13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Official LYN FIA Formula One World Championship V5, canada GP-1st win and 1-2 finish 4 BMW

SUSRaikkonen
post May 26 2008, 05:44 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(blah1134 @ May 26 2008, 03:13 AM)
on normal roads ? yeah, on a race track ? nah... smile.gif

Raikkonen : theres nothing for u to change this time ... hAHahha. next race.  icon_rolleyes.gif  or maybe u cant put kimi crashing sutil for teh lulz laugh.gif
Judging from last year...Kimi did well in mid season.
Hope it continues this year tongue.gif

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ May 26 2008, 03:28 AM)
that slater guy is pure idiot in commenting, wonder y he is still in the job till now

btw..nobody talks about kovalainen..he is very unlucky for 2 race
Very unlucky.
It's like a Finns curse in McLaren tongue.gif

QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 26 2008, 03:32 AM)
people will only talking someone if he can make a progress in race...
...and when he screws up laugh.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post May 26 2008, 02:00 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Last year when its raining with tc...havoc already.
This year without tc...worse...for some tongue.gif

Almost everyone had their moment...except Kubica at least and surprisingly Sutil.

SUSRaikkonen
post May 27 2008, 10:20 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ May 27 2008, 09:07 AM)
All these rules implemented by FIA has changed F1 forever. Look how hard it is to overtake even slowest Force India. Compare that to Schumacher back in 200x, when he overtook one after another out of the monaco tunnel and then went on to finish in the points after a disaster early in the race where he lose his front wing (or was it a puncture).

FIA should remove these street circuit from the calendar cos its so boring. They said they want to introduce overtaking and yet each race has almost been decided by the qualifying result and overtaking has mostly come from within pitlane strategies.
Maybe that's why Steve Slater busy chatting with the former F1 driver instead of commentating the race.
It's boring to him somehow tongue.gif

In the dry they can clock 1:15:XXX but in the wet 1:30:XXX.
IMO, they should have gone straight to full wet instead of intermediates.

Anybody notice Alonso's clumsy 'hey Nicky...notice me at you side mirror...gave way' manouver? biggrin.gif
And also Heikki shunting Button.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: May 27 2008, 10:31 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post May 27 2008, 10:43 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ May 27 2008, 10:39 AM)
Removing of Monaco Circuit will be probably the last piority simply becoz the $$ involve in this circuit are much more compare to other circuit...
nod.gif
It's the centre of the rich and famous.

Hey...tried SIM + MOMO on Monaco yet? brows.gif laugh.gif
Need 15++ laps to master it.

SUSRaikkonen
post May 27 2008, 11:31 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 27 2008, 10:45 AM)
What game you talking about? seems like quite interesting,, brows.gif
rFactor.
Google liao tongue.gif

QUOTE(BuFung @ May 27 2008, 10:47 AM)
I play sim to enjoy the speed... Monaco.. I really don't have that kind of patient and time to train for that.. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

my Momo getting a little bit of dust recently...  sweat.gif sweat.gif
I believe this year will be the fight btwn Kimi & Massa...  luck play a very important rule for Hamilton win this time....
Same la.
Mine dusty too tongue.gif
Wish to sell it but too in love with it laugh.gif

But just to share.
I hitted the barrier a lot.
Team radio told me my right rear tyres were blistering tongue.gif
That was 2006 with 'F1 Challenge' game.

SUSRaikkonen
post May 27 2008, 03:45 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 27 2008, 11:54 AM)
I play rFactor also, CTDP2005....the new 2007MMG damn suck, you play which mod? rFactor Monaco track texture quite shit one, you play which track version?

Before that i play F1 challenge RH2005, no challenge, too easy...
Retired already in SIMming.
I missed it a lot though.

I like your siggy on 'Star Sports' laugh.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post May 27 2008, 05:32 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Q & A with Adrian Sutil
Link ~ http://www.autosport.com

I just can't help it laugh.gif

Q. Can you put into words your feeling on that? To be so close to such a great result..

Adrian Sutil: I am just disappointed. It is hurting so much. We did a great race and we made no mistakes. We did a perfect strategy, everything went well. We did fastest laptimes during the race, and the performance was great for this car. For Force India this was an absolute highlight over the past few years.

So it just ended very, very sadly. Everybody was close to crying because it is just such a bad situation. Kimi had problems and crashed into my rear and destroyed my race. All the work we did in the race was for nothing in the end.

Q. Did Kimi talk to you about what happened?

AS: He apologised, so he is a great sportsman. He is a very good driver and I have to accept it. It was not done on purpose and it can happen to everybody. I have to live with it and just go on to the next race.

Q. Was it just a racing accident?

AS: Yes, it was just a racing accident. Absolutely. It was not like he was braking too late and crashing into my car. He lost the car, the conditions were very tricky so we cannot say he made a mistake. He just lost the car.

Q. Did you think when you drove the car around to the pits that you might be able to continue?

AS: No, the rear suspension was broken so there was no chance to go on. After the chicane, after he hit me, I thought I could go on. But then suddenly the rear suspension was broken and I had to try and get the car back to the pits.

Q. Did you realise that Kimi Raikkonen was closing in on you?

AS: On the braking, you are more concentrated to get the corner. The braking was difficult for everybody the tyres were cold and the car felt quite oversteery on the braking. In the end, I saw suddenly a red mirror and it was too late. He crashed into me as I had no chance to go anywhere else.

Q. Were you scared?

AS: During this incident? Well it was a surprise really because when I turned into the corner I didn't expect he would hit me. I saw something red and thought it was normal. But he was too fast and he crashed into me.

Q. Monte Carlo seems to be a good track for you?

AS: Yes. I was first in free practice last year. I have good memories here, and I still have the F3 record here when I drove with Lewis in 2005. It is one of my favourite tracks, especially in the rain. It is just a driving circuit here, you can show your potential even with a slower car. That was the case today and I think we did quite well.

Q. Do you think there is more chance of points in the future?

AS: These were special conditions. I think it will be very difficult again in normal conditions in the dry we don't have a chance at the moment and we need to find some updates to improve the car. That is where we have to concentrate on. Just try to forget this race. There were many positive things, go on with our work and try to get to the front.

Q. Is it a boost to your confidence?

AS: For sure, yeah. This was an amazing race for myself and it was a big boost. It was like last year, but this one was even better. I had so many laps, I was racing other cars and doing fastest laps. It was one of my best races.

Q. Do you think you could have kept Kimi behind you?

AS: Yes, I think so. Actually, my pace in the dry was quite competitive and there was just a dry line. So you could not go side-by-side. If you try to overtake, you go on the wet and you lose the car. I think we would have brought it home for sure there were only seven minutes, five laps to go.
This post has been edited by Raikkonen: May 27 2008, 05:32 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post May 27 2008, 11:53 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Rich and famous....young kid some more.
It's orgy time laugh.gif

Aeon_Clock, love your siggy thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: May 28 2008, 12:10 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post May 28 2008, 02:21 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ May 28 2008, 01:53 PM)
When someone offer me a place lo...  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
laugh.gif tongue.gif

Unless the driver started go-cart in early age...

Sato looking good to replace Nelsinho if Nelsinho failed to improve after Canada and France.
Lucky Sato...Renault is good team.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: May 28 2008, 02:29 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post May 28 2008, 09:55 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

I prefer Fauzy (Fairuz Fauzy).

Jazeman...he needs to wait till he's 20++.
I hate his face...lansi face laugh.gif
Spoiled brat laugh.gif

A1 gonna use Ferrari engine coming season.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: May 29 2008, 01:50 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post May 29 2008, 11:44 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 29 2008, 11:36 PM)
Nevermind, his trophies far less than Schumacher... laugh.gif

QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 29 2008, 11:42 PM)
Nevermind, his memorable wins far less that Schumacher as well.. laugh.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: May 30 2008, 12:06 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post May 30 2008, 12:30 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

On board in Monaco.
I love the sound of the Ferrari engine...especially when accelerating.

Kimi's Q3

Coulthard's crash.

Hamilton's start in Monaco

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: May 30 2008, 12:33 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post May 30 2008, 10:50 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ May 30 2008, 03:17 AM)
Well that may costs him his last world championship but it gave him his critics a slap on their faces.

Hahaha, without these how can he perform a stunning drive that we just said it was legendary? hahaha
nod.gif
Ferrari made a great comeback in 2006.
Just out of luck.
We need a liiiitle luck in almost everything.
No matter how good you are.

Talk about luck:

Off topic a bit tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: May 30 2008, 10:52 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post May 30 2008, 03:11 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 30 2008, 11:29 AM)
Well, since 2005 Ferrari's car was not as reliable as 2004 until now, the car still suffer a lot of mechanical problem, and since Ros Brawn leave, the pit strategy a lot worst than before, the pit strategy in Monaco is the real example... shakehead.gif
Ferrari and speed is a lethal combination.
To reduce this and that by the FIA really ruin the team.

Difficult for them to cope with it but so far...pretty good.
1-2 in Montreal flex.gif tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post May 30 2008, 03:34 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 30 2008, 03:15 PM)
Now 3:15pm only, but you start dreaming adi... laugh.gif
'mulut masin' maa... laugh.gif
Raining...lottery.
Dry...Ferrari laugh.gif
It rhymes laugh.gif

SUSRaikkonen
post May 30 2008, 04:26 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ May 30 2008, 03:51 PM)
next sunday montreal rain u nada sou sou loh... laugh.gif laugh.gif
Don't recall the last time we had a wet Canadian GP tongue.gif

SUSRaikkonen
post May 31 2008, 06:33 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ May 30 2008, 09:18 PM)
Things gonna heat up pretty quick in Ferrari camp....Kimi and Massa is just a point apart....

LOL...imagine do a street race in KL and suddenly banjir kilat how...LOL
We can always use the 'Smart Tunnel' tongue.gif
It's 'useless' anyway laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: May 31 2008, 06:42 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post May 31 2008, 07:31 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Berger: Too soon for Senna to look to F1
Link ~ http://www.planetf1.com

"I've told Bruno to go and win the Championship," Berger told Autosport. "I think he has a good chance to be in the game, as he showed with his performance at a difficult place (in Monaco).

At least won two(2) GP2 titles...then go to F1.
And...get a good team tau tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: May 31 2008, 07:32 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Jun 1 2008, 06:00 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ May 31 2008, 09:50 PM)
just changed my Good Year "intermediate" tyre to Michellin "wet"...  my good year become slick tyre already...   

much more Grip now..  haha...  sorry Off Topic.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
Which circuit?

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jun 1 2008, 06:01 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Jun 2 2008, 09:34 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jun 1 2008, 09:39 PM)
some time federal highway circuit, some time sprint highway circuit...  a lot of oversteer... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  coz use to the previous understeer "intermediate" setting,, laugh.gif laugh.gif

wat happen to u recently??  a lot people critic wor... but i think d loose rim screw the whole race.. else dont have to drive so far back..
I wonder...I only saw Silverstone tyre commercials on tv.
Can't we buy Bridgestones tyres instead?

Well...sometimes things go right...sometimes things go completely wrong biggrin.gif

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0516sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:00 AM