Collectibles TRANSFORMERS THREAD V25, Decepticon Rules!!!!

evanrue
post Mar 26 2008, 12:35 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Mar 26 2008, 12:23 AM)
Ok that's enough.

From what I've read, I dont think otyew implied that he wants to sell anything. People here should stop coming to conclusions on their own, and have the spirit of sharing knowledge among community members.

The last thing we need is people who think they're elitist just because they're more active in the forums than others.

Now BEHAVE!
I cant help but agree thumbup.gif

we are a community, not a Golf Club tongue.gif

Added on March 26, 2008, 12:36 am

hehe, cant wait to pic spam with my Cybertron OP rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by evanrue: Mar 26 2008, 12:37 AM
evanrue
post Mar 26 2008, 12:39 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Mar 26 2008, 12:36 AM)
Yes u're right..
To be a TF fans doesn't need to have to start with vintage. Everyone can start to be a TF fans in anytime as long as they enjoy it...
Well, I start active after the movie released last year. So this sparks me to start to be a TF fan then.  biggrin.gif
again, I agree nod.gif

frankly i was never interested in G1, except for the Masterpiece series.... Love the Beast era to death (gotta admit, it has the most mature TF storyline to date), and Animated is shaping up nicely as a proper and fun series smile.gif
evanrue
post Mar 26 2008, 12:41 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(otyew @ Mar 26 2008, 12:37 AM)
hi mod, thanks but i think there isnt any point now. as u can see, they are in a 'circle' where no one can go in. i tried to ask but none were helping....the toys were bought by myself when i was young and i wont sell it for anything as i know some could fetch rm300 to real collectors.

fyi, my family is poor....and i am a tf fan myself when i was young and those are the money that i save n bought it myself. n btw, no one replied my post at all....i asked for the sake of knowing. if i would sell it, i had already opened a thread........
Wish i could help you bro, but i have no knowledge of the toys you've shown.... but you can try identify them here (not the price tho, just the toy names) smile.gif
Cobraislantoys toy identification
evanrue
post Mar 26 2008, 12:46 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Mar 26 2008, 12:44 AM)
I saw a category in there.... "Breast Force"  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Really is the name or typo?  rclxub.gif
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH biggrin.gif nice catch there bro. haha

Added on March 26, 2008, 12:48 amoh MAN! shocking.gif there REALLY was a BREAST FORCE TF series! shocking.gif

This post has been edited by evanrue: Mar 26 2008, 12:48 AM
evanrue
post Mar 26 2008, 12:50 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Mar 26 2008, 12:45 AM)
yea it is. breastforce.. their weapon/animal changer are sticked to their chest. shud be chestforce instead XD
Thanks bro Undici smile.gif i just checked wiki and here it is Breast Force wiki

HAHA laugh.gif
evanrue
post Mar 26 2008, 08:02 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Mar 26 2008, 06:08 PM)

Not sure whether to get Wingblade to combine with my Galaxy Convoy, most probably not as the poor bloke here can't cope cry.gif
hm, peeps, what do u think the retail prices for these two babies? in Cybertron, they were Ultra class weren't they? repainted as Voyagers? blink.gif
evanrue
post Mar 26 2008, 08:12 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Mar 26 2008, 08:09 PM)
Errm they're still Ultra Class figures so I guess the retail price is higher than Voyager's(RM139.90) smile.gif

thanks samus! smile.gif hmm, since ive missed sonic bomber, he's a good, albeit miscoloured, alternative to combine with Cyb OP drool.gif
evanrue
post Mar 26 2008, 08:20 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Mar 26 2008, 08:14 PM)
Yeah it's quite a steal to get the Sonic Bomber at this kind of price nowadays sweat.gif Very good alternative, even better if you repaint it biggrin.gif
sadly, my talent doesnt lie in that direction sad.gif have to leave it in that cream colour, haha.... at least the sonic convoy gestalt will be possible smile.gif

dang, ive got to scoot for dinner sweat.gif
evanrue
post Mar 26 2008, 08:38 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Mar 26 2008, 08:21 PM)
same ere dude... beggars can't be choosers... i'm gonna get it to combine with GC as well thumbup.gif
oh YEAH! bro! thumbup.gif we'll hunt Wingblade down before scalpers jack up the price wink.gif

on another note, is Classics Jetfire that nice? tongue.gif IMHO, he looks kinda ...err.... ugly . like a mesh between an X-Wing (front nose) and a Macross VF1A (behind) >>>LARIIIIII>>>>>

This post has been edited by evanrue: Mar 26 2008, 08:40 PM
evanrue
post Mar 26 2008, 08:46 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Mar 26 2008, 08:43 PM)
Well Hasbro tried to make classics Jetfire have that Macross feel... I like it because of it's size and the super mode. I'm sure Takara will improve the figure and you'll get so poisoned by it tongue.gif
here's waiting for the improvement,if any wink.gif i like Jetfire's character in G1 smile.gif

but seriously, even tho no toy pics of him is out yet, i am TOTALLY stoked for Animated Blitzwing! drool.gif he's a REALLY COOL character in the show, funny as heck! biggrin.gif

i mean, look at the concept image (warning, large image) drool.gif

This post has been edited by evanrue: Mar 26 2008, 08:49 PM
evanrue
post Mar 26 2008, 09:01 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(kyagami @ Mar 26 2008, 08:58 PM)
haha me too...Blitzwing is the only tf animated im definitely gonna get so far! i just love triple changers!
and apparently his crazy head is a play on the Guvnor of California, haha biggrin.gif
evanrue
post Mar 27 2008, 04:55 PM

146 posts

Heard about the MP05 toy breaking news too rclxub.gif

FINALLY HE'S MINE, MWAHAHAHAHAHA flex.gif

Great Primus, he's AWESOME! the sheer wingspan of his drool.gif
evanrue
post Mar 27 2008, 05:48 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(phantomzone @ Mar 27 2008, 05:34 PM)
now stoner oso confused laugh.gif
fu...sion...

HAHA, love the poses laugh.gif

yupe, am glad i purchased him smile.gif wish i could get wingsaber/sonic bomber, but i guess i'd have to settle for the Allspark Wingblade sad.gif

hm, dats definitely on my next list wink.gif
evanrue
post Mar 27 2008, 05:55 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(laica @ Mar 27 2008, 05:50 PM)
last time production between Takara and Hasbrow got a lot of difference although the color scheme is the same

takara color is more sharper and got more details
yupe, ive seen pics of Takara GC01.... more paint apps on the truck cab and the cyber key... and also the connections on the wings are different; Hasbro one is snapped on without metal pins.

yupe, Wingblade memang mesti beli wink.gif
evanrue
post Mar 27 2008, 06:41 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Mar 27 2008, 06:15 PM)
ok guys.. time for me to sign off... catch u guys later...
@evanrue: take more pics of the GC ok?
alrighty bro smile.gif

da GRILL!

Robot mode

SUPERMODE!

Super Dimensional Fortress 1 Mode tongue.gif

and from what i can surmise, here are a few areas where Cybertron Hasbro OP differs from Takara GC01 (i think) ;P

btw, anyone has a problem with OP waist plate and his robot mode grill connection being "stubborn"? these two part which are hinged to each other give me a hard time cos they cant seem to form a 90 degrees shape (in vehicle mode) without excessive force rclxub.gif
evanrue
post Mar 27 2008, 07:04 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Mar 27 2008, 07:01 PM)
GC01, EX02 or Cybertron OP.... if u have one kira lucky liow. 

Jason biggrin.gif
couldnt agree more bro thumbup.gif

hmm hmm.gif if this GC01 mold is made of diecast and given the same care as the MP01 (detailing and all) i think it'll be my Favourite Masterpiece nod.gif

i love EX02 scheme tho smile.gif
evanrue
post Mar 27 2008, 07:11 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(chronozome @ Mar 27 2008, 07:09 PM)

Are there any difference between the black and blue colored hasbro version? besides the obvious color difference...?
all three only colour differences, except EX02 has transluscent blue pastic parts and chrome treatment drool.gif

Hasbro black (Galaxy Force Optimus Prime) has the planet symbols instead of the autobot logo

no mold differences whatsoever smile.gif

This post has been edited by evanrue: Mar 27 2008, 07:12 PM
evanrue
post Mar 27 2008, 07:17 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(chronozome @ Mar 27 2008, 07:15 PM)
Ah...okay. Didn't notice that logo difference. tongue.gif
When i bought this last year, didn't know the difference from hasbro n takara. Been looking for it forever, the moment i saw it in Jusco, grabbed it without thinking twice.

Thanx for the info, guys.  biggrin.gif
u got it from Jusco? So Lucky Bro!!! nod.gif at retail price i assume drool.gif
evanrue
post Mar 30 2008, 04:51 PM

146 posts

hm brothers and sisters (if any) wink.gif is rm145 a good price for a BIB Cybertron Wingsaber? i just bought it from eBay smile.gif hehe
evanrue
post Mar 30 2008, 04:59 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Mar 30 2008, 04:53 PM)
hey, not bad of a deal i must say since its hard to come by these days...
as long as ur happy, thats all that matters...
Thanks bro smile.gif actually, i just checked eBay and saw the listing, and d seller is from Malaysia too rclxm9.gif didnt waste my time to call him and bought it, haha. smile.gif

0.0226sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:51 AM