i use chartnexus.... u can try out..
jongkolkhoo
post Mar 27 2008, 11:51 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(dsugums @ Mar 27 2008, 11:15 AM)
Maybank2U online stocks not allowing me to buy Maybank shares  mad.gif

Any other way to put in orders?
u call maybank2u broker and they open another special account for you just to buy maybank. however you have to transfer full amount before you can buy.

aretla
post Mar 28 2008, 12:05 AM

o\n_n/o
713 posts

still expected same mini rally on O&G counters 2mr?
markchan
post Mar 28 2008, 12:38 AM

Enthusiast!!!!!
2,382 posts

From: Malacca(KgLapan), Selangor(SungaiLong), KL(PuduRaya)

QUOTE(Tctf @ Mar 27 2008, 09:50 PM)
i use chartnexus.... u can try out..
nice one bro

any limitation on this?
myusername
post Mar 28 2008, 12:43 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(markchan @ Mar 28 2008, 12:38 AM)
nice one bro

any limitation on this?
3 years historical data. For 10 years, need to pay.
markchan
post Mar 28 2008, 12:44 AM

Enthusiast!!!!!
2,382 posts

ohhhh
cool then i think for up to date data
i think this tool is the best
SUSDavid83
post Mar 28 2008, 07:43 AM

52,874 posts

DJIA closed the day with:

12,302.46 -120.40 -0.97%
SUSDavid83
post Mar 28 2008, 08:17 AM

52,874 posts

Maybank shares hit 5-year low

PETALING JAYA: Malayan Banking Bhd's (Maybank) successful bid for PT Bank Internasional Indonesia Tbk (BII) does not seem to have gone down well with the investing public as the stock fell to its lowest level in almost five years.

While analysts and fund managers concurred that the acquisition was the right move for cultivating long-term growth, some investors were more concerned about the short-term pain Maybank might have to bear.

Maybank shares was down 55 sen, or 6.1%, to RM8.40 - the lowest since July 2003. The counter dipped to an intra-day low of RM8, with 42 million shares changing hands.

BII shares, however, rocketed to seven-year high of 470 rupiah on the Jakarta Stock Exchange yesterday amid expectation that Maybank would soon make a tender offer of around 510 rupiah per share for the remaining 44.3% that it does not own in the Indonesian bank.

The strong selling came after a few foreign stockbrokers downgraded the banking blue chip to "sell" following Maybank's announcement of the RM8.6bil deal to buy BII at price-to-book value of 4.6 times.

Maybank intends to take over Sorak Holdings Ltd, which owns a 55.7% stake in BII from Fullerton Financial Holdings and Kookmin Bank for RM4.8bil cash. It will later make a general offer for all BII shares it does not own.

South Korea-based Kookmin Bank, however, has yet to decide on the sale of its 25% equity interest in Sorak to Maybank, according to Bloomberg.

Apart from the high price that Maybank was paying for BII, analysts were also concerned the acquisition might sap the group's financial resources to maintain its dividend payment.

A Maybank spokesman said: "The bank would keep to a minimum dividend policy of 60%, subject to Bank Negara approval, we intend to maintain dividends per share. Whatever that was paid in terms of quantum last year will be maintained.''

In terms of capital repayment, the spokesman said: "We have informed shareholders to give two years until the end of financial year 2008 if there are no acquisitions, then we can look into capital repayment. But now we have found good use for the money through a long-term acquisition in Indonesia."

Said Merrill Lynch analyst Loo Kar Weng: "This deal dashes the hope of Maybank returning excess capital to shareholders in the form of dividends. That was one of the key attractions of the stock.

"Furthermore, even its normal annual dividends may be affected as its earnings get diluted from the cost of the acquisition," he wrote in a research note.

Dividends had been the factor making Maybank shares appealing to investors when the earnings growth of the country's biggest bank was getting less exciting compared with its peers, such as Bumiputra-Commerce Holdings Bhd and Public Bank Bhd, which are enjoying contribution from investments abroad.

The concerns over the possibility of less generous dividend payment and expectation of no immediate contribution from its Indonesia operations gave no solid reason for investors to hold onto Maybank shares, a dealer said.

Investors could always buy the shares later when the acquisition in Indonesia started to yield fruit, he added.

Citi Investment Research analyst Stephan Hasjim in Indonesia said having Maybank as a new shareholder was good news for BII as it could add significant value and strengthen the bank's franchise.

However, he noted that it would take a few years for BII to achieve the industry average of 18% return on equity given the growing competition, the bank's high cost base and Indonesia's rising inflation.

At a press conference on Wednesday, Maybank acting chief executive officer Datuk Aminuddin Md Desa said BII would only start contributing to the group's profit in the third year after the acquisition.

He defended the high price was for a "scarcity premium" and the great potential of the sizeable consumer loan market.

"Some may balk at the hefty price target for BII but we see this investment as one that would enhance Maybank's earnings profile and provide sustainable growth over the long term," said AmResearch, which maintains its "buy" recommendation on the stock.

It said BII would provide Maybank with the platform to tap onto Indonesia's banking industry with "limited execution risks".

URL: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...00&sec=business
dsugums
post Mar 28 2008, 08:42 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 28 2008, 07:43 AM)
DJIA closed the day with:

12,302.46 -120.40 -0.97%
Nowadays whatever happens in DJIA seems to have no effect on KLSE smile.gif

It has its own way
aretla
post Mar 28 2008, 09:04 AM

o\n_n/o
713 posts

the morning start with a red mode...
hanif444
post Mar 28 2008, 09:19 AM

1,523 posts

is a good signal...
dsugums
post Mar 28 2008, 09:26 AM

607 posts

Wah Seong -WA went up 6000% drool.gif

Mother share went down by 1%

Malaysia Boleh rclxms.gif

This company seems to buy back their shares a lot past few weeks.

Anything cooking here?

This post has been edited by dsugums: Mar 28 2008, 09:28 AM
aretla
post Mar 28 2008, 09:28 AM

o\n_n/o
713 posts

QUOTE(dsugums @ Mar 28 2008, 09:26 AM)
Wah Seong -WA went up 6000%  drool.gif

Mother share went down by 1%

Malaysia Boleh  rclxms.gif
ahahaha.. very funny....
how to explain this type situation???
c0c0nut
post Mar 28 2008, 09:45 AM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

hello all ! sorry for my MIA hehehehe....

last 2 days was a good run for TIMECOM and SAPCRES. Still holding my SAPCRES-W. waiting to let go today.

anyone got maybank ? got 1@8.30 abit high but anyway good for long term investment.

tips from my brooker is to get O&G counters as least for this and next week.

all of this is just my point of view
dsugums
post Mar 28 2008, 09:48 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Mar 28 2008, 09:45 AM)
hello all ! sorry for my MIA hehehehe....

tips from my brooker is to get O&G counters as least for this and next week.

all of  this is just my point of view
Ehh, what you mean? Buy or sell?
c0c0nut
post Mar 28 2008, 09:51 AM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

can get ....but be careful for this week or next week...if you think they reach your TP sell and take the money....usually i got for short/mid term....
jasontoh
post Mar 28 2008, 09:56 AM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Mar 28 2008, 09:51 AM)
can get ....but be careful for this week or next week...if you think they reach your TP sell and take the money....usually i got for short/mid term....
Can get but be careful? Meaning the rally will be over after next week?
markchan
post Mar 28 2008, 10:21 AM

Enthusiast!!!!!
2,382 posts

happy.gif time com time com
aretla
post Mar 28 2008, 10:24 AM

o\n_n/o
713 posts

BSTEAD is going to give 36% dividend...
is tat the reason its price up up these few days???
letmein
post Mar 28 2008, 10:27 AM

39 posts

I m wondering if there are still room for TIMECOM to get higher..

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0297sec    1.07    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:46 PM