8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

RM2 vegetarian restaurant, Is it a good business?

lcl832002
post Jun 8 2009, 02:04 AM

646 posts

This kind of business can be found in Kampung Cempaka, Petaling Jaya.

If the food there is nice, the boss still gets a lot of profit as he doesn't have to keep or waste the food that is not sold...
SUSzenroman
post Jun 8 2009, 10:44 AM

17 posts

i know fat man who will come to ur restaurant and eat 20 dollars worth.
wodenus
post Jun 8 2009, 08:29 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

I can get a large hot dog with all the fixings for Rm2.
sbd
post Jun 24 2010, 12:52 PM

707 posts

if you're vegetarian like me, this restaurant guide will come in handy when you travel:

http://www.happycow.net/asia/malaysia/

Added on June 24, 2010, 1:04 pmalso see this thread:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=899393&hl=

This post has been edited by sbd: Jun 24 2010, 01:04 PM
vdfoo
post Jun 24 2010, 01:34 PM

314 posts

i ate in rm2 vegetarian shop many many times in sri petaling / sri kembangan. the food is not very tasty, but ok la. the dishes is taken by them, not urself, but u can choose which one though. dish variety about 15, they keep cooking other dishes when one is finished. portion not a lot...just cukup makan. but the rice is HUGE! after asking them to put back half the rice, i still couldnt finish.
i heard there are ah long (and other black market people who are rich) behind the shops who support financially as a way to do good things to the society - i heard only tongue.gif
happy4ever
post Jun 24 2010, 02:19 PM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

I've tried it in PJ, subang, Serdang etc...all i can say is it sucks.

The portion is small. Thats why its RM2. Tasteless. I need to eat two times...which equates to RM4. Not cheap. Just normal price
cuebiz
post Jun 25 2010, 12:24 AM

992 posts

I found the food quite OK. Of course you can add more than 3 dishes by paying more. I think they are partly sponsored by Buddhist society. That is why price is low.
investeveryday
post Jun 28 2010, 12:44 PM

25 posts

These RM2 vege restaurants have been going on for a long time, at least a few years if I remember correctly. I personally know 2, and eaten then before. One in bandar mahkota cheras, and another one cant remember where exactly, should be around taman connaught or tayton. Their food are tasty but if you hate the taste and smell of star anise, then you might not like the food there.
happy4ever
post Jun 28 2010, 01:10 PM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(investeveryday @ Jun 28 2010, 12:44 PM)
These RM2 vege restaurants have been going on for a long time, at least a few years if I remember correctly. I personally know 2, and eaten then before. One in bandar mahkota cheras, and another one cant remember where exactly, should be around taman connaught or tayton. Their food are tasty but if you hate the taste and smell of star anise, then you might not like the food there.
tasty? more like tasteless.

i had to add kicap in their wantan mee.
edyek
post Jun 28 2010, 03:39 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Jun 28 2010, 01:10 PM)

Its obvious you are omnivour. Me too. Never really keen into eating vegetarian food. sweat.gif, and vegetarian food is expensive in my current location. No where to find RM 2 or RM 3.
lexiqa
post Jun 28 2010, 08:44 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Apr 2 2008, 07:00 PM)
ooh? normally vege restaurant use it to cook wat kind of food?
ghee usually for cooking roti canai and other rotis lor.

QUOTE(flamer @ Apr 5 2008, 12:55 AM)
Sigh there goes humanity hope ...  shocking.gif

I thought girls these days not very good in cooking only but seems getting from bad to worst.
LMAO!

im also quite surprised got ppl dont know palm oil is edible......
investeveryday
post Jun 29 2010, 09:52 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Jun 28 2010, 01:10 PM)

I dunno, the food are tasty in both the restaurants I've gone to. In fact, I like their economy rice, the not-so-healty sotong made with flour, the flour duck and etc etc.

Anyway, maybe just my taste bud or different food from diff chef are with different taste?!

Btw, recalling a little, these restaurants are run by buddhist association and the workers there are volunteers.
vvv
post Jun 30 2010, 10:16 PM

835 posts

for me, I feel hungry very fast eating vegetarian food cos no meat..
SUSRelaxdude
post Jul 1 2010, 09:28 AM

Vege food kewl. They should consider opening in so called high class places such as Mid Valley and KLCC. Those places may sound posh but the workers may be paid poorly.
investeveryday
post Jul 1 2010, 12:33 PM

25 posts

great idea, but these restaurants cant afford to rent in those places. they will go kaput.

anyway, if one is working anywhere near klcc or k avenue or ampang park... opposite k avenue got a temple that provides vegetarian food, they should try it out there... although their pricing are not standardized, but it should be around there. and once in a while, you provide totally free lunch... no kidding... and their food is tasty too... tastier than the rm2 restaurant for sure.
TSsh3rli
post Jul 4 2010, 10:16 AM

117 posts

I now frequently go to the RM2 shop in Bandar Puteri Puchong (same row with Public Bank). It's RM2 for 3 dishes + rice. You can add more dishes for RM0.50/dish. There are also side dishes at RM2/plate. Leong cha and other drinks available for extra $$.
JSXero
post Jul 23 2011, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(Addicted2Money @ Mar 25 2008, 10:39 PM)
If there's a RM2 restaurant in PJ or Subang, I'll go there several times a week  smile.gif
Yes there is one in SS15 behind Taylor's College. =)

Added on July 23, 2011, 10:34 amFor those who wish to check out the shop in different locations... part of all the shops locations are in the link below =) Please feel free to check it and visit the shop =)

http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=9127...719&topic=14704

Added on July 23, 2011, 10:38 am
QUOTE(happy4ever @ Jun 24 2010, 03:19 PM)
I've tried it in PJ, subang, Serdang etc...all i can say is it sucks.

The portion is small. Thats why its RM2. Tasteless. I need to eat two times...which equates to RM4. Not cheap. Just normal price
Try out the shop in Kepong, Mahkota Cheras, and Happy Garden. Not all sucks.. depends on which shop you went.. check them out amigo wink.gif

Added on July 23, 2011, 10:40 am
QUOTE(sh3rli @ Mar 26 2008, 11:00 AM)
I heard that these RM2 shops are run by a Buddhist society. They are backed by rich ppl who can afford to run the biz even if on a loss. They take it as a donation to the community's welfare, so everyone can have a decent meal. Such kind hearted rich ppl.
Nope.. They are not backed by rich ppl.. =)

Added on July 23, 2011, 10:42 am
QUOTE(interferens @ Apr 1 2008, 02:26 PM)
is it HALAL ?? if yes..i'll try too....
Yes it is.. =)

This post has been edited by JSXero: Jul 23 2011, 10:42 AM
CalvinKS
post Jul 23 2011, 11:42 AM

175 posts

mind to know where the shop around sri petaling or sri kembangan?
SUSendau02
post Jul 23 2011, 11:46 AM

3,180 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Mar 25 2008, 10:23 PM)
If everyone eats vegetables, more land have to be cleared to accommodate the increase in demand. As a result, ecosystems would be destroyed for agriculture farming. More animals will be homeless.
nop. it takes more energy n water to grow animals than plants.
JSXero
post Jul 23 2011, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(CalvinKS @ Jul 23 2011, 12:42 PM)
mind to know where the shop around sri petaling or sri kembangan?
Fortune Land Vegetarian Fast Food. Jalan Radin Anum 1, Sri Petaling. They are RM 2 also. Foh Kuang Veg. Fast Food. No.1-2, jalan 4/21 Taman Bukit Serdang, Section 4, 43300, SK. =)

Added on July 23, 2011, 12:09 pm
QUOTE(endau02 @ Jul 23 2011, 12:46 PM)
nop. it takes more energy n water to grow animals than plants.
AGREE!!!

This post has been edited by JSXero: Jul 23 2011, 12:09 PM

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0436sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:57 AM