5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner's Thread v8, is all vivi owner PASSION!!!!!

radioactive
post Mar 24 2008, 03:10 PM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 24 2008, 03:05 PM)
9months later then give birth~
wat happened??? 2 days nvr come oni...got v8 liao blink.gif
radioactive
post Mar 24 2008, 09:14 PM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(ThekidZ @ Mar 24 2008, 07:15 PM)
hey guys...i got one problem with my myvi...the cd player wont play the cd...at first still ok...the next day i on it keep stuck at track 1 and it dont move...anyone face this problem before?
how old is ur car??? maybe lens dirty???

Added on March 24, 2008, 9:17 pm
QUOTE(jasonlim @ Mar 24 2008, 08:16 PM)

"is my passion" doh.gif doh.gif not "our passion" doh.gif doh.gif
ya...didn't noticed it until you mentioned it....
aih....nasi sudah menjadi bubur

This post has been edited by radioactive: Mar 24 2008, 09:17 PM
radioactive
post Mar 24 2008, 10:10 PM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 24 2008, 09:47 PM)
Use a CD lens cleaner. doh.gif
the cd that have 'eyelash' on the bottom....it looks like mini eyelash except its white..

make sure its cd format not vcd....the player cannot play vcd 1
radioactive
post Mar 25 2008, 02:31 AM

1,857 posts

TS change the title already....is all vivi owner passion.
england still not ok la..

shudn't it be "its' all vivi owner passion???
radioactive
post Mar 27 2008, 12:42 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Mar 27 2008, 12:09 AM)
Saw one car that immitate the Passo rear lights look.  He tinted/smoke red the lower part of the original myvi light.  So, if u can imagine.. its red, clear, and red color. So the rear light have the passo look, but still maintain OEM LED look. Quite nice really.
that would be at the signal lights rite?? its gonna be really hard to see the signal then...myvi oem signal lights very nice and bright

today i saw one gen 2 modded kau kau, white signal lights....really hard to notice its signal light that is blinking
radioactive
post Mar 27 2008, 12:57 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(WildChai @ Mar 27 2008, 12:51 AM)
Hmmm...jez went pump petrol....got 350KM with 33.5 Liters. Makes about 10.4 km/l

The last blinking bar got about 10liters of petrol left in the tank. That's alot eh.
Which means my last bar can go up to 100KM max?
if u dare to try u will know how far the 10l will go
....better standby empty bottles and spare change, take cab buy petrol and come back refill

the last bar is meant for u to travel a decent distance to the station, but with digital meter...u cannot see how much of the 10l is still left in the tank. best...fill up when it blinks
radioactive
post Mar 28 2008, 11:20 PM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 28 2008, 07:24 PM)
wat smell is tat? ?
can u smell where does it come from wen u open up ur bonet? ?
lubricant smell la...or some rubber smell....
radioactive
post Mar 30 2008, 01:18 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 30 2008, 12:21 AM)
Yo guyz just came back from kl. Going out soon cause Man Utd match hehe. Just to check with you all lah, is it nice if i put a strip at side door (outside)? U know the door strip. I also dunno what to call it. Like a strips lor. I saw one at sungai wang. Kind of nice lor hehe. Oyah about the doremon thing, i thing nolah. I wanna leave my car empty and simple. So got space to boom boom with girls kkke
yeah....but only if the color match the ori paint. today i saw 1 at putrajaya, red body using black rubber...so fugly shakehead.gif

Added on March 30, 2008, 1:54 am
QUOTE(Liverpoolgangsta @ Mar 29 2008, 10:50 PM)
planning to buy Myvi for my wife...got any problem with the car?
buy it...its gotta be good cuz its still the top selling car in malaysia

nothing is perfect rite????
no major problems....all small small peanut problems. i think one problem most users face is the driver side power window button, which is easily claimed from warranty. so far my 2007 batch, used 7k ade...no problem with my window also. perhaps they already fix the problem. its understandable since that switch kinda delicate combining 3 in1, up..down and auto down.

2nd is the door hinge part, like most cars...theres 2 hinges and 1 plastic thing which is used to control the door opening, the bolt used to connect the plastic thing rust. not serious, just some orange dust on top of it...doesn't affect the door mechanism at all. if u dun like the rusty look, rub grease or oil onto it. or the service center will have it done for you when u service ur car.

2 very small issue, which doesn't affect much. still very much road worthy.....

engine is good, cabin is well insulated from the engine bay...u hardly hear minimal engine noise,
spacious interior, ur knees will not touch the front seat if u sit in the back.
nifty handling in the city, short front...small turning radius. no problem getting in and out of tight places.
it goes well on highway too...more stable than wira....but don't compare high speed corner for such a tall car.
seating position is high...so u sit upright and supportive. not so tiring if happened to spend some time in the car

This post has been edited by radioactive: Mar 30 2008, 01:54 AM
radioactive
post Mar 30 2008, 10:52 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(secret_co @ Mar 30 2008, 10:29 AM)
vin ann..... =D
maybe want vin ann to be her chauffeur so acting nice blink.gif
no offence bro
radioactive
post Mar 30 2008, 11:09 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 30 2008, 11:08 AM)
just back from the 21km marathon.
hehe...

saw a lots of leng lui driving myvis le...
got wat marathon oh???

radioactive
post Mar 30 2008, 05:00 PM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Mar 30 2008, 04:26 PM)
mini turbo??
if u think is for FC, answer NO..
wanna better brake, answer YES..
better performance and pick up answer YES !!!  laugh.gif

where u got it installed? the guy here in lyn dun sell mini turbo ade rclxub.gif
planning to get one installed
radioactive
post Apr 1 2008, 02:06 AM

1,857 posts

the timing chain change comes in a set where by they change the pulley and other related items
radioactive
post Apr 1 2008, 10:13 AM

1,857 posts

morning everyone......

anyone noticed the 18sx kopitiam?? april's fool from lyn??
radioactive
post Apr 1 2008, 12:56 PM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Apr 1 2008, 12:48 PM)
why ah when driving fast in highway and press brake...steering gegar..is it relate to alignment and balancing or..my steering bush kong already... for ure info my myvi age is almost 1 year. hmm.gif
ur brake got problem.....send for checking
radioactive
post Apr 1 2008, 09:18 PM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Apr 1 2008, 08:31 PM)
hey guys, i want to ask how much is the road tax for myvi? my one is going to expire soon. so how much if i am going to make one in the pos office? thanks..
Road tax very cheap only...i think under rm100 kao tim.
1.0 version cheapest...1yr rm20 thumbup.gif
radioactive
post Apr 1 2008, 11:17 PM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Apr 1 2008, 10:52 PM)
nono..
not the base..
the board which the numbers and WKM stick to..
i saw black color tape like 3M tape stick to it only...
i scare i no press it once awhile will drop down only  rclxub.gif
u peel off the tape and u stick it back nicely with some silicone.

sometime ago when i was in my college's car park...i think i saw a toyota...can't remember if its avanza or innova.
the number plate was on the floor when i walked pass it....
i thought i might be fun to fool around with someones number plate...perhaps the owner will keep cursing all the way back....who wants to steal my number plate rolleyes.gif
but in the end i nvr touched it...
radioactive
post Apr 1 2008, 11:24 PM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 1 2008, 10:32 PM)
mayb company's car? ?
i think road tax revised already....my dad's 1.5 wira last time 100+
now 1 yr only rm90. 1.3 if he not mistaken should be 80 la
radioactive
post Apr 1 2008, 11:45 PM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Apr 1 2008, 11:40 PM)
paint got waranty?  hmm.gif  may b hav if it peel off itself.
but i think the place near tyre there (donno how to call it, rustproof?) got 1 year warranty.
rustproof got 5 year warranty....they just do the checking..if necessary spray some tar on it. not too sure though since im yet to do it
i know its tar cuz when i was at my fren's place...i pick up a can, he refused to tell me wat izit....
so i simply spray lor. then the boss say...oii...that is tar...for spraying car underside 1. dun play play...put it back blush.gif
radioactive
post Apr 2 2008, 11:31 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Apr 2 2008, 09:51 AM)
anyone got install eye lid here?

my eye lid crack, duno y, not casue by human..cause both size crack same volume, maybe the wind?
should be cheap plastic material so crack lor......u put ur car under the sun for long time ar?
radioactive
post Apr 2 2008, 11:38 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Apr 2 2008, 09:34 AM)
doremon means can mod to open pod also, but auto engine wont fully utilize the open pod capability, its waist of money... so rather auto car stick on drop in...
wats the reason behind it???

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0465sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:28 PM