PS3 Fan in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, PS3 Fan in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah
gundamalpha
Dec 15 2008, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(skarebels @ Dec 15 2008, 09:46 AM) haiya forgot to take my freebies at that shop la...i ask them whether i got the ps3 umbrella but they said they dont have that...so they ask me to come after christmas again when the another stock come...wat the expensive hobbies i have to spend it...i paid rm 2049.00 include the HDMI cable for ps3 and another asus VK222H for RM 999.00 is there any shop at city mall got rental gaming service for ps3? Wah, so expensive? Came with any game? I bought mine (40Gb JP set) from SCE (LYN shop) for RM1,850 shipped via courier with 3 great games
NoTailBear
Dec 15 2008, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(skarebels @ Dec 15 2008, 09:46 AM) haiya forgot to take my freebies at that shop la...i ask them whether i got the ps3 umbrella but they said they dont have that...so they ask me to come after christmas again when the another stock come...wat the expensive hobbies i have to spend it...i paid rm 2049.00 include the HDMI cable for ps3 and another asus VK222H for RM 999.00 is there any shop at city mall got rental gaming service for ps3? Game shop in city mall do provide rental game services. But how they charge it i am not sure.
skarebels
Dec 15 2008, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Dec 15 2008, 10:12 AM) Wah, so expensive? Came with any game? I bought mine (40Gb JP set) from SCE (LYN shop) for RM1,850 shipped via courier with 3 great games RM 1899 bundled with 2 games...maybe if i jahat i will take the 4 games because they dont know how much the free games to be bundled with that ps3...HDMI cable is rm 150...
gundamalpha
Dec 15 2008, 03:18 PM
So much you paid for the HDMI cable  Well at least everything's set for you
gundamalpha
Dec 15 2008, 06:57 PM
Bump for rhoyo, a fellow KK gamer
skarebels
Dec 15 2008, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(ajis @ Dec 10 2008, 10:16 AM) dalam proses leveling up suma hero-hero aku  bro men online ke resistance 2?kalu online wired ka wireless?kalu leh gtau router brand apa bro guna kalu wireless...
Kernkraft400
Dec 15 2008, 10:08 PM
Any brand of wireless router will do. Linksys, Belkin and Dlink to name a few good brands. If iam not mistaken, as of now, rhoyo has only XBOX 360, been playing fifa09 with him.
I bought my set 40gb Black for RM1300 with GTAIV, HDMI Cable and Dual Shock 3.
bluedream
Dec 17 2008, 02:11 AM

those asking for rental services
the shop in city mall charges a deposit of rm250 per disc/game/BD
they charge rm20 for a week *if i am not mistaken*
the deposit is of cause refundable
been reading good review for resistance 2 if i like cod4 and GOW would i likely love this game?
tradewind
Dec 18 2008, 01:12 PM
bluedream, i played COD4 and COD5 and loved both resistance game, all of them are shooters, but i think the resistance series does take longer to finish and are more to alternate universe storyline and weapons.
sobrybass
Dec 19 2008, 10:07 AM
sapa2 yang ada jual gta iv murah2 dekat kk bah pon aku 0146774747..
bluedream
Dec 19 2008, 11:50 AM

tradewind : oh really erm thinking to buy already, or should i exchange game erm....
rhoyo
Dec 19 2008, 06:27 PM
i wonder how many PS3 frequent gamers in KK . if ramai i want to buy it before next year or prolly next year .. techasia selling the 80 gb free 2 games for RM 1899 . worth it or ripoff ?
gundamalpha
Dec 19 2008, 06:30 PM
I think that's the RRP, I still think buying non official cheaper. After all, reliability is the main poking point of a 360, so warranty isn't really that useful
rhoyo
Dec 19 2008, 06:53 PM
gundam u buy ur ps3 from kl ya . i see here the shops in wisma merdeka is selling the games for RM 199 like resistance 2 ( dulu RM 250 . now kurang i think tak banyak org beli  . ). u know the bloodsucking gameshop dekat tandas di bawah wisma merdeka
gundamalpha
Dec 19 2008, 06:56 PM
Yeah, that sucker corner shop with many kids around  I bought mine from SCE over the garage sales rhoyo. PS3 no shmup yet, so sad
skarebels
Dec 19 2008, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Dec 19 2008, 06:27 PM) i wonder how many PS3 frequent gamers in KK . if ramai i want to buy it before next year or prolly next year .. techasia selling the 80 gb free 2 games for RM 1899 . worth it or ripoff ?  where is the techasia?i think it worth if malaysia warranty...is there a lot of ps3 game sold in that bloodsucking shop?
tradewind
Dec 20 2008, 06:47 AM
techasia is on the ground floor of karamunsing, rm 1899, is worth if you MUST have malaysian warranty and the 2 free games are what you want, i think they giving fallout 3 and something else now. but you get a singapore set from KL, its only rm 1380 i think with no games lah bluedream, sorry sold COD5 already on wednesday, now marathoning fallout3.
Kernkraft400
Dec 22 2008, 02:20 PM
Been playing MGO all week. Anyone wants to join? ill create a room lol
NoTailBear
Dec 22 2008, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(rhoyo @ Dec 19 2008, 06:53 PM) gundam u buy ur ps3 from kl ya . i see here the shops in wisma merdeka is selling the games for RM 199 like resistance 2 ( dulu RM 250 . now kurang i think tak banyak org beli  . ). u know the bloodsucking gameshop dekat tandas di bawah wisma merdeka  Where is this shop? The one selling Resistance 2 for RM 199.
Kernkraft400
Dec 22 2008, 05:12 PM
Wisma Merdeka, Close to the HYATT entrance. It is situated close to the public toilet as well.