new Vios Problem vs Honda City problem

ShinAsakura
post Mar 24 2008, 11:49 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

Like this also can open new thread...

Last Saturday went to test drive Suzuki Swift, Honda City and Toyota Vios. (All newest)

The verdict? Swift won.

Toyota Vios worse of all, sat down not even 30 seconds I felt uncomfortable. Headroom not that promising, interior looks very cheap. Both the Vios and City lacks the power which the Swift won. Of course, the City's FC is better, but the great handling Swift offer makes the driving enjoyable. Although the Swift is not that spacious, but as a single driver I don't really care. In fact, both my friend and I who went for the test drive have the same opinion (He's buying the car, not me blush.gif ).

Anyhow, it's better for those of you who wanted to decide on which cars to test drive them beforehand. About my comments, I know many of you will disagree, but, every person has their own taste right? wink.gif
ShinAsakura
post Mar 25 2008, 03:13 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(negisf @ Mar 25 2008, 12:05 AM)
I've both the swift n city, i think in terms of performance, the City Vtec is better that Swift.. R u sure u test drive the Vtec series n not the iDSI?
yup the Vtec. I dunno bout their power, but what my fren and i felt is that its power kinda limited (maybe bcoz both of us currently sitting/driving a 2000cc car).

and btw, my accord oso need to accelerate higher only locks itself (not brake-lock). i dun care bout it anyway.

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: Mar 25 2008, 03:13 PM
ShinAsakura
post Mar 25 2008, 05:11 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

mine F20C or F20Z i forgot d... din reli research wat engine a CF0 using doh.gif

only rmb tat time my dad drove it at an average 170-190km/h so fun LOL
me....... i dun even dare to break the 150km/h blush.gif doh.gif
ShinAsakura
post Mar 25 2008, 05:25 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

i-VTEC limits the power to somewhat under 150-155bhp (not for high displacement car). VTEC is better than i-VTEC in this matter haha..... but FC, i-VTEC wins.

oh, there's a high possibility i'm wrong. notworthy.gif blush.gif
ShinAsakura
post Mar 27 2008, 07:40 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

Lao..... really must change title to Auto-Lock Issue la...

But after observing this thread for a while, I start locking my Honda manually once I get into the car and not accelerate for auto-lock. laugh.gif

0.0171sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:35 PM