126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Collectibles TRANSFORMERS THREAD V25, Decepticon Rules!!!!

TSkamkamparadise
post Apr 1 2008, 12:21 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Apr 1 2008, 12:18 PM)
Well, we could called it Last Resort but still, we took time to buy it, think twice, thrice, before buy it
ask around is it worth it, is it rare or hard to get
not just simply, go & buy
still t n c apply there  smile.gif
i understand that very well
it's all up to us
no offense
nahhh. never did. like i said bro. it's up to us to decide in the end. icon_rolleyes.gif
samus_ng
post Apr 1 2008, 12:22 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(laica @ Apr 1 2008, 12:07 PM)
got to go now chiaowzzzzzz
spam again tonite

gonna add another big guy in this picture..... biggest GF autobots brows.gif
Biggest GF Autobot, Primus? drool.gif

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Apr 1 2008, 12:12 PM)
i get ur point bro. not that some of us want to support scalpers but there will be one time when u have to pay more to buy something u really want. That's life. that's what we called Last Resort. maybe some of us can control their desire to buy things they want most at higher price but some of us may think that they may not going to find the thing the want most again so better buy now rather than regret later. We may have same interest in TF but not the same opinion on how we should buy it. Of course, who don't want to buy TF they loved most at RP or reasonable price? but this is not a dreamland where we can get anything we want with the price we want. this is reality. Live with it. In the end, it's up to the buyer him/herself to decide what good and bad for themselves. we can give our opinion and advice but it's up to them to decide. everybody has their own way to be happy. as simple as that.

Well said bro notworthy.gif
madstone
post Apr 1 2008, 12:26 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

Like i said, it's all up to us

This post has been edited by madstone: Apr 1 2008, 12:27 PM
duke_hunt
post Apr 1 2008, 12:26 PM

259 posts

i get ur point bro. not that some of us want to support scalpers but there will be one time when u have to pay more to buy something u really want. That's life. that's what we called Last Resort. maybe some of us can control their desire to buy things they want most at higher price but some of us may think that they may not going to find the thing the want most again so better buy now rather than regret later. We may have same interest in TF but not the same opinion on how we should buy it. Of course, who don't want to buy TF they loved most at RP or reasonable price? but this is not a dreamland where we can get anything we want with the price we want. this is reality. Live with it. In the end, it's up to the buyer him/herself to decide what good and bad for themselves. we can give our opinion and advice but it's up to them to decide. everybody has their own way to be happy. as simple as that.
Thank u bro.  notworthy.gif me appreciate it very much.
no prob bro...
nnt aku pm ko untuk payment...

anyway, everybody has their own opinion..
i agree with u but the thing is, we hate scalpers but we succumb to the poison..
so what to do?
i dont mind if have to pay a lil more for the discontinued TF, but paying a premium for a soon to be released TF?
me not trying to offend anyone, but everyone have their own preference...
for me, i dont mind waiting though sudah kena poison kaw kaw de, but, i prefer to wait coz its so well worth it..
if i buy late, and dont really like it, i wont sell...
keep for my future kids to play with it..
its up to u guys lar, as long as u guys are happy with it...
me, i'll just wait to get em at RP..

QUOTE(madstone @ Apr 1 2008, 12:12 PM)
kamkam, Omega Sentinal got 2 what? See.... doh.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

hehehe..
bro, 1 untuk Arcee, 1 lagi untuk Elita One..
lolz...
ston3r
post Apr 1 2008, 12:28 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Apr 1 2008, 12:16 PM)
Nooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! why must u torture my desire? sweat.gif  doh.gif
nahh.. torture kamkam somemore.. THS OP and his sports car tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ston3r: Apr 1 2008, 12:30 PM
iman_210
post Apr 1 2008, 12:29 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

Thank u bro.  notworthy.gif me appreciate it very much.
well said..and like i have mentioned before...u r ur ownself...1 man's liking/ affodability is another man's hate/salvation...no one is equal...and we r not living in a perfect world like that in the writings/ textbook/drama/movies...

all in all, u can afford, u like and u can...go for it...if not...just walk away...rant all u can but that aint gonna make it a better world...have ur stand..

and let me reiterate..time is the essence..c sthing rare or at steal go get it...

This post has been edited by iman_210: Apr 1 2008, 12:31 PM
samus_ng
post Apr 1 2008, 12:31 PM

258 posts

All Convoys unite!

madstone
post Apr 1 2008, 12:33 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

What i meant is something like what duke said
for discontinued TFs, what to do, live with it
IF we have to pay more, u want it, pay then
me dun have problem with that smile.gif
tgk poket, tepuk dada tanya iman

haaaa jawab iman hahahahaha
madstone
post Apr 1 2008, 12:34 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

BTW, whose gonna start the new thread?

duke?
TSkamkamparadise
post Apr 1 2008, 12:38 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Apr 1 2008, 12:26 PM)
no prob bro...
nnt aku pm ko untuk payment...

anyway, everybody has their own opinion..
i agree with u but the thing is, we hate scalpers but we succumb to the poison..
so what to do?
i dont mind if have to pay a lil more for the discontinued TF, but paying a premium for a soon to be released TF?
me not trying to offend anyone, but everyone have their own preference...
for me, i dont mind waiting though sudah kena poison kaw kaw de, but, i prefer to wait coz its so well worth it..
if i buy late, and dont really like it, i wont sell...
keep for my future kids to play with it..
its up to u guys lar, as long as u guys are happy with it...
me, i'll just wait to get em at RP..
hehehe..
bro, 1 untuk Arcee, 1 lagi untuk Elita One..
lolz...
ok bro. thanks once again. hehe. yeah. poison power. haha. if omega sentinel did that sure arcee and elita one body will rip in two.

QUOTE(ston3r @ Apr 1 2008, 12:28 PM)
nahh.. torture kamkam somemore.. THS OP and his sports car tongue.gif

Nooooooo!!!!!!! u know my weaknesess. must....hold....on.......

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Apr 1 2008, 12:29 PM)
well said..and like i have mentioned before...u r ur ownself...1 man's liking/ affodability is another man's hate/salvation...no one is equal...and we r not living in a perfect world like that in the writings/ textbook/drama/movies...

all in all, u can afford, u like and u can...go for it...if not...just walk away...rant all u can but that aint gonna make it a better world...have ur stand..

and let me reiterate..time is the essence..c sthing rare or at steal go get it...
well said bro. thumbup.gif

ston3r
post Apr 1 2008, 12:45 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

guys.. at the end of the day, all said have got it's merits.. some vintage stuff, no longer in production.. prices high a bit.. if the collector really wants it.. then have to pay the price..

it's still the buyer's choice whether they want to buy it or not.. so all's well... u are happy, seller is happy... everyone wins...

the reason why we want to put up a price guide is just to help new collectors so that they don't end up being cheated... we all know the feeling of paying a higher price for something that's sold cheap... so we just want to share our experience for the benefits of others icon_rolleyes.gif
UNDICI
post Apr 1 2008, 12:54 PM

all convoy.... unite XD

This post has been edited by UNDICI: Apr 1 2008, 12:55 PM
TSkamkamparadise
post Apr 1 2008, 01:00 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Apr 1 2008, 12:45 PM)
guys.. at the end of the day, all said have got it's merits.. some vintage stuff, no longer in production.. prices high a bit.. if the collector really wants it.. then have to pay the price..

it's still the buyer's choice whether they want to buy it or not.. so all's well... u are happy, seller is happy... everyone wins...

the reason why we want to put up a price guide is just to help new collectors so that they don't end up being cheated... we all know the feeling of paying a higher price for something that's sold cheap... so we just want to share our experience for the benefits of others icon_rolleyes.gif
well spoken bro. yeah. we're here to help anyone who're looking for a price guide.
myboo_1988
post Apr 1 2008, 01:01 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

well i think at nowadays u cant find any original price transformer at any other shop.if u cant wait then ...go get it .this is business..well alot of scalper in garage sales..try have a look ...see their id u will see some ppl in transformer thread oso ..who cares?last time i was toyworkers regular custormer..ANYONE GET CHEATED BY THEM???

ston3r
post Apr 1 2008, 01:04 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Apr 1 2008, 01:01 PM)
well i think at nowadays u cant find any original price transformer at any other shop.if u cant wait then ...go get it .this is business..well alot of scalper in garage sales..try have a look ...see their id u will see some ppl in transformer thread oso ..who cares?last time i was toyworkers regular custormer..ANYONE GET CHEATED BY THEM???
so far.. i've bought a few from TWorkers... haven't had a bad experience so far.. but agree.. some rare items.. pricing is high... but the prices that i bought so far are good... at least at RRP... well that's the way some ppl do business lor... pairing... selling in a set.. sometimes.. business ppl need to free up cash flow.. so have to move items quickly... as long as it's not too expensive.. i think ppl will still understand and buy... i skipped some of the pairing items... a little highly priced for my liking... so like for me... don't feel like paying extra.. i just skip lor smile.gif
iman_210
post Apr 1 2008, 01:27 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Apr 1 2008, 12:33 PM)
What i meant is something like what duke said
for discontinued TFs, what to do, live with it
IF we have to pay more, u want it, pay then
me dun have problem with that smile.gif
tgk poket, tepuk dada tanya iman

haaaa jawab iman hahahahaha
pocket runs deep..sky is the limit...dah jawab dah..hahaha
zeroglyph
post Apr 1 2008, 01:30 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Apr 1 2008, 12:01 PM)
No offense to anyone please
We talked about Scalpers, took photo of them, showed our madness to them in our posts
we showed how much we hate them etc etc etc
...and yet again, we supported them by buying goreng price TFs

i'm not blaming anyone, please, no offense k
just want to make a point here
something to think about, may be

For me,
'stand our ground' or something like that
i agree. i think kamkam reply has some point(different viewpoint), but if we dont wanna "stand", then i think we shouldn't flame the scalpers so much. publicity stating our hatred but at the same time supporting "them". heck, whose to say that we couldn't also become "them". the signs? if you prefer to sell on ebay than directly to fellow forumers is just one of 'em. laugh.gif . to me, it's either "stand" or leave 'em be.
myboo_1988
post Apr 1 2008, 01:30 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Apr 1 2008, 01:04 PM)
so far.. i've bought a few from TWorkers... haven't had a bad experience so far.. but agree.. some rare items.. pricing is high... but the prices that i bought so far are good... at least at RRP... well that's the way some ppl do business lor... pairing... selling in a set.. sometimes.. business ppl need to free up cash flow.. so have to move items quickly... as long as it's not too expensive.. i think ppl will still understand and buy... i skipped some of the pairing items... a little highly priced for my liking... so like for me... don't feel like paying extra.. i just skip lor smile.gif
haha u still there loyal customer!!i used to be bout hmm..im old customer since star wars over there..u ask some ppl the old customer they sure hate!!!bout TOYWORKERS..but i sometimes cant resist bcz they selling few rare o hard to get item o early bird item at reasonable price...after u bcm regular customer u will get some shit from them!!!hahaha u will get it depends early o la8 oni

Added on April 1, 2008, 1:33 pm
QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Apr 1 2008, 01:30 PM)
i agree. i think kamkam reply has some point(different viewpoint), but if we dont wanna "stand", then i think we shouldn't flame the scalpers so much. publicity stating our hatred but at the same time supporting "them". heck, whose to say that we couldn't also become "them". the signs? if you prefer to sell on ebay than directly to fellow forumers is just one of 'em.  laugh.gif . to me, it's either "stand" or leave 'em be.

if they kno u o recognice ur face the ppl who talk bad bout them u sure kena megapunch..have ANYONE SAW SCALPER LET PPL BEATS???HAHA

This post has been edited by myboo_1988: Apr 1 2008, 01:33 PM
duke_hunt
post Apr 1 2008, 01:34 PM

259 posts

ok la...like this...
for me and i think what bro madstone is trying point is on the soon to be released TF..
all of us hate and want to avoid scalpers but in the end, due to kena poison and with money in hand, some of us decided to pay the "premium" price to get em before hand....
as pepatah melayu, sudah mengantuk disorong bantal....
off course syok but we scalped ourselves in the end, nothing much to say, just be happy, x suke, jual to collect back cash...
but, some of us lucky enuff to pay at RP as well..this one, no contest, respect..
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

as for the discontinued ones, everyone agrees that if u get em at RP or less, its excellent... thumbup.gif
slightly above RP or within 30% range, still reasonable while max 50%, kinda ok...
but if u mati2 want something which is absolutely rare or a must in ur collection, up to u lar how far u wanna go...
for me, how far i wanna go is still within the 30-40% range, if necessary...

just my opinion...thats all...
snipersnake
post Apr 1 2008, 01:36 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

star saber not convoy

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0374sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:10 PM