedback via email,the next day i will get call from them and they would solve my problem. thumbup.gif
Yealor yealor, when I e-mail them, the next morning around 11 am then call me liao.
Really good customer service. biggrin.gif
Cause I remember I said I can't remember something, told him to wait me a few second, guess what, he said okay, then after a few second I still can't remember the thing I wanted to said.
Afterward, he said whenever you want to ask a question again, DONT HESITIATE TO DROP US AN E-MAIL.
Wah, so bright. drool.gif

True la, I really happy with Maxis he gave me a "Free for Life" 3 GB Bundle Package cost around RM 78. blink.gif
Cause they suddenly change policy. mad.gif
What they said is, the selected one only can get this offer. rclxms.gif
Just those quota I can't accept, I'm about to subcribe Wired liao.
See will capped or simliar problem or not, when will subcribe straight away liao. rclxms.gif

@Queenfreak, do you mind asking Maxis is this plan will be capped?
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/hsdpa/wireless_packages.asp icon_question.gif

I scare to call them blush.gif

This post has been edited by game333: Mar 8 2010, 02:49 PM
game333
post Mar 8 2010, 08:06 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(Queenfreak @ Mar 8 2010, 04:51 PM)
umm i wish i could help but actually i dont really like to bother people alot  sweat.gif
i bothered them alot already with my feedbacks,yes, it is their duty to help us whenever any inconvenience occured
but still, if a same customer been complaining/askin u again and again,eventually your sincere smile will become annoyed smile
and in ur mind it would be like, "jeez,shut up already.i had enough from u" LOL
so its best if u ask them urself. Email them lor.  tongue.gif
Actually I also kacau-ed them alot also.
Recently I mail them, but no reply one dunno is it.
CODE
"jeez,shut up already.i had enough from u" LOL

Added on March 8, 2010, 8:08 pm
QUOTE(axsk8er @ Mar 8 2010, 05:25 PM)
lol.. rm10?? can't it be foc ^.^
Unlock for you free lor.
But help me to create a backlink for my site.
Really simple task only, or if you don't glad also nevermind la, pm me with your hotmail, I teach you la.

Added on March 8, 2010, 8:16 pm
QUOTE(mitodna @ Mar 8 2010, 06:34 PM)
@game333 , your prepaid U Mobile broadband activated? I saw someone here offering free unlock modem, depends on mood, tongue.gif
It's me, why thank you. icon_rolleyes.gif

I good leh? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by game333: Mar 8 2010, 08:16 PM
game333
post Mar 8 2010, 11:25 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(axsk8er @ Mar 8 2010, 11:11 PM)
err my friend already helpep me, err what task.. see if i can do it..
Create a backlink of mywebsite lor, hehehe.
How's the U Mobile, online order not include activation progress, what the. ==
And what for ordering online!!!

Simpleton Games - Play Free Online Flash Games

Simpleton Games, brings life simple and ton!!!! of fun!!!
Don't remember to take a try, xD.. brows.gif

Leave this link in a forum, or blog, or facebook or something lor, for an example.
If you will, I'm so glad, cause I'm hiring people to do this job for $0.075 a link.
But no one wants to do it.
Sigh lor, not RMY currency ah!!! icon_question.gif
I know really low. T.T
game333
post Mar 9 2010, 12:22 PM

388 posts

I got a $50 myspace ad coupon credit one.
But dunno why cannot register myspace.
So really waste la.
And can sell at least $8.
Prefer not to sell.
Hey, return to the topic.

I purchase the quota stuff, and I exceed it liao, but I still can surf it wor o.O

But with a slow speed lor.
Sometimes will appear EDGE, before never de.

Maxis want to change policy again ah?

Added on March 9, 2010, 1:01 pmGood news, good news!!!

Maxis did not give us a "You've reached the QUOTA!!!"

Maxis now gives us a capped on 128 kbps!!!

AT LEAST WE CAN SURF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by game333: Mar 9 2010, 01:01 PM
game333
post Mar 9 2010, 02:50 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(axsk8er @ Mar 9 2010, 02:13 PM)
really??? lol... capped?? nice.. u bought it?? i bought 6 quota add last month !!! lol... hope they wont chaged it back ^^.. i still haven't exceeded quota..
Really one, I brought da 500 MB ma, no download, no upload, web surfing only, last for 4 days liao.
And now, I think I exceed more than 400 MB.

And and now, I startin to ftp upload my 2 GB file liao.

Haih, 2 GB file, until now also haven't finish upload.
Haih...
game333
post Mar 9 2010, 03:34 PM

388 posts

128 kpbs meaning 16 kb/s.

Not bad ma, 16 kb/s upload, 16 kb/s.

Same as digi, just that digi do not offer 7.2 MBps (900 kb/s) speed only.

Well, I'm sure for it, there's no way the thing stopped at 0.13 mbps.

If you don't believe it, you can take a try. biggrin.gif

Well, I saw there's a little changes in Maxis.
Go maxis > wireless, select any plan.

You will see "after exceed bandwitdh, you can enjoy your throttle speed, or purchasing quota to access full speed".

Maybe this is what they mean lor, yay.
Free for life!!!
game333
post Mar 9 2010, 04:30 PM

388 posts

I actually limit for 3GB only, I purchase another 2.5 GB.
But hey, I surf over 14GB. rclxms.gif
Hey wait, how comes!! blink.gif
game333
post Mar 9 2010, 05:52 PM

388 posts

last time la, but since after yesterady, seem likely capped than totally block.
oi, ask question must polite abit. biggrin.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0637sec    2.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:35 PM