Stock Market V11, Stock Market talk

keith_hjinhoh
post Mar 30 2008, 07:02 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

I've a question regarding the Bursa System.

Say if we order a buy at 3.10, however, there's a seller sells at 3.06. Will Bursa System match it for us?

Say if we order a sell at 3.10, however, there's a buyer buys at 3.16. Will Bursa System match it for us?

This post has been edited by keith_hjinhoh: Mar 30 2008, 07:02 PM
keith_hjinhoh
post Mar 30 2008, 10:36 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(aretla @ Mar 30 2008, 10:13 PM)
this is bercanggah wo.. so which one correct?

i tot only the buy and sell price exactly matched only can trade?
if not.. then wat to do with the differ amount???
So far no people can confirm? You guyz always get the price you want is it?

This post has been edited by keith_hjinhoh: Mar 30 2008, 10:37 PM
keith_hjinhoh
post Apr 14 2008, 04:39 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 14 2008, 02:49 PM)
I believe it is min commission only. If one buy RM1 million worth of shares then they still charge Rm8.88 meh?
Any CIMB users can clarify it?

Added on April 14, 2008, 2:53 pm

Sure abou it?

What if someone want to buy Rm500K or Rm1 miilion worth of shares? still charge 8.88? Then need to put how much money inside before can trade?

or just a intraday trade commission?

If no interest, then mean one is losing Rm25 on the 10K if put in for 1 month time. (with 1 month FD 3%)
To enjoy the 8.88, one have to have 10k inside the trust account prior any transaction?

A minimum deposit of RM10,000 for opening of Clicks Trader Account in order to enjoy RM8.88 brokerage fees (No interest earning)
Your Clicks Trader Account must have a balance of RM10,000 at all times in order to have a trading limit (money deposited is solely used for trading)

This means that no matter what, one must have a 10k at account, prior enjoy 8.88. Then one will need more than 10k to be able to do any transaction!

I'm currently thinking to switch from OSK to others mainly due to the sucky KLSE tracker which implement some sort of changes, everytime search data need to key in stupid image validation code! I mean every click on it! Furthermore, those historical data all unable to access anymore due to this stupid image validation code poor implementation!

Currently eye-ing at HLE Broking, CIMB Click and Jupiter
which is at 12/min tsc, 8.88/min tsc, 8/min tsc

Any suggestion?
keith_hjinhoh
post Apr 16 2008, 05:41 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(jack2008 @ Apr 16 2008, 05:31 PM)
Regarding  those big companies (making tons of profit every quarterly like genting/resort), should allocate good benefits to shareholders when the economy is good. there is no excuse for saying allocated funds to mega project and dont give good dividend bcos need all the funds to fund the mega project or take over. if everytime also have mega projects / takeovers  no need to give. just an excuse not to say not making profit every quarterly.

shareholders nowadays look for quick profits and not long term anymore or go along with the company and support the company by buying more shares to fund there projects or take over. unless its there own company in order to hold or excess funds.

what is the purpose of buying shares? $$$

Giving good dividend shows that the company is capable of allocating and reward shareholders when the economy is good. not providing capital for the company to boost projects or take over.

this will only benefit the owners by using public funds to support projects and take over bcos is their company.

Ability to tell shareholders to buy their shares to support it, the company is good which sells and not the shareholders(buyer) who is buying it.

Funding of project is by borrowing bank loans and right issue.

if a company does not reward shareholders, nobody or foreign/local institution will not buy their shares unless its their own abang adik company buying it just to tempt shareholders (it can be a trap as well) saying alot of people buying and selling volume etc.

The rewarding part is not there if no dividend,capital repayment etc. unless shareholders buy at right the timing of buying the share which goes up and down. what for put so much $$ to the company which dont reward the shareholders at all. Not cheap buying their shares to hold and their shares is price is not progressing at all. the risk is high due to political issue, oil price going up,subprime issue anything can happened overnight or in time to come.
Errm... I thought there's still something so called capital appreciation?
What's the point when the company making IPO to funds lot of money but in the end, it's use to distribute dividend and not funding project that could generate higher earnings for the company?
keith_hjinhoh
post Apr 16 2008, 06:04 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(jack2008 @ Apr 16 2008, 05:56 PM)
there maybe alot of factor nothing is guarantee high earning just +- internal or external factors like - all expenses, salary hike,bonus,increment, debtors,expenses etc remainder is profit for shareholders. Generate more cash flow for the company to grow is by selling shares without interest on it whereby bank borrowings interest is high in order to maintain the company stability,growth and profit.
Mind to elaborate further? I dont understand your statement.
Normally, a company goes to public to funds money for either expansion or acquisition.
Either way the funds will be used to generate future earnings.
So, either way is generate wealth for shareholder.
1. Paying dividend is generating wealth
2. Generate higher profit is generating wealth of shareholder.

Same thing but different POV.
keith_hjinhoh
post Apr 17 2008, 10:38 AM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

Sometimes i really doubt what the US government is doing is exactly the same thing our government is doing..

They are bailing out those failing company to prevent their economy went down to recession, in our case, same thing, to prevent more ppl went unemployed..

Aren't US government promoting free trade? Why they want to intervent now?

However, it seems ATM the US economy is getting better (or worst not yet surfaced)

0.0454sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:49 PM