125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Official LYN FIA Formula One World Championship V5, canada GP-1st win and 1-2 finish 4 BMW

jeffchin
post Apr 28 2008, 06:44 PM

39 posts

hahaha... ok, ok... he just try to release it's emotion... come down cool.gif , come down cool.gif .. long race to go...

This post has been edited by jeffchin: Apr 28 2008, 06:45 PM
sqwerk2
post Apr 28 2008, 06:47 PM

The Big One
1,799 posts

nick not able to score points not bcoz of the car or his skills, he lost becoz of a rule. pity him.
SeeD
post Apr 28 2008, 06:48 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Apr 28 2008, 06:41 PM)
minor stuff oso cant say meh? its nth relate to grow up boh... dry.gif the ferrari drivers had given me an arrogant feel after they win the race...
Erm ... Wrong ...
We're given the right to talk whenever we want. In the post interview, there's no disturbance in anyway when the Ferrari mates are chatting while Lewis is talking. So ... It doesn't breach any human rights.
You on the other hand ... shouldn't be too bothered about this tongue.gif
advanced
post Apr 28 2008, 07:32 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(sqwerk2 @ Apr 28 2008, 06:47 PM)
nick not able to score points not bcoz of the car or his skills, he lost becoz of a rule. pity him.
nick is run out of luck in spain
edison_84
post Apr 28 2008, 08:19 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

Ya.. pity to nick.
Since FIA already standardized ECU, they can monitor every car status, this include car fuels condition, If incident like yesterday happen again, Nick should not be penalized, as Nick enter pit because he need to refuel.

jejes
post Apr 29 2008, 10:18 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Apr 28 2008, 08:19 PM)
Ya.. pity to nick.
Since FIA already standardized ECU, they can monitor every car status, this include car fuels condition, If incident like yesterday happen again, Nick should not be penalized, as Nick enter pit because he need to refuel.
Funny is... can't find any news that any one is complain about this happen again... hmm.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Apr 29 2008, 10:23 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

maybe they got more important things to think about?
r2t2
post Apr 29 2008, 10:30 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jejes @ Apr 29 2008, 10:18 AM)
Funny is... can't find any news that any one is complain about this happen again...  hmm.gif
http://www.itv-f1.com/news_article.aspx?id=42457

Ferrari team boss Stefano Domenicali believes the controversial safety car rules may not be able to be changed before the end of the season.
BMW’s Nick Heidfeld was the latest unfortunate victim of the new-for-2008 regulation in the Spanish Grand Prix, which outlaws drivers from entering the pit lane when the safety car is deployed.
The timing of the second safety car in Sunday’s race coincided around the time of Heidfeld’s first pit stop – meaning the German had to pit when the pit lane was still officially closed to avoid running out of fuel.
He picked up the mandatory 10-second stop-and-go penalty as a result, dropping him to the back of the pack and ruining his chances of scoring points.

McLaren’s Heikki Kovalainen was similarly unfortunate in Australia and Domenicali says the rule is something that will be looked at, although he reckons a change may take some time.
"I don't know if it will be possible to be changed before the end of the season,” he said in his post-race debrief.
“For sure it's under discussion in the next Sporting Working Group, it's on the agenda.
“It's something that we want to work out because for sure it's very unlucky if you get in that situation but this could happen to anyone.”
The rule was initially changed to avoid drivers racing back to the pits following the deployment of the safety car while there was an incident on the track.
But while believing the rule needs to be altered, Domenicali says it would be wrong to push through a knee-jerk solution.
“Don't forget that a safety car in a normal way can be very unlucky so we need to stay cool and think what is the best option for everyone before changing something,” he said.
“The worst thing that we can do in Formula 1 now is to make a change and then suddenly realise that we've changed it for the worse and then you get lost.
“Before you do something, it's better to think 10 times."

http://www.itv-f1.com/news_article.aspx?id=42441

BMW technical director Willy Rampf admitted that his team had 'expected more' than fourth and ninth places from the Spanish Grand Prix.
Robert Kubica lost out to eventual third place finisher Lewis Hamilton at the start and was not able to get back past the McLaren, while Nick Heidfeld had a shot at fifth position before being penalised for stopping in a closed pit when the safety car came out for Heikki Kovalainen's accident.
Suspecting that the crash would cause a caution period, BMW attempted to bring Heidfeld in early, but the message arrived too late.
"I had just passed the pit entry when I got the signal to come in," Heidfeld explained.
"I then tried to save fuel and delay my pit stop, but in the end it was the choice between running out of fuel on the track or getting a stop and go penalty.”
The German eventually recovered to ninth place.
“Overall we expected more from this race," Rampf said.
"Robert lost a position to Hamilton right after the start and, because they both had a similar speed and were on the same pit stop strategy, he couldn’t get third place back.
"Nick purely had bad luck.
"Just before he was supposed to come in, the safety car went out.
"His tank was empty and he was forced to enter the pit lane under the red light.
"The ten second penalty ruined his race."
Kubica was more encouraged, noting that although he hadn't been able to take a third successive podium, he had been very close to the leaders' times.
"We had a very good pace during today’s race," he said.
"At the end our gap to the leader was only five seconds.
"If someone had told me that yesterday I would not have believed it."

This post has been edited by r2t2: Apr 29 2008, 10:34 AM
jejes
post Apr 29 2008, 10:40 AM

81 posts

ok, thanks... miss out the itv site.

It's mean still will be an "Lucky Draw" to see who the next get the 10 second penalty price!
Aeon_Clock
post Apr 29 2008, 11:15 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Apr 29 2008, 10:30 AM)
Suspecting that the crash would cause a caution period, BMW attempted to bring Heidfeld in early, but the message arrived too late.
"I had just passed the pit entry when I got the signal to come in," Heidfeld explained.
"I then tried to save fuel and delay my pit stop, but in the end it was the choice between running out of fuel on the track or getting a stop and go penalty.”
The German eventually recovered to ninth place.
message from the race control?
sigh, FIA really needs to reconsider this rule...

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Apr 29 2008, 11:16 AM
r2t2
post Apr 29 2008, 01:13 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 29 2008, 11:15 AM)
message from the race control?
sigh, FIA really needs to reconsider this rule...
Not sure .. no elaboration on that part. I think it's about the message from BMW team's pitwall control to Quick Nick, maybe right just after Kovalainen crashed and before safety car was deployed, asking him to pit earlier. It's just bad timing ... once Nick passed the pit entry .. he can't gostan mah, heheh ... so by then the SC was out oredi and the pit lane was closed.

Added on April 29, 2008, 1:20 pm
QUOTE(jejes @ Apr 29 2008, 10:40 AM)
It's mean still will be an "Lucky Draw" to see who the next get the 10 second penalty price!
haha ... more like "unlucky draw" ... icon_question.gif
the funny thing is why didn't FIA, the F1 Regulation committee, Sporting Working Group or whoever set the rules, expect such scenarios?

This post has been edited by r2t2: Apr 29 2008, 01:20 PM
TSskylinegtr34rule4life
post Apr 29 2008, 02:24 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

yes very unlucky nick damm doh.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Apr 29 2008, 05:14 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

why the heck did they implement this rule in the first place...
it only started this year isn't it?
SeeD
post Apr 29 2008, 07:21 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

http://f1.gpupdate.net/en/news/2008/04/29/...-mclaren-rampf/
BMW Technical director happily announces that their car is as fast as the mclaren's.
I'd like to see how that being crushed by Pat Symonds saying "Renault is now as fast as the BMWs and the Mclarens".

I can't wait brows.gif
edison_84
post Apr 29 2008, 10:09 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 29 2008, 05:14 PM)
why the heck did they implement this rule in the first place...
it only started this year isn't it?
Last year, example is Montreal GP.
Hiwatari
post Apr 29 2008, 10:39 PM

Think u're good enuff 2 beat me?
1,214 posts

i think montreal gp is more to red light in the pitlane
instead of coming in, the drivers(2 of them, 1 massa n another not sure) r penalised for going out when the light is still red

and heidfield is the 1st driver to realize that n stop at the pit exit
jz this time he's out of luck
edison_84
post Apr 29 2008, 11:06 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

Jean Todt probably become new FIA boss...
source
BuFung
post Apr 29 2008, 11:38 PM

8,407 posts

been so long never touch rfactor.. just now try Barcelona... doing real bad time... laugh.gif the corner Heikki accident are really easy to spun out... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif laugh.gif

Wow.. Todt become FIA boss.. then people will start talking FIA are heavily side Ferarri.. laugh.gif
edison_84
post Apr 29 2008, 11:47 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

Ferrari International Auto. tongue.gif

Aeon_Clock
post Apr 30 2008, 12:22 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

good, get rid of the older people...maybe we'll see something new in F1.

125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0277sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:55 AM