6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Maxis mms setting, helpppp

g3n0c1d3
post Mar 2 2009, 03:15 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(Doppelgriff @ Mar 2 2009, 03:04 PM)
I tried with net too. and it gave the same results..  My bad.. the green "M" actually shows up.. my theme made by navigation bar black so I thought it wasn't showing up but regardless... no luck with sending sad.gif

Anyone else on Maxis, swirly mms 1.2.15 and firmware 2.2 that has managed to get it to work?
yes... it works for me... but have to wait a bit lah... around 2-3 minutes the longest....
Doppelgriff
post Mar 3 2009, 08:45 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Doppelgriff @ Mar 3 2009, 08:45 PM)
are you on the 2G iphone or 3G?

u using unet or net as the username?

my "m" never changes color sad.gif
Nobody else on 2G Iphone Maxis on firmware 2.2 that can help? sad.gif looks like no MMS for me then

now with the new version 1.3.2 i get a "could not activate cellular data network" error

This post has been edited by Doppelgriff: Mar 7 2009, 10:38 AM
lim924
post Mar 14 2009, 05:26 PM

39 posts

same here, using 1.3.2 but cant get any green signal.

Added on March 14, 2009, 11:55 pmfew method, dun knw which one, but manage to get it work (ver 1.3.2) ,

1) open it and wait for a while. (2-3 minutes)

2)On ur EDGE, and surf using EDGE for a while. might work

3) off edge, on ur wifi, then on swirly, click GET LICENSE, then off swirly, off wifi, on edge, on swirly. 'M' magically turn green and green since then. smile.gif

Note: make sure ur APN is using (NET - MAXIS - WAP)

This post has been edited by lim924: Mar 14 2009, 11:55 PM
Doppelgriff
post Mar 18 2009, 03:09 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(lim924 @ Mar 14 2009, 05:26 PM)
same here, using 1.3.2 but cant get any green signal.

Added on March 14, 2009, 11:55 pmfew method, dun knw which one, but manage to get it work (ver 1.3.2) ,

1) open it and wait for a while. (2-3 minutes)

2)On ur EDGE, and surf using EDGE for a while. might work

3) off edge, on ur wifi, then on swirly, click GET LICENSE, then off swirly, off wifi, on edge, on swirly. 'M' magically turn green and green since then. smile.gif

Note:  make sure ur APN is using (NET - MAXIS - WAP)
Do you see the blue "E" next to your maxis logo when you turn edge on? Mine doesnt show up. I called Maxis yesterday and they claimed coz my line had 3G activated so cannot use edge. So i disabled it and got an sms today that my GPRS is now on but still no luck.

I'm using NET, my apn settings are there and i have data roaming on. grr wanna give up adi.. not meant to use MMS sad.gif

aihhh now phone hang when i try to turn off edge using SBsettings. SIEN!!

-----------
edit..

When I restarted the phone after it crashed, the "E" now shows up, my "M" becomes green but i get all sorts of timeout and HTTP error when i try to send a picture. Aihhh.. giving up!

This post has been edited by Doppelgriff: Mar 18 2009, 03:30 PM
~funeralofheart~
post Nov 15 2009, 12:56 AM

Mivec 4B11 + Z10R!!
1,212 posts

anyone can help me to get mms setting for iPhone 3g (3.1.2)??
SKTP
post Nov 16 2009, 10:12 AM

Anybody can help me for Swirlymms2 (2.1.3) celcom mms setting... i'm using i3GS OS3.1.2, 04.26.08BB..
jaylun
post Nov 24 2009, 09:34 AM

hi bro, i am digi user, it's not working on my mms, as i follow the setting on the post.. what should i do?
PeeEl
post Nov 24 2009, 12:41 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(jaylun @ Nov 24 2009, 09:34 AM)
hi bro, i am digi user, it's not working on my mms, as i follow the setting on the post.. what should i do?
Why are you still asking this question? Replies were given to you in the wee hours of the morning in the new thread that you opened which was duly closed by the Mod. Don't you bother to read?

This post has been edited by PeeEl: Nov 24 2009, 07:17 PM
jaylun
post Nov 24 2009, 06:45 PM

nooo bro, i still can not use the mms. i am not bother lah... T.T
tinkerbel
post Nov 25 2009, 03:16 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@jaylun,
Have U checked out the pinned thread. Read the part on MMS Settings *smiles*

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

nyunyu
post Jan 28 2010, 07:14 AM

His Royal Highness
1,392 posts

This is working.
http://www.treotoday.net/2009/12/19/iphone...om-xpax-mobile/
Dark_Angel85
post Oct 21 2010, 12:15 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

do you need an internet connection to send an mms? I can't seem to get it to work.

This is the text that pops out: Operation failed. (101, 'Network is unreachable') Please check your settings.

I've set it according to what you guys posted above.. even called maxis... i don't think he even knows how the menu and setup is like on my n900. anyone can share their ideas?
JasonSky
post Oct 21 2010, 01:29 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Oct 21 2010, 12:15 AM)
do you need an internet connection to send an mms? I can't seem to get it to work.

This is the text that pops out: Operation failed. (101, 'Network is unreachable') Please check your settings.

I've set it according to what you guys posted above.. even called maxis... i don't think he even knows how the menu and setup is like on my n900. anyone can share their ideas?
I believe your Cellular Data has to be switched on to send MMS.
Dark_Angel85
post Oct 21 2010, 07:17 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Oct 21 2010, 01:29 AM)
I believe your Cellular Data has to be switched on to send MMS.
How do I do that? I just bought my phone... so I'm a little new with all these jargon. Thanks

Added on October 21, 2010, 7:23 amdoes it also mean that I definitely HAVE TO HAVE the phone connected to the internet to get it to send mms? Can't send mms like in a car or something?

How about receiving? I need the internet too?

This post has been edited by Dark_Angel85: Oct 21 2010, 07:23 AM
fieznur81
post Oct 21 2010, 09:35 AM

276 posts

you're using iphone?

check this out.

http://fieznur.blogspot.com/2010/10/guide-...ing-iphone.html
Dark_Angel85
post Oct 21 2010, 03:40 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

i'm using the n900 and i downloaded the app fMMS.

it seems that the maxis already sent the configurations for my phone and when i check the settings, it is set in default all the settings that is mentioned in previous posts...

Added on October 24, 2010, 7:17 pmI tried updating my n900 with the mms settings in the maxis website

http://www.maxis.com.my/phonesettings/index.asp

and i followed the steps and it all went well UNTIL they sent a message

"Cellular access point not updated. Current settings similar to orignal settings"

and then I tried to use fMMS. didn't work

This post has been edited by Dark_Angel85: Oct 24 2010, 07:17 PM
moridz
post Dec 17 2010, 12:48 AM

for maxis pls use this link: http://www.maxis.com.my/phonesettings/index.asp
then GET PHONE SETTINGS
follow the steps as advise by the web
reezs
post Feb 13 2011, 06:32 PM

240 posts

if anyone notice,the 4.2ios cant change the mms setting.. anyone can help me? i cant add the maxis setting, cant enter the celular data network setting.. sad.gif
suhaimisahak
post Feb 14 2011, 05:29 PM

me too..i cant send mms through my iphone4 ver 4.2.1
i also cant access internet using my sim.only can using wifi.
help me.
PB|Axcelis
post Feb 14 2011, 09:53 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(suhaimisahak @ Feb 14 2011, 06:29 PM)
me too..i cant send mms through my iphone4 ver 4.2.1
i also cant access internet using my sim.only can using wifi.
help me.
my firmware 4.2.1 on 3Gs, 4.0.1 on 4. Both of them are working o.o So i not really know what do you mean? Mind to explain more?

Added on February 14, 2011, 9:57 pm
QUOTE(reezs @ Feb 13 2011, 07:32 PM)
if anyone notice,the 4.2ios cant change the mms setting.. anyone can help me? i cant add the maxis setting, cant enter the celular data network setting.. sad.gif
Your iPhone was iPhone 3Gs or 4? I can do MMS and my EDGE is 24/7 on, but i not really understand what you're talking about, mind to explain more? Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by PB|Axcelis: Feb 14 2011, 09:57 PM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0212sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:01 AM