QUOTE(radioactive @ Apr 1 2008, 09:18 PM)
Road tax for 1.3 Ezi is rm140.. can say cheap also.. hahaLYN Myvi Owner's Thread v8, is all vivi owner PASSION!!!!!
LYN Myvi Owner's Thread v8, is all vivi owner PASSION!!!!!
Apr 1 2008, 10:07 PM
1,461 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang |
Apr 8 2008, 05:17 PM
My vivi is due for service soon, got a lot to complain especially rattling sound from the dash board and door. Anyways, how much is the service for 15k km? or is it 20k km? because my mileage now is 13k km and everytime i service the due date come first rather than the KM.
Can I buy my own spark plug instead of using theirs? Advise please. |
Apr 8 2008, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Apr 8 2008, 06:34 PM) thought stock spark plug can last 20k km? why wanna change now? wait till ur mileage till 20k km only change lo... Better bring to SC because my friend kena once from SC, wanted to claim ABS Caliper but warranty voided already. He only service with Perodua for the first 3 services (the free vouncher), then the rest he serviced outside. Then when want to claim warranty, the staff check his service booklet and saw no history of services and straight away voided his warranty.that depend on desirability, some ppl prefer stick on SC forever, some ppl not prefer stick on SC... but for me i rather service myself, i trust myself more than pomen and can do slowly... otherwise service at other mechanic shop may ok also... but warranty may void... Anyways, I checked my service booklet already, it's due for 20k km service tomorrow (my mileage only 13k km |
Apr 8 2008, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(gsdev @ Apr 8 2008, 07:16 PM) Guys and gals, need some advise. My wifes Myvi interior has scratches almost on all the door panels. The door panels on Myvi is pretty hard and this leaves visible scrath lines. Some on the dash too. All this is done by my kids. woah, your kids really hardcore.. your wife must be yelling at them already.. Any idea how to remedy or hide the scrathes. How about you guys what do you do in cases like. anyways, try to post some pics to see how severe it is. |
Apr 8 2008, 07:48 PM
nobody knows how much to service for 20k km?
Apr 8 2008, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Apr 8 2008, 07:55 PM) wah, RM342 for 20k km service? got or not wor.. can no need take the premium package 1 rite? |
Apr 8 2008, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 8 2008, 08:22 PM) not neccesary 1 la. owh, thanks. so it's gonna cost less than rm150 rite? since it's just a minor service. it's just a guide for you to see. 20K service, importantly is to change AFT oil, our gear box oil, others just like normal lol. tht's all. spark plug engin oil oil filter ATF oil tht's all. |
Apr 15 2008, 04:55 PM
I went to USJ17 service centre to get a 20k km service for my vivi last week, really sucky service that they provide me. I told them got some noise coming out from the middle air cond duct, also under the dashboard and on my right back door.
Then they straight away charge me RM35 for labor to check on the right back door because they said it was not their fault, the window is tinted and therefore it was tampered before. Of course I was shocked and angry, I straight away told them no need to do my door, just fix the dashboard sound. The boss there also give some kinda cocky and pissed off face. After they fixed it, then the boss purposely ask the mechanics to hop inside my car and test together, then he purposely call his another friend from another service centre and talk loudly just to provoke me or something. He said "Eh fren, if the customer tint their window and their door got knocking sound is not our fault rite? so can charge them RM35 rite?", then he turn to me and ask me "You heard that or not?", really wtf. Although he fixed it for me in a forcing way, he told me "This time I fix for you free, next time no more". What a really fcuking great service they provide me. Some more I serviced and paid around RM233++. Anyone service their car there before? |
Apr 15 2008, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 15 2008, 05:20 PM) WTH Haih, what to do, it's just because of the warranty I want. If not because of that, I already serviced my vivi outside long ago. |
| Change to: | 0.2947sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:04 AM |