Football's Most Shocking Injuries, Some of the worst injuries in football

bwan
post Mar 25 2008, 09:01 PM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Mar 25 2008, 08:58 PM)
I think Essien foul is one of the worst.
He broke one defender leg, but I forgot the name of the player.
If I remember correctly, it was a very bad tackle but no major injury to the player. And Essien escape the punishment from the referee too. I could be wrong tho.

Added on March 25, 2008, 9:03 pm
QUOTE(giotto @ Mar 25 2008, 08:56 PM)
The Schumacher foul was one of the most horrendous knock i've seen in a long time. It could have killed Batiston, honestly.

Worst thing is, Schumacher was not reprimanded by the ref and he didn't make an effort to apologise to Batiston on the spot and even after the game. Apparently he says he didn't wanna apologise coz there was too many French players there and he didn't wanna make things worst by going near the player.
Apparently he personally apologise to Battiston. He accept the apology but insisted he won't be 40 meter nearer to Schumacher if they happen to see each other. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bwan: Mar 25 2008, 09:03 PM
giotto
post Mar 25 2008, 09:24 PM

3,051 posts

Well you might be right on the apologising after the game. I remember reading somewhere that he didn't bother to apologise on the spot. Even looking at the video you could see Schumacher was cool even after the battered Batiston.
J-Piggy
post Mar 25 2008, 09:27 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(bwan @ Mar 25 2008, 09:01 PM)
If I remember correctly,  it was a very bad tackle but no major injury to the player. And Essien escape the punishment from the referee too. I could be wrong tho.

Added on March 25, 2008, 9:03 pm
Apparently he personally apologise to Battiston. He accept the apology but insisted he won't be 40 meter nearer to Schumacher if they happen to see each other. smile.gif
LOL-ed...but if i m him, i also afraid la..
heavenhell
post Mar 25 2008, 09:27 PM

649 posts

cisse:

http://youtube.com/watch?v=2cF4-rI_LjU

henrik larrson:

http://youtube.com/watch?v=gPUJB5g6n5Y
bwan
post Mar 25 2008, 09:34 PM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

QUOTE(giotto @ Mar 25 2008, 09:24 PM)
Well you might be right on the apologising after the game. I remember reading somewhere that he didn't bother to apologise on the spot. Even looking at the video you could see Schumacher was cool even after the battered Batiston.
I wonder why Germany's goalie always have a fierce looks. Look at Kahn and Lehman. biggrin.gif Seriously, I am also wonder why he can be so cool after the incident and later on take the goal kick as nothing happened. The same goes to the referee.
Zen-X
post Mar 25 2008, 09:45 PM

1,238 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Mar 25 2008, 09:27 PM)
saw the larsson incident
quite terrible
juz tersepak n then broken... shocking.gif shocking.gif
outsider
post Mar 25 2008, 09:46 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

for is the Eduardo incident.... sweat.gif
jam_lennon
post Mar 25 2008, 09:51 PM

4,156 posts

holly shit for cisse and larsson's case, shall FA implement back heel guard?
heavenhell
post Mar 25 2008, 09:54 PM

649 posts

the tackle on them looks like very soft , but end up its horrible injury.. sad.gif
J-Piggy
post Mar 25 2008, 10:17 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Mar 25 2008, 09:54 PM)
the tackle on them looks like very soft , but end up its horrible injury.. sad.gif
bcos they were mistimed.
b00n
post Mar 25 2008, 11:07 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ Mar 25 2008, 07:41 PM)
lucas neil on cisse. (blackburn vs liverpool)
Focus on the left leg.
I saw it live on the tivo and can see the white fractured bone sticking out while the medic attended to him.
ROTiJOHN
post Mar 26 2008, 08:48 AM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

eduardo injured always make me feel like very hurt
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Mar 26 2008, 08:58 AM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

the 1996 injury which cause one southampton player 2 retire from football. 4got his name liao. all i remember is the pitch need 2 be washed full of red ink trails after the player being taken away. yucks. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Hevrn
post Mar 26 2008, 09:33 AM

4,017 posts

David Busst's career ending injury has to be the worst. Happened against Man Utd years back. Had to undergo bout 20+ surgeries but still couldn't regain full use of his leg.
MyDevil
post Mar 26 2008, 09:51 AM

7,480 posts

I watched a documentarty on Astro SuperSport couple of months ago abeilt towards the end of the show. They were showing an old clip where the stud actually cut the opposition leg big time. Can see the fresh. OMG. shocking.gif
air_mood
post Mar 26 2008, 10:10 AM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

If I remember correctly,  it was a very bad tackle but no major injury to the player. And Essien escape the punishment from the referee too. I could be wrong tho.

The one against Ben Haim, yes he escaped punishment, the one against Hammann he got a 2 match ban if I'm not mistaken. But yeah, no major injuries.
uNeVErwaLkaloNe
post Mar 26 2008, 10:11 AM

God Sniffing!!!
1,889 posts

IIRC, it was against Hamman...very bad tackle, Essien did not apologise immediately and only do so after a few days...

i also remember lampard tackle on alonso, cant remember when...the tackle were bad too

Added on March 26, 2008, 10:13 am
QUOTE(Belphegor @ Mar 25 2008, 07:30 PM)
- Pedro Mendes got "body contact" by ex-ManCity's player. Can't remember his name.
- Sagna's clearance, unbalance. recently against Chelsea. But that one is he fall himself.
- Terry got kick in the face. By Diaby. That's a near death experience for him if Arsenal Physio Gary Lewin wasn't there.
the ex-Mancity player would probably be Ben Thatcher...

This post has been edited by uNeVErwaLkaloNe: Mar 26 2008, 10:13 AM
Quick`
post Mar 26 2008, 12:33 PM

735 posts

my friend told me....
back then,there was this tackle done by Roy Keane
on some player
from sources...it was understood that if he had the chance,he would intend to end that *particular player* career
and true enough both team clashes...and he had his chance
bamm...he really ended that guy career
not sure whats the guy name....
and not sure if its true....
Duke Red
post Mar 26 2008, 12:37 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Mar 26 2008, 12:33 PM)
my friend told me....
back then,there was this tackle done by Roy Keane
on some player
from sources...it was understood that if he had the chance,he would intend to end that *particular player* career
and true enough both team clashes...and he had his chance
bamm...he really ended that guy career
not sure whats the guy name....
and not sure if its true....
Alf Inge Haaland.
caballero206
post Mar 26 2008, 12:47 PM

430 posts

What about players that suddenly die on the picth?No bloody tackle, off the ball..simply collapse then gone forever..

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:56 AM