Official LYN FIA Formula One World Championship V5, canada GP-1st win and 1-2 finish 4 BMW

r2t2
post Apr 28 2008, 02:08 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 28 2008, 01:49 PM)
seriously, the new pitlane rules must be reconsidered. Two people have suffered because of this.

Anyway I don't think Alonso's start was good enough to overtake anyone. Most of the front runners had a good start in this race.
Yeap, or at least could appeal straightaway to the race stewards on case by case basis. If not, it's quite unfair for those cars approaching their refuelling/pit stops laps, especially when the SC is out for a long time.
r2t2
post Apr 29 2008, 10:30 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jejes @ Apr 29 2008, 10:18 AM)
Funny is... can't find any news that any one is complain about this happen again...  hmm.gif
http://www.itv-f1.com/news_article.aspx?id=42457

Ferrari team boss Stefano Domenicali believes the controversial safety car rules may not be able to be changed before the end of the season.
BMW’s Nick Heidfeld was the latest unfortunate victim of the new-for-2008 regulation in the Spanish Grand Prix, which outlaws drivers from entering the pit lane when the safety car is deployed.
The timing of the second safety car in Sunday’s race coincided around the time of Heidfeld’s first pit stop – meaning the German had to pit when the pit lane was still officially closed to avoid running out of fuel.
He picked up the mandatory 10-second stop-and-go penalty as a result, dropping him to the back of the pack and ruining his chances of scoring points.

McLaren’s Heikki Kovalainen was similarly unfortunate in Australia and Domenicali says the rule is something that will be looked at, although he reckons a change may take some time.
"I don't know if it will be possible to be changed before the end of the season,” he said in his post-race debrief.
“For sure it's under discussion in the next Sporting Working Group, it's on the agenda.
“It's something that we want to work out because for sure it's very unlucky if you get in that situation but this could happen to anyone.”
The rule was initially changed to avoid drivers racing back to the pits following the deployment of the safety car while there was an incident on the track.
But while believing the rule needs to be altered, Domenicali says it would be wrong to push through a knee-jerk solution.
“Don't forget that a safety car in a normal way can be very unlucky so we need to stay cool and think what is the best option for everyone before changing something,” he said.
“The worst thing that we can do in Formula 1 now is to make a change and then suddenly realise that we've changed it for the worse and then you get lost.
“Before you do something, it's better to think 10 times."

http://www.itv-f1.com/news_article.aspx?id=42441

BMW technical director Willy Rampf admitted that his team had 'expected more' than fourth and ninth places from the Spanish Grand Prix.
Robert Kubica lost out to eventual third place finisher Lewis Hamilton at the start and was not able to get back past the McLaren, while Nick Heidfeld had a shot at fifth position before being penalised for stopping in a closed pit when the safety car came out for Heikki Kovalainen's accident.
Suspecting that the crash would cause a caution period, BMW attempted to bring Heidfeld in early, but the message arrived too late.
"I had just passed the pit entry when I got the signal to come in," Heidfeld explained.
"I then tried to save fuel and delay my pit stop, but in the end it was the choice between running out of fuel on the track or getting a stop and go penalty.”
The German eventually recovered to ninth place.
“Overall we expected more from this race," Rampf said.
"Robert lost a position to Hamilton right after the start and, because they both had a similar speed and were on the same pit stop strategy, he couldn’t get third place back.
"Nick purely had bad luck.
"Just before he was supposed to come in, the safety car went out.
"His tank was empty and he was forced to enter the pit lane under the red light.
"The ten second penalty ruined his race."
Kubica was more encouraged, noting that although he hadn't been able to take a third successive podium, he had been very close to the leaders' times.
"We had a very good pace during today’s race," he said.
"At the end our gap to the leader was only five seconds.
"If someone had told me that yesterday I would not have believed it."

This post has been edited by r2t2: Apr 29 2008, 10:34 AM
r2t2
post Apr 29 2008, 01:13 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 29 2008, 11:15 AM)
message from the race control?
sigh, FIA really needs to reconsider this rule...
Not sure .. no elaboration on that part. I think it's about the message from BMW team's pitwall control to Quick Nick, maybe right just after Kovalainen crashed and before safety car was deployed, asking him to pit earlier. It's just bad timing ... once Nick passed the pit entry .. he can't gostan mah, heheh ... so by then the SC was out oredi and the pit lane was closed.

Added on April 29, 2008, 1:20 pm
QUOTE(jejes @ Apr 29 2008, 10:40 AM)
It's mean still will be an "Lucky Draw" to see who the next get the 10 second penalty price!
haha ... more like "unlucky draw" ... icon_question.gif
the funny thing is why didn't FIA, the F1 Regulation committee, Sporting Working Group or whoever set the rules, expect such scenarios?

This post has been edited by r2t2: Apr 29 2008, 01:20 PM
r2t2
post May 2 2008, 01:38 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ May 2 2008, 11:42 AM)
missed him too.....  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
wow, you guys been following F1 since 1980s or early 1990s? I wish I was matured enough to appreciate F1 when A. Senna was still around, for sure it would be exciting to watch him in action on TV ... did they show F1 on local TV during that time?

Me leh, only joined the bandwagon end of 1999 ... yeap, when the circus came to town.

This post has been edited by r2t2: May 2 2008, 03:13 PM
r2t2
post May 2 2008, 04:34 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ May 2 2008, 03:08 PM)
same here laugh.gif
malaysia dunno nuts about F1 b4 sepang laugh.gif so i think there is no live at all laugh.gif

BUT i got the source 2 d/l full old race from 1992 onwards brows.gif interested then contact me brows.gif
Before 1999 Sepang, I only had an inkling of what F1 is about from newspapers, got came across M. Schumacher that, M. Schumacher this ... only heard of Ferrari & McLaren teams before. The cameback for Schumi at Sepang is a good publicity though. For me, best race at Sepang is still 2001 ... half of the track looked wet and another half dry from where I was sitting.. quite chaotic. 2003 was another ok wan, just because it's Kimi's maiden win!

Ok ok ... will PM you when I've enuf free space to dl. Gotta clear my HDD.
Got a lotta links in Page 1, rite? ... will try those first. Thx.

Maybe I'm used to Murray Walker & Martin Brundle's commentaries at ITV ... few times when watching Singapore CH5, they used their own local commentators ... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
So, how now that the official license to broadcast F1 in UK will be given back to BBC next year? Will main ITV staffs defect to BBC?

Added on May 2, 2008, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(yngwie @ May 2 2008, 04:07 PM)
i'd been into f1 since msc's 1st wdc title.
almost thinking of giving up f1 during senna's tragic accident in imola. cry.gif
lucky msc was there to console me  smile.gif
That's 1994 with Benetton? Or is it Formula König in 1988? Anyway, notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Yeap, the what-ifs if few more years were given to Senna vs Schumi.

QUOTE(evoHahn @ May 2 2008, 04:34 PM)
yes. i was in standard 5 ( 1988 ) and i used to watch F1 on TV2  smile.gif That time broadcast sponsored by Marlboro IIRC
Woah ... Primary 5 already intoxicated by vroom vroom ... oso notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
ic, that's what I wanted to know ... b4 1999, TV2 got show F1 races lah, but live kah?

This post has been edited by r2t2: May 2 2008, 04:48 PM
r2t2
post May 7 2008, 01:02 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ May 7 2008, 11:19 AM)
honda stopped their support to super aguri and here the aguri gone with the wind.....
super aguri had been playing the surviving game ever since they jump into f1.
during their 2nd season in f1, they're running on repainted older honda cars.
The thought of running on 2007 Honda car for whole season without much modification maybe discouraged Aguri Suzuki-san also wacko.gif , in addition to the team's financial woes (which main sponsor 'backstabbed' them? (besides Honda which understandably wanna focus on their own and wanna avoid the 'car-for-purchase' ban rule) No black & white contract? or just promises only?)

This post has been edited by r2t2: May 7 2008, 01:06 PM
r2t2
post May 8 2008, 10:28 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jejes @ May 8 2008, 10:03 AM)
I don't think they care to get more viewer for RTM, but imporatant is drop some viewer for 8TV.
Last year delay but still got qualifiying, this year delay but no qualifiying.
Next year? may be only highlight for the RACE.  doh.gif
I gave up watching F1 on local TV oredi ... since 8TV got the rights last 2 years ago?...coz I'm in Sarawak, no 8TV! BUT luckily got .. Indonesian GlobalTV, they show ITV's broadcast as well, live for every race .... last year live for all qualifying sessions oso, this year dunno ....
Tried streaming through ITV's website by using UK's proxy server but too lag lah .. anyone got better / lower ping proxy address?

This post has been edited by r2t2: May 8 2008, 10:33 AM
r2t2
post May 10 2008, 04:36 PM

155 posts

In Malaysia local time:-

Sat 10 May 2008
Saturday Practice 16:00 - 17:00
Qualifying 19:00

Sun 11 May 2008
Race 20:00

This post has been edited by r2t2: May 10 2008, 04:37 PM
r2t2
post May 16 2008, 08:35 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ May 15 2008, 10:55 PM)
Who knows...BMW 1-2 at Monaco?  tongue.gif
Coz they're using Intel? rolleyes.gif
r2t2
post Jun 8 2008, 01:36 AM

155 posts

http://www.sportstv.co.cc/s552-grand-canada-streaming.html

got ITV commentary.

But can't full-screen. Audio so-so only.
And delayed almost 1 mins.

This post has been edited by r2t2: Jun 8 2008, 01:40 AM
r2t2
post Jun 9 2008, 11:11 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 9 2008, 10:45 AM)
Don't blame Lewis, OK? because it is simply a planned incident by someone...why i said so, read below...

tongue.gif Hahaha ... laugh.gif Good leh Sutil ... in addition to that he's so patriotic he made sure Germany's national anthem was played during podium ceremony (long time never hear oredi mah) ... all in all, it was a good weekend for mastermind Sutil, Germany 2-0 Poland ... well, he would like to arrange for Nick to win for BMW (a German in Germany team), but that would've been too obvious .... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by r2t2: Jun 9 2008, 11:18 AM
r2t2
post Jun 9 2008, 11:16 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ Jun 9 2008, 11:07 AM)
bcoz hamsap & kubica r race buddies.. so he said "i choose u, Kimi" laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Split second sub-conscious decision. smile.gif

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jun 9 2008, 11:07 AM)
no lah, kimi's ass is nicer
I see Red ... is more attractive ....

0.0415sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:46 AM