My nightmare with UMW Toyota Malaysia

TSlms2005
post May 3 2008, 05:14 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(crazyseng @ May 2 2008, 07:46 PM)
may be u can try at toyota service center at shah alam section 15.
they got a japan technician there.
normally toyota SC wont service those imported toyota car,
but at there , they can do it cause got japan technician there..
may be u can try it out..
HQ there? got service centre?
TSlms2005
post May 8 2008, 01:17 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(steamboat @ May 3 2008, 11:19 PM)
walau eh... fix car fix for 2 years... UMW sucks hard man
after fix for 2 years still same problem vmad.gif

they dun want entertain me now mad.gif
TSlms2005
post May 10 2008, 01:42 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(changshen @ May 10 2008, 01:22 PM)
hey guys..which service centre u guys recommend?..i read from the tread in about Subang Jaya service centre is a nightmare....the guy car kena scratch plus tool box stolen....
is Section 19 PJ ok?
visit few temple b4 u visit them icon_rolleyes.gif
TSlms2005
post May 17 2008, 12:49 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(Evil Oracle @ May 17 2008, 03:50 AM)
y not cc email complaint
at ceo toyota...

try to report PIAM
i had sent 3 letter to fujio san but no reply till today...

i also sent 3 letter to mr. kuah, same result no reply...

do you hv his personal email?
TSlms2005
post May 24 2008, 01:33 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(nicoleshong @ May 24 2008, 04:12 AM)
I am TOYOTA VIOS S-Pec Owner from Malaysia. I bought my car 3 months ago, it happended below matter of your customer service centre in Malaysia, BANDAR PUCHONG JAYA BRANCH. UMW Toyota services is not doing any good job

I sent my car to Malaysia Servcie Centre (Puchong Jaya Branch) for routine service on 22nd May2008.  After i paid for the service fees, I realised that both of the left hand side doors get hit and scratched.  None of the technician want to admit who is the one hit my car. The customer service executive named Jeremy told me that they had take the picture and report to their manager.  Jeremy informed me that they need to check the CCTV to find out who is the one bang my car. 

The next day I went to Customer Service Centre again, Customer Service Executive named Andy informed me that they cannot find out who is the one hit my car from CCTV.  Andy said his manager is not around and will be back on Monday 26th May 2008.  WHY THEY KEEPS ON DELAY MY PROBLEM??THIS IS CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE??? I am very unhappy and disspointed with your service centre that keeps on delay my issue.  I hope that Toyota Head Office can settle my case AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
this is my complaint letter , very very tulan
when things happen, their manager always go meeting icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TSlms2005
post May 29 2008, 08:17 PM

1,270 posts

Reply from TMC

Reply = no reply icon_rolleyes.gif
TSlms2005
post Jun 1 2008, 10:59 AM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Jun 1 2008, 09:38 AM)
I agree. Reply = No reply. So, what will be your next step ?
as letter mention go to see MD la icon_rolleyes.gif

anybody here got problem with UMw? wanna join me?
TSlms2005
post Jun 15 2008, 07:01 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Jun 15 2008, 02:44 PM)
You meet the MD already ? Just want to hear your story on the Toyota service level. biggrin.gif
not yet... busy these few weeks rclxub.gif

sc dun accept me anymore...
TSlms2005
post Jun 23 2008, 10:14 AM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Jun 22 2008, 10:53 PM)
Any publicity like say front page of The Star?  brows.gif  Yes front page!! I'm happy to donate RM50 for that cause.
which newspaper dun hv Toyota advertisment?
TSlms2005
post Jun 23 2008, 05:45 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Jun 23 2008, 01:25 PM)
I though the newspaper with the most view gets the vote? IMO, it is The Star. As I said, I'm glad to donate RM50 for this cause. No joke.
most of newspaper which hv advertisement contrak scare to post it wink.gif
TSlms2005
post Jun 23 2008, 05:48 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(terrysoh @ Jun 23 2008, 05:46 PM)
still havent settle yet this case?
thinking if going meet md but can't get their address & also bz with work...

went to ss19 sc that day... refer to sa there if i send in again their will only repeat same things which is useless..
TSlms2005
post Jun 25 2008, 07:59 AM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(inoitu @ Jun 24 2008, 12:43 AM)
A Long time ago (remember, long time ago) my friend(a thug really)bought a Yahama twin and started to run like nobody's business.  The Pistons jammed. He claimed 2 engines on 2 occasions for that same reasons.  He asked the ppl at Hong Leong(I think) what will happen to the conked engines(thinking he could buy cheaply for spares).  The reps said something of scrapping the engines in front of customs and claim insurance.  I think the same applies now or has it changed.

Avanza isnt front wheel drive vehicle?
nope. it is rwd car. that's y i can feel it pulls alvioslly..

i went back ss19 sc that day same stupid reason they gv me - is like that

tmc ask me talk to umw, who can i talk to? all high lvl hiding their contact no n address. brand manager always meeting when u want to see him..
TSlms2005
post Jun 26 2008, 12:37 PM

1,270 posts

is there really hv an international standard which can measure car pulling?
TSlms2005
post Jun 26 2008, 01:34 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 26 2008, 12:59 PM)
TS, what all u need is people connections.

you need some1 who know UMW people inside who can helps u.
i much prefer japanese technician ... rather than those 3 legs kitty only know "is like that"
TSlms2005
post Jun 29 2008, 05:51 PM

1,270 posts

Is this address still valid? I view from federal they moved already... hmm.gif but number still active... hmm.gif

Lot 5, Jln 219, 46100 PJ.
03-5123 6688
03-5513 8814
TSlms2005
post Jul 1 2008, 01:10 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(razorzx66 @ Jul 1 2008, 12:19 PM)
with all advised given please add this.... please put sticker to you car that advised others not to buy toyota.... like this one (Don't buy Avanza i'm experience it is really sucks)
haha.. plan to do that long time ago...

sticker price quite expensive cry.gif
TSlms2005
post Jul 3 2008, 02:17 PM

1,270 posts

next week my 20th balik sc...

looks like that letter hv some use icon_idea.gif

dunno wat else they going to do this time...
TSlms2005
post Jul 14 2008, 03:29 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(Evirober @ Jul 14 2008, 02:13 PM)
Guys, been reading this thread....
I was wondering if lms2005 could go to body masters to check out his car. My theory is that the car might have been have some structural damage due to manufacturing or wrecking prior to delivery. Getting a full car structure check can eliminate at least 1 factor.

p/s: I find it quite horrid that those "drivers" drive quite recklessly when to be delivered to showrooms or customers. Have seen all car makes driven by these buffoons. (Proton,Perodua, BMW & Merc).

lms2005: Hope your problems get solved. All the best
i looking 4 those "masters" as well.. any recommend? prefer computerised type not those like puspakom
TSlms2005
post Jul 17 2008, 12:26 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(benlaw @ Jul 15 2008, 11:38 PM)
so which SC is the best after all that you went
lol
if normal service all same also..

if some funny problem come out, all sc also cannot verify one.. they dun hv real technician in sc... they only hv a technical team which is travel all over malaysia if very serious case...

Added on July 22, 2008, 4:50 pmno more news....

Added on August 14, 2008, 6:23 pmuser posted image

shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by lms2005: Aug 14 2008, 06:23 PM
TSlms2005
post Sep 14 2008, 05:31 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Sep 4 2008, 05:08 PM)
just saw this topic..... my summary

TS duno how to drive car, how can your car always go off alignment and wheel balancing within few days?

I used to drive a satria (accident b4) the front camber smashed and out of alignment, I redo the camber and everything back to normal, if your new car accident b4 most to most you get out of alignment problem only n wont get wheel balancing problem and rattling sound everywhere.

answer is you drive very rough, smashing thru potholes speedbreaker dogs and cats thats why alignment, balancing and all kinda rattling sound coming from everywhere within few days tongue.gif
yeah you are right thumbup.gif their staff do all these things b4 passed to me... yeah icon_rolleyes.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0254sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:03 PM