rent agreement and contract, can i rent out the carpark??

TSaplemonth
post Mar 26 2008, 02:20 AM, updated 18y ago

if i having contract wif owner (which own a condominium unit tht having 4 rooms in the house and one carpark lot), to rent the whole units. i using one of tht room.
is tht i hav the right to sublet the left room??
wat abt the carpark??
can i rent it out to the other person who is not live in the same unit wif me, but in tht condo?
can i do so??

icon_question.gif
Dyong
post Mar 26 2008, 06:37 PM

400 posts

Check your current contract with the owner.
If it's not specified, it's up to you to decide next course of action.
b00n
post Mar 26 2008, 06:40 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

That's basically what I did during my college days...
But obviously in the contract or there would be a mutual agreement between owner and tenants regarding how many ppl is going to live under that roof. So abide by that.
scorgio
post Mar 26 2008, 10:45 PM

4,696 posts

Did the contract state sub-lease is prohibited?

If yes, you can't.

But in reality, the owner doesn't stay next door, right? tongue.gif
justin_nys
post Mar 27 2008, 03:44 PM

1,192 posts

Yes college days. One guy will be the house leader and "rent" the whole unit under his name. Then the friends or other students will rent the other rooms. Rental all pay to the house leader. easier.
TSaplemonth
post Apr 3 2008, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(Dyong @ Mar 26 2008, 06:37 PM)
Check your current contract with the owner.
If it's not specified, it's up to you to decide next course of action.
the conctract dint state anythg oso....but the owner simply say cant
n if i do so she wil thn increase the rental agains//
--___--

NelsonBoy
post Apr 8 2008, 04:05 PM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

... obviously she dunwan u to.

too many ppl will make her pening kua,
sure is old lady
LoL

jz rent out .
if she increase rental, den leave lo.

TSaplemonth
post Apr 8 2008, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(NelsonBoy @ Apr 8 2008, 04:05 PM)
... obviously she dunwan u to.

too many ppl will make her pening kua,
sure is old lady
LoL

jz rent out .
if she increase rental, den leave lo.
YA... old lady....haha~
suiteng
post Apr 9 2008, 01:10 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Hahaha.. just pretend you're renting it with your whole bunch of friends la.. If everyone tell the same story, what can she do? Chase you out? tongue.gif

But if your "friends" didn't pay rent promptly, then you get into trouble lor..
yewkhuay
post Apr 9 2008, 01:18 AM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

can, y not ? owner don check on who is using the parking lot, more likely to check on who stays in the house .
Drian
post Apr 9 2008, 01:25 PM

4,999 posts

I don't see why not if you're the main tenant. Howeve if you're the main tenant you're responsible for making sure evey tenant pays in time. Even if they don't pay in time, you have to pay in time on behalf of them as you're the main tenant. You cannot give excuse your other tenants didn't pay that's why you cannot pay in time.

Normally the main tenant will have the car park since they have more responsibilities paying the rent and utilities in time and they hold the risk. Usually you have to collect 1 month utiliies and room deposit from your other tenants.

Then again there are some tenants who do not want to pay in time , and I suggest you only choose friends who you think will pay you in time and not give 101 excuses.

This post has been edited by Drian: Apr 9 2008, 02:02 PM
ganz
post Apr 9 2008, 02:01 PM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

if owner go for legal term and we also can go hard on that.. ekkeke..
i think as long as i leave there it ok.. unless.. u rent another house.. and sub-rent it to another person with 30% mark-up kekekek
areankim
post Aug 17 2008, 12:21 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

anyone have a sample of agreement? hehehehe
agape_ian
post Aug 17 2008, 02:10 PM

468 posts

You might also want to rent out the car park space for extra income. RM50 per month for example.

0.0183sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:49 AM