Official LYN FIA Formula One World Championship V5, canada GP-1st win and 1-2 finish 4 BMW

iiam
post Jun 12 2008, 09:35 AM

Join the green side of the force...
637 posts

Team mistake cost me Canada win - Alonso

"The strategy was a big mistake. We could have won the race if we had stayed on the track rather than pitting with the safety car," he added.

read more here

what's wrong with him? too ego ke?
iiam
post Jun 13 2008, 11:18 AM

637 posts

Alonso to decide F1 future by July

Fernando Alonso's second tenure at Renault is likely to end at the close of the current season, according to the latest reports from Spain.

read more here

ahh... maybe alonso should just retired.. tongue.gif
iiam
post Jun 13 2008, 02:20 PM

637 posts

i think alonso just go back to minardi... no.. no.. not minardi, force india.. tongue.gif
iiam
post Jun 16 2008, 09:30 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Jun 16 2008, 07:57 AM)
RTM now didn't show live F1 race as last time...so sien, so long time didn't watch a proper race coz all delayed telecast are late at night...
RTM= Saluran Kemarahan Anda. What to do, me dun hv astro at home. Hv to watch the delayed race til 1.30 a.m. mad.gif
iiam
post Jun 16 2008, 11:14 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 16 2008, 11:00 AM)
Even with Arsetro...also 'sakit hati' one.

Too many commercials and BS commentating.

I'll wait for RTM late coverage for better commentating.
Hope next year 8TV got the rights to air it  thumbup.gif
I watched this year Bahrain GP at mamak stall broadcasting it via Arsetro. Commentating boring and every 7-8 laps, dah commercial. Not worth it. user posted image
iiam
post Jun 16 2008, 11:56 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Jun 16 2008, 11:32 AM)
Got our money to get the broadcasting right some more still want to get advertisements. sleep.gif

That's why I always have this in my mind, originality is always the best that means 8TV... thumbup.gif  They showed everything original except for the champagne ceremony.  dry.gif
I dun mind with the champagne ceremony, at least have a good broadcaster (not too much commercial) and ITV commentator, happy already.. biggrin.gif
iiam
post Jun 17 2008, 09:44 AM

637 posts

Rosberg to BMW, Kubica to Ferrari?

It has also been suggested recently that Kubica's quick and consistent form this year may even have stirred the interest of Ferrari.

read more here

i dont mind with kubica to ferrari, get rid of massa out of ferrari. alonso no chance with ferrari. icon_idea.gif
iiam
post Jun 18 2008, 02:04 PM

637 posts

Hyping the France GP:

France Magny Cours Circuit view via Google Map.

Click Here

This post has been edited by iiam: Jun 18 2008, 02:05 PM
iiam
post Jun 19 2008, 09:51 AM

637 posts

Villeneuve considering F1 return

"If the opportunity would occur, certainly with the new regulations, I would love to get back to work," the veteran of 165 grands prix and 11 wins added.

read more here

oh man, this dude is mad...
iiam
post Jun 19 2008, 02:59 PM

637 posts

Looking back at the 2004 French GP, Michael Schumacher won the race in spite of four pit-stops. Michael is a incredible driver, super fast driver + good team strategy. but can Lewis & team make any miracle this weekend? dun hit other people, ok la.. biggrin.gif

trivia French GP:

At 2005 French GP, Kimi Räikkönen received a 10 position grid penalty for an engine change on Friday.
This year French GP, Lewis Hamilton received a 10 position grid penalty for .... well, u know why.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by iiam: Jun 19 2008, 03:05 PM
iiam
post Jun 20 2008, 10:38 AM

637 posts

Morning news. biggrin.gif

Drivers play down Silverstone strike

Leading drivers have dismissed a suggestion by Fernando Alonso that they could go on strike over the cost of their racing licences.

read more here

Hamilton denies number plate story

McLaren's Lewis Hamilton has poured scorn on reports that he splashed out £200,000 on a personalised car number plate. British tabloid newspapers reported this week that the Formula One driver had bought the British registration LEW 1S to put on his car in Switzerland.

iiam
post Jun 20 2008, 02:48 PM

637 posts

I was reading the Thursday press conference for the French GP and I was quite shock when Lewis said:

Q: A question to all of you first of all. Looking back to Canada, your thoughts on that race, what you learned and your feelings after the race.
Lewis Hamilton: I think it was a pretty cool weekend for me really apart from it not ending the way we wanted it to, but that's racing.

Q:

Anything to be learned or gained?

LH:

Not particularly, no.

he didn't learned how to see the red light at the pit stop ke? doh.gif

meanwhile, the other drivers (Felipe, Kimi, Kubica) said:

iiam
post Jun 20 2008, 03:04 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 20 2008, 02:56 PM)
Keep it up Lewis.
More 10 grid demotion for you  laugh.gif

Hope he'll get 15 this Sunday  laugh.gif
better DNF. more pressure at him. tongue.gif
iiam
post Jun 21 2008, 09:23 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 20 2008, 11:40 PM)
low fuel or not he will DNF during the race also.. laugh.gif
cuz he will hit lewis at the 1st corner of the race. biggrin.gif