iPhone Case Discussion Thread, Share your thoughts !

twinkles
post Oct 5 2008, 10:46 AM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

xylo no good , i hate mirror screen protector....
it affect the real colour of screen.

Added on October 5, 2008, 10:47 amSGP the best ~~

This post has been edited by twinkles: Oct 5 2008, 10:47 AM
twinkles
post Oct 9 2008, 07:07 PM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

i think SwitchEasy CapsuleNeo Case is the most good full protection for for Iphone 3G...

Moer details refer to
http://www.switcheasy.com/products/Neo/Neo.html

twinkles
post Oct 11 2008, 03:10 PM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

Invisible shield is very very hard to install it ...But The BodyGuardz is more easy to install it....

If anyone interest , please tell me , i will do the bulk.
twinkles
post Oct 12 2008, 10:49 AM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

BodyGuardz 's feactures same like IS but it is more easy to install and if you buy 1 set , insides have 2 set of full cover for standby and replacement....

anything just refer to www.bodyguardz.com

Added on October 12, 2008, 10:51 am
QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Oct 11 2008, 05:40 PM)
for final outcome in terms of looks, which is better ar?

IS or bodyguardz?
For final outcome.....BodyGuard will be better smile.gif

This post has been edited by twinkles: Oct 12 2008, 10:51 AM
twinkles
post Oct 12 2008, 07:55 PM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

QUOTE(duckevo @ Oct 12 2008, 11:55 AM)
anyone selling bodyguardz in LYN????
I will do the BULK for BodyGuardz soon ....so anyone interest it please contact me !!

This post has been edited by twinkles: Oct 12 2008, 07:56 PM
twinkles
post Oct 13 2008, 01:13 AM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

QUOTE(setoyo @ Oct 13 2008, 01:08 AM)
Okey guys.. updating my neo.. white neo...

firstly, the white thing will not always white.. will turn to "kusam"...
coz ppl like me like to put iphone in the pocket.. so the dirty thing will happen..
i try to clean it using soft white eraser.. at the end.. useless..

just like jonfavian said: I got the white one and the vertical plastic piece .. it gets dirty. So in a month or two with daily use trust me it ain't gonna be white by then

secondly, if u like to take off often.. like cleaning iphone..
just make sure assemble and dissemble slowly or "perlahan-lahan".
Coz my friend.. already "patah" at the vertical part..  cry.gif  cry.gif

thirdly, u will collecting dust at the edge of screen.. white one will be obvious the dark spot.. hehe.. that one dust..
like magnify glass... haha  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
if u have black neo.. u will never see this dust... coz it black lar.. hehe..

this statement not to condemn anyone. reseller or buyer.
Just to let know other forumers the best for ur iphone3g..
The choice is in ur hand.. Just like in the maxtrix, "Choose ur pills.."

So u wanna this NEO, get black.. and watch out the vertical part... once "patah" u know what to do...

Peace.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Setoyo....very very nice explaination about Neo casing smile.gif..........

twinkles
post Oct 13 2008, 06:41 PM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Oct 13 2008, 01:15 PM)
After reading your post, i decide to change to BLACK Neo...Hope twinkles the seller can allow me to do that..

Added on October 13, 2008, 1:21 pmTq for your effort.. I had ordered BLACK color..
No problem...Customer always right......eheheh
twinkles
post Oct 15 2008, 09:33 PM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

how about SGP case??
twinkles
post Oct 15 2008, 10:50 PM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Oct 15 2008, 09:40 PM)
@ twinkles
do check my post, we've discussed about that
brother ...which post??
twinkles
post Oct 17 2008, 06:36 PM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

Neo is the best .~~~~
Im using the Neo Black aslo.....Cool...
But now im looking a very good screen protector~~
twinkles
post Oct 18 2008, 03:22 PM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Oct 18 2008, 02:51 PM)
Saw this elegant iPhone 3G pouch from http://hard-graft.com
Pouch not good for put the Iphone....Keep in keep out easy get scratch...

Added on October 18, 2008, 3:23 pm
QUOTE(sugen @ Oct 18 2008, 03:21 PM)
But i heard that anti finger print SC tend to be not so crystal clear (darker) compare to other SC..Is that true?
Ya , the anti finger print SC is Matte types...will be darker.

This post has been edited by twinkles: Oct 18 2008, 03:23 PM
twinkles
post Oct 18 2008, 05:18 PM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Oct 18 2008, 03:39 PM)
do u have any idea wat is pouch?
tell me how u gonna scratch the phone by putting in n out from a pouch?  unsure.gif
U can guarantee no dust go into the pouch ??? hehe...then u try lo , if the pouch with dust , u try keep in keep out of pouch , see whether will scratch or not lo smile.gif.....
twinkles
post Oct 18 2008, 09:36 PM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Oct 18 2008, 05:52 PM)
even with dust, i still duno wat scratch the phone  unsure.gif ,
unless the dust u mean here is sand or rock ?  shocking.gif
and i think pouch consider the cleaner for ur iphone
it take the dust off ur iphone when u put it in
same as those ipod socks pouch,
if they scratch ur ipod/iphone, i find no idea why those company design and create so many and sell it tat expensive since no 1 wanna get it coz they scare it will "SCRATCH" their belonging  shakehead.gif

but how the dust got in the pouch at the 1st place, that pretty much depend how u use it  rolleyes.gif
Ya , thats my point...no ppl can guarantee no dust go in ur pouch... unless ppl take care very well..
twinkles
post Oct 24 2008, 01:16 PM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

QUOTE(crxr @ Oct 24 2008, 01:09 PM)
My rm40 new case.

[attachmentid=641957]
What kind of case ~??
twinkles
post Oct 24 2008, 07:45 PM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

QUOTE(Balok @ Oct 24 2008, 07:26 PM)
look like this

really interested la. if jatuh from 2nd floor also no prob. like the old nokia phone. Damn durable tongue.gif

anyone know where can i find it?

the maker is otterbox
then use hard case then ok liao ar ?
twinkles
post Oct 24 2008, 09:40 PM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

QUOTE(sHin0bi @ Oct 24 2008, 09:39 PM)
i went to midvalley's for RM119 its a SwitchEasy CapsuleRebel

i think twinkles also got sell...

twinkles : if u have "Tiger" PM me k!
No problem ~ brother ~
twinkles
post Oct 28 2008, 05:27 PM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Oct 28 2008, 03:57 PM)
I will upload tonight.
hehe ~ hope can see the output ~... rclxms.gif
twinkles
post Nov 12 2008, 03:30 PM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

QUOTE(TearDrop @ Nov 12 2008, 01:17 PM)
Anyone tried using leather casing before?

I'm currently eyeing this one.

Looks super sleeeeeek. drool.gif

Sadly I've only know 2 of this type which the other one is from CoverCase.

Any comments before i click the word "Add to Cart"? brows.gif
Good aslo smile.gif , scare to BULK order .....

Not many ppl will carry it with leather case....

for myself....Neo is the best ~
twinkles
post Nov 12 2008, 09:12 PM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

QUOTE(TearDrop @ Nov 12 2008, 07:56 PM)
I prefer the Damier Graphite Canvas one.

If only its avaliable in white, I'll get it without even thinking. But sadly. sad.gif
If its white sure charm .... hehe ...

i checked the price..the price was same as a Iphone 3G 16gb....even more than that.... T_T"

Cant afford...
twinkles
post Nov 12 2008, 09:34 PM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

yaya .. almost 1k but is USD....
rclxub.gif

almost RM 3.4k...

This post has been edited by twinkles: Nov 12 2008, 09:35 PM