A Polish pole sitter....lol
Official LYN FIA Formula One World Championship V5, canada GP-1st win and 1-2 finish 4 BMW
Apr 5 2008, 08:07 PM
3,385 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Sao Paolo, Brazil |
A Polish pole sitter....lol
Apr 7 2008, 11:54 PM
Leading an organisation like FIA and being thrown with a sex scandal is one thing....but having a racist theme into it adds more salt to the wound. With this Nazi theme involved, those figures in German and Japanese motor industry (whom are old enough to be called WW2 survivor and still holds grudges over these things, and unfortunately have the power to call on a stand, like to dismantle Max) are obviously not too happy.
Someone has been looking around for Max's kryptonite to a what seems to be for decades a bulletproof record. (although Max is famous with his ways around women back then when he was in the uni) Those couldnt do as much damage then as in now, when its has been quite long, the call for Mosley to step down. Plus I think Mosley stepped on a wrong tail last season - Mercedez Benz - The Germans. And the McLarens - Brits......plus a certified halfwit - Jackie Steward. This is my take....lol Added on April 7, 2008, 11:58 pm QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 7 2008, 10:41 PM) It was a procedural error - his engine was on the incorrect setting and that led to the anti-stall procedure kicking in, so he was swamped by everyone else as he tried to get away. Translation : multi million dollar f@*k up. Not that it is exclusively McLaren, it is as typical to any team and any driver of any era. Only that it has hurt Lewis's credentials being hailed so high last season.Added on April 8, 2008, 12:03 amWe have seen how a solid team like Ferrari and the Maccas can run so strong in one race, and an unknown variables can sip in and cause a bad weekend. It can happen to anyone, anyteam anywhere. So it is rather premature for someone to say, 'we would carry this form in Bahrain to Barcelona in 3 weeks time'. Race is a b**** sometimes. lol This post has been edited by maranello55: Apr 8 2008, 12:03 AM |
Apr 8 2008, 12:38 AM
Oh second line was from Withmarsh too??? then yes..He is pissed...LOL
Apr 8 2008, 12:43 AM
Apr 8 2008, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(yaphong @ Apr 8 2008, 12:47 AM) O yeah...ure rite. Hmm....now the steering design comes more n more into scrutiny. McLaren shouldve looked into it by now. 2 drivers with different racing background doing similar mistakes. We have to remember Lewis and Heiki is just on their second F1 season. |
Apr 8 2008, 01:03 AM
True....like i said...2 drivers on their 2nd season on a steering design that obviously need some re-deisnging lol.
F1Racing mag this month has a steering layout for the BMW team. Try to compare that with the Macca's one. |
Apr 10 2008, 11:39 AM
Nothing beats this for teamates rivalry. The touch wasnt as massive but the psychological impact IS.
R.I.P Senna ...we missed you. Added on April 10, 2008, 11:40 am QUOTE(evoHahn @ Apr 10 2008, 11:37 AM) sometimes theres too much 'lalang' he he he...This post has been edited by maranello55: Apr 10 2008, 11:40 AM |
Apr 10 2008, 12:06 PM
My fave driver of all time is Senna. After him, I have a soft spot for Schumi and Ferrari but i dont have any reserve if they do anything that is not 'sporting'. Now I have no particular fave just enjoying the race.
Added on April 10, 2008, 12:08 pmBtw Evo...watching the suzuka clip, reminds me of ur maiden win in our F1 league last season there. It was an awesome win bro. This post has been edited by maranello55: Apr 10 2008, 12:08 PM |
May 6 2008, 01:54 AM
Great stuff of the past....
We got shitty stuff going on like the fighting spirit of the Super Aguris were being extinguished to avoid 'embarrasment' to Honda. Sad2 day for racing. O yeah...i usually waited till the press conference back then, but past Schumi era, i even skipped the podium....You dont have analytical post conference like the one above anymore...they would just say 'its was ok...i mean it was good enough but im sure we can do better in the next race.' Wut makes F1 exciting nowadays to me honestly is crashes....massive2 crashes like Kubica last year and Heiki last week. We all know they would survived....so no worries. Instead of promoting more overtaking....Bernie shouldve been smart enuff to know that quality is more important (ok cut the cliche). Now the quality of overtaking has deteriorate entirely to the point it has gotten abit clumsy really. God save F1. Added on May 6, 2008, 1:55 amAnd for god sakes bring back Murray Walker!! This post has been edited by maranello55: May 6 2008, 01:55 AM |
May 6 2008, 05:08 PM
Barrichello has spoken...
http://en.f1-live.com/f1/en/headlines/news...506090442.shtml Schumi at least owe 3 of his WDC title to this guy....He knows that. |
May 6 2008, 09:30 PM
May 7 2008, 12:28 AM
Honda is a japanese team too...NOT....Its Nick Fry's team....
Nick probably have been singing the same tune to Honda's ear to let Aguri go coz of...wut else....to save money.... He said Honda need to just concentrate on one F1 team. |
May 10 2008, 05:36 PM
I know F1 drivers has a PR obligation to their sponsors....but not to this extent. I know its he agreed to it, but theyre not supposed to make it this cartoonish. tsk tsk tskkk....
http://en.f1-live.com/f1/en/headlines/news...510101606.shtml |
May 20 2008, 11:05 AM
![]() This is the position of the pit speed limiter and the rpm boost button of lewis car, which i assume would be the same as heiki's car...explains the slip to pit speed limiter button when he need extra boost when being overtaken in melbourne. F1 Racing, April 2008 This post has been edited by maranello55: May 20 2008, 11:05 AM |
May 21 2008, 01:50 AM
"Briatore almost a fatherly figure to me - Alonso"
http://en.f1-live.com/f1/en/headlines/news...520180131.shtml So Its Ron Dennis/Hamilton VS Briatore/Alonso... Go get em son.... Wet Monaco is expected...when was the last wet monaco?? |
May 21 2008, 08:14 PM
Overtaking with the similar and consistent car as the following car is impossible...they are many examples of ovetaking in monaco but the car in front must be more inferior in some section of the track,
-entrance to the tunnel, if ure slow here, cars behind will overtake u before the braking zone approaching Nouvelle Chicane. -last corner exit, get it slow here (e.g. press the speed limiter button instead of the boost button) will leave u vulnerable into the first corner (Ste Devote). Overtaking is possible like how Kimi demonstrated on Webber few years ago at Massanet. -Loews hairpin possible too, but u have to be ready to take the risk if the other driver is just as stubborn, dont want to give way like u LOL. Such as this (this is my all-time classic F1 on-track arguement commented by Murray LOL...we cant have things like this anymore) If its wet, it gonna be interesting coz this year no TC. But compared to the non-TC days of the brutal V10 turbos...i think its not as challenging. We'll see...but quali is gonna be onnnneeeee busy affair...3 session...knockout format. phewww This post has been edited by maranello55: May 21 2008, 08:23 PM |
May 24 2008, 06:34 PM
May 25 2008, 02:28 PM
May 26 2008, 03:21 AM
Astro crappy commentary...theres a lot on track action he missed and instead of talkign abt the race, he put an intereview to the other guy (ex-f1 racer) abt his past experience lah, ur favourite car lah, number of wins lah..........i was like wtf??? And most of the time he just saying the obvious...
not as analytical as maestro brundle...or not analytical at all. |
May 29 2008, 11:34 PM
Its heartbreaking to know Mika Hakkinens trophies were destroyed in a fire...god.
But isnt McLaren keeping all the original trophies and give a replica to the drivers? If then it is safe coz maybe (althought its gonna be almost impossible) to dupe all of his trophies? |
| Change to: | 0.0454sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:25 AM |