iPhone Case Discussion Thread, Share your thoughts !

ianho
post Mar 30 2008, 08:58 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(blackchides @ Mar 29 2008, 11:40 PM)
If you google it, you'll find that there are a substantial amount of incase slider users that are complaining of the case scratching the iphone. Because it's made of rubber, when there's dust caught between the chrome bezel and the case, it will cause scratches over time..

I ordered a cozip from amazon and one of the reviewers there who had the cozip case for 2 months said that it would cause scratches on the chrome bezel too. Dunno how true is it, all the other reviews are "just started using" reviews. Damn, ordered already summore.

Wicked_ken, you've been using the cozip case for a while right? How is it? Do you keep removing it to put on the dock or do you just use the normal ipod USB cable?

Added on March 29, 2008, 11:44 pm

okay, my bad, it was the earlier incase cases that were guilty, although the incase slider does have rubber guardrails on the inside, so yeah..
I've tried many different cases n the best n still my favorite is the Cozip. It doesnt change the look n feel of the iPhone which is what makes it so special. Even with the Cozip on, the iPhone looks like it's naked n just as beautiful, just the way Apple's designers intended it to be. As for scratching, I've found that ALL cases will scratch the phone if ur lazy. Coz when dirt n dust gets between the phone n case, it will start rubbing n scratching. U haf to remove the case every now n then to clean out the dirt. The texture n feel of the Cozip is unbeatable as it's a rubberised kinda paint. It feels soft to the touch n doesnt slip in the hand. Best thing is the hole on the back that shows off the lovely shiny bling bling Apple logo which we are all so proud of. Those of u who havent tried a Cozip hafta feel it in ur hands to really understand just how good it is. It's feel n texture is really 1 of a kind.

My 2nd choice is the Switcheasy Capsule as it protects the iPhone better but the iPhone doesnt look as nice anymore. It just looks like any other PDA phone. The spring tab mechanism that holds the case together on the back also scratches the phone when u slide it on. Lucky for me, I've got a vinyl skin on the back of my phone. My Capsule has scratched my chrome ring on the front pretty badly as I was lazy n didnt clean out the dust n dirt regularly. By the time I realised, it was all scratched already. The screen protectors provided by Switcheasy is jsut a total joke. It's USELESS! Dont even bother to use it. The thing about the Capsule is that it comes with it's own Dock adapter n earphone jack which allows us to use any earphones we like rather than being stuck to the pretty lame earphones that come with the phone. That earphone n dock adapter is a huge value bonus. thumbup.gif

Next choice for me wud be the Agent18 cases as they look really nice. I especially like the transparent version. Mebe I will order that soon to try it out.

This post has been edited by ianho: Mar 30 2008, 08:58 PM
ianho
post Mar 31 2008, 12:23 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Vor @ Mar 31 2008, 02:15 AM)
If I am not mistaken, I saw those at Machines Midvalley.

And oh btw, to ken_wicked boy and ianho, is the cozip case "anti dust"? cause base on the images it only seem to cover the back part of the iPhone and also the side a lil unlike the switcheasy capsule which offers full body protection.

Edited : Add some questions
Ya the Cozip doesnt stick any dust. Not like the silicone type casings that stick all kinda rubbish to it. laugh.gif Another thing is, though the Cozip is using a special kinda rubberised paint, it goes in n out of the pocket nicely without sticking like the silicone cases. The rubberised paint is just nice for a proper grip in the hand yet doesnt stick to the pocket or attract dust.

Ya the Capsule offers full protection but makes the iPhone look so normal. That's y I stopped using it coz cannot show of the sexiness of my iPhone. Capsule is like a pretty chic wearing jeans n t-shirt whereas the Cozip is like ultra miniskirt. brows.gif
ianho
post Apr 1 2008, 08:52 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Check out my mountain of Cozip iPhone cases. Whagagagagaga. Different color for each day from Monday to Friday. laugh.gif

ianho
post Apr 2 2008, 05:58 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ Apr 2 2008, 07:45 AM)
I vote for Vor...hahaha..or Ianho? he seems to know how to import in bulk  brows.gif
U got ur looooooovely sexy Cozip enuf lor. Lagi mau iStyles kar? laugh.gif
ianho
post Apr 2 2008, 10:42 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ Apr 2 2008, 10:17 PM)
he he he..Ianho thanks..luuuvvv the casing  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif

Yup2 i do want iStyles too he he he so when i open the casing and again ppl would go wooo!  wub.gif

rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
laugh.gif Lidat oso can. Outside nice, inside nice.
ianho
post Apr 4 2008, 12:47 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Apr 3 2008, 08:36 AM)
Get Best Skin Ever protector. i'm ordering 1 from sum1 selling at Bulk Orders here. now i'm wondering if it can fits in my Capsule or not..
It shud fit without probs if u din use the silly "baby powder" screen protector that comes with it. laugh.gif
My iPhone actually slides around in the Capsule without the screen protector. I also made a vinyl skin for the back of my phone. It's like a home made BSE, n it still slides around inside the case. The BSE shud make it nice n snug in the Capsule.
ianho
post Apr 16 2008, 04:55 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ Apr 16 2008, 04:23 PM)
woo nice..surely they will bring in new stock..
is it leather? i like it with a strap there..and front plastic cover?
next week KLCC time!  nod.gif
Ya it looks nice with at least the hole to show off the all important Apple but still, not showing the chrome trim on the front takes away a lot of the beauty eh. brows.gif
ianho
post Apr 16 2008, 05:31 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Apr 16 2008, 05:01 PM)
this guy is implying something tongue.gif

gonna get myself one of those white incase slider and a gorgeous red cozip soon brows.gif
Nice meh incase? Covers everything cant even recognize the phone liao. That's y I took off my Capsule coz it covered everything oso.
ianho
post Apr 22 2008, 05:13 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Apr 16 2008, 05:58 PM)
now using capsule also don't like the quality nia my slider at the back went missing
its a hassle for me now to take the phone out, that one got cover in their warranty?
the reason i'm getting incase is well the white is glossy and gonna bling it up with the mirror screen protector stephentang is selling brows.gif

after that gorgeous red cozip can play secondary dressed up ma tongue.gif
Woooo, pls show us ur gloss white n mirror glass iPhone when ur done. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
ianho
post May 30 2008, 02:58 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

I just bought a Speck SeeThru Aqua color from Phuket. Damn nice color! It comes with vertical n horizontal stand and also a nice hard screen protector that covers the chrome part to prevent scratching like the Switcheasy Capsule I had. The color is soooooooooooooo nice. wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
ianho
post May 30 2008, 03:05 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ May 30 2008, 03:00 PM)
Brother,got picture? biggrin.gif
Here u go. I took these off the internet coz I havent taken pics of my own. My CF cards in both of my SLR is full from the Phuket trip n havent upload to PC yet. The 1 I bought is the Aqua blue. I wanted red color too but the shop only had green n pink.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

ianho
post May 30 2008, 03:15 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ May 30 2008, 03:07 PM)
How much was that?
1280baht. Bought at official Apple shop for Thailand called iStudio at JungCeylon shopping mall, Phuket Island. Those shops damn cool man, u will never expect to see such nice official Apple shops on an island resort. They even have ready stocks of 30" Apple Cinema HD Display. Even KL Apple shops dont dare to carry stock for such expensive things. When I bought my 30" ACD last time I had to hunt practically whole of KL b4 I found it at only 1 Apple shop. Malaysia Apple shops shud be ashamed, what oso dont have. Island resort like Phuket in the middle of nowhere oso got all that exotic stuff.

This post has been edited by ianho: May 30 2008, 03:16 PM
ianho
post Aug 6 2008, 05:26 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Vor @ Jun 30 2008, 05:17 PM)
No problemo bro  wink.gif
Imho I dont think switcheasy is considered cheap as it cost around rm129 bucks. Yeah its still cheaper compared to most iPhone cases but still it aint cheap. I used to own a white color switcheasy capsule case, but I dont remember noticing any gap. The only complain I have about it is the lock mechanism is bloody tight & it scrathes my iPhone back (well not really cause luckily i had my Gelaskin protecting the back part of the phone)
Yup, if u use SwitchEasy Capsule without skin protection on the back.....................god bless u. Sure will get heartache. My skin all scratched by the locking mechanism of the Capsule last time. Luckily I used a skin.

This post has been edited by ianho: Aug 6 2008, 05:27 PM
ianho
post Aug 6 2008, 05:43 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Wheeeeeeeeeeeeee! Just bought sum new cases for my darling iPhone. What u guys think?

Javo carbon fibre lookalike case.

Javo leather case.

This post has been edited by ianho: Aug 6 2008, 05:44 PM
ianho
post Aug 10 2008, 01:29 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Aug 7 2008, 02:11 AM)
ian..long time din see u around..mana source?
looks tempting hehehe
Hehe. Been bz playing with DSLR n PS3.
ianho
post Aug 16 2008, 10:13 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(louismhc @ Aug 16 2008, 09:48 AM)
@Apis_LuaLua
Is that real CARBON FIBRE?  hmm.gif
No. It's called carbon fiber style. Looks like it only. Real carbon fiber would be much more expensive n no1 makes it in real CF for iPhone.
ianho
post Aug 16 2008, 11:06 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(louismhc @ Aug 16 2008, 10:18 AM)
@ianho
hmm.gif.......that case is for triji?
Custom make.....pimp my phone biggrin.gif
triji? Apatu? hehe, I have a friend who owns a carbon fiber car parts company, been wanting to go see him about making a real carbon fiber case exactly same as Cozip. He said no problem just need to provide him 1 of my cozips as sample for mold but I havent had the time to go see him yet. sad.gif
ianho
post Aug 16 2008, 11:27 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 16 2008, 11:22 AM)
3G lehh tongue.gif
LOL. Now...................I knowwwwwwwwwwwwww.
ianho
post Aug 16 2008, 07:35 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(FeeD @ Aug 16 2008, 07:07 PM)
aiyo dunno what case to change le

i am using switch easy capsule now...

wanting to change to somethng leather
Capsule u better take it out n clean out the dust often. Or else it'll start scratching the phone. My chrome rim on top all scratched coz of the Capsule last time. I din clean out the dust inside from time to time.
ianho
post Aug 16 2008, 09:36 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(FeeD @ Aug 16 2008, 07:46 PM)
i think i am interested in your carbon fiber case..still got stock?

i am sick of white coloured stuff..so easy to dirty  doh.gif
Oh ur Capsule is white is it? Ya lar. My white capsule oso very dirty. I'm gonna chuck it in sum bleach n bleach it back to pure white again. brows.gif

0.0366sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:57 PM