126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner's Thread v8, is all vivi owner PASSION!!!!!

gkl83
post Apr 3 2008, 06:19 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(senzaki89 @ Apr 3 2008, 06:08 PM)
timing chain.. no nid to replace?
unlike the timing belt.. rite?

erm... in manual book no mentioned when have to change...
maybe can last for 200k-300k km...
future80
post Apr 3 2008, 07:14 PM

1,617 posts

yup, basically no need to change timeing chain, but need do inspection during service, coz timing belt is a device not superman, it may get problem too.
but timing belt change at about 80k km--100k km. myvi 1.0 is 100k km (stated in manual book)

This post has been edited by future80: Apr 3 2008, 07:18 PM
cheeann
post Apr 3 2008, 07:51 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(radioactive @ Apr 3 2008, 01:34 PM)
doremon simply love bars.....u ask him list out how many bars he installed ade....after UR side chassis still got other bars ar???  rolleyes.gif
go ask him buy cage bar lo~
vin_ann
post Apr 3 2008, 09:17 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Apr 3 2008, 07:14 PM)
yup, basically no need to change timeing chain, but need do inspection during service, coz timing belt is a device not superman, it may get problem too.
but timing belt change at about 80k km--100k km.  myvi 1.0 is 100k km (stated in manual book)
glad tht u know d answer...
kokifung
post Apr 3 2008, 10:38 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 3 2008, 07:51 PM)
go ask him buy cage bar lo~
when i saw this i ....
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
roll cage bar..
inside cabin also have bars.. brows.gif
then is the right time for u to put in TURBO doremon.. rclxm9.gif
future80
post Apr 3 2008, 10:39 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 3 2008, 09:17 PM)
glad tht u know d answer...
of coz i know the answer, before that i jz donno wiz model use timing chain, wiz model use timing belt. but i know wat is belt & chain.
cheeann
post Apr 3 2008, 10:45 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Apr 3 2008, 11:38 PM)
when i saw this i ....
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
roll cage bar..
then is the right time for u to put in TURBO doremon..  rclxm9.gif
da very best he ever need ma~ brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by cheeann: Apr 4 2008, 08:39 AM
firstknight
post Apr 3 2008, 11:31 PM

2,681 posts

i got one question.. does this have the auto lock? like when pressing brake and locks the door just like kelisa has...??
dokidoki
post Apr 3 2008, 11:39 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Apr 3 2008, 11:31 PM)
i got one question.. does this have the auto lock? like when pressing brake and locks the door just like kelisa has...??
yes..myvi has this auto lock thing..kinda annoying when 1st time drive it~..haha..my ex kancil dun have this feature tongue.gif
kokifung
post Apr 3 2008, 11:49 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Apr 3 2008, 11:39 PM)
yes..myvi has this auto lock thing..kinda annoying when 1st time drive it~..haha..my ex kancil dun have this feature tongue.gif
y annoying..
for me kinda nice usage...
i keep forget to lock my car last time (waja)
also to ensure safety ma.. laugh.gif
radioactive
post Apr 4 2008, 12:26 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Apr 3 2008, 11:39 PM)
yea...sort of annoying sometimes. get down from car to open gate have to unlock it...after that it lock again. after parking, it will unlock.

sometimes just reversing car, stop to pick someone...it also lock. just touch the brake and it will lock. somehow i still prefer the speed lock...locking after a certain speed
future80
post Apr 4 2008, 01:25 AM

1,617 posts

saw newspaper, gov going to use ron95 fuel,
but myvi compression ratio is 10,
although myvi required ron90 or higher,but it more suitable to use ron97 than ron95.

ratio 9.5-10 is ok with ron97 & ron98.

This post has been edited by future80: Apr 4 2008, 01:39 AM
radioactive
post Apr 4 2008, 03:35 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Apr 4 2008, 01:25 AM)
saw newspaper, gov going to use ron95 fuel,
but myvi compression ratio is 10,
although myvi required ron90 or higher,but it more suitable to use ron97 than ron95.

ratio 9.5-10 is ok with ron97 & ron98.
im using it...ron 95, didn't felt much difference. no knocking...no power lost.
the_catacombs
post Apr 4 2008, 05:13 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

this backside nice??...

firstknight
post Apr 4 2008, 07:09 AM

2,681 posts

this backside ok ok to me... for me its abit too much... hehe...
gkl83
post Apr 4 2008, 07:43 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 4 2008, 05:13 AM)
this backside nice??...

u means exhaust tips or rear bumper?

if rear bumper over bit for me... look like going to be Ah Beng style like myvi convert to BMW 3 series
http://www.dconfidential.com/2007/08/27/pe...o-bmw-5-series/

still prefer original passo/TRD body kit... simple, look clean and sporty... smile.gif

just found this... look so so for me... any comments?
but exhaust tips located at middle of rear bumper but shape not nice... sweat.gif
http://sioloon.com/body-kits-f11/myvi-zone-t131.htm

This post has been edited by gkl83: Apr 4 2008, 07:47 AM
kokifung
post Apr 4 2008, 08:56 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 4 2008, 05:13 AM)
this backside nice??...
for me la..
overall 6/10..

i think if ask me choose?
i would go for the green oliver beside it.. icon_rolleyes.gif
cheeann
post Apr 4 2008, 09:05 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

kokifung~
u wan 3max bar i can get for u cheaper~
doremon
post Apr 4 2008, 09:17 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Apr 3 2008, 10:38 PM)
when i saw this i ....
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
roll cage bar..
then is the right time for u to put in TURBO doremon..  rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 3 2008, 10:45 PM)
da very best he ever need ma~  brows.gif  brows.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif . Both of u ahhhh. Nutzcase sweat.gif . Sure my car super heavy lor. Even i put turbo triple turbo also it won't budge. Planning to follow tkytky advise. Stop with the bars and focus on absorber (Compitable with my eibach spring red color) and suspension (good one). The cage thing i wait for giant doremon to go in there and chase both of u tongue.gif . That time u be lucky to be alive if not cause of the cage lor laugh.gif

kokifung
post Apr 4 2008, 09:22 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

like this wan..
but change the exhaust to below and twin exhaust with twin tips...

source: http://myvi.com.my/forum/index.php?topic=7688.0

Added on April 4, 2008, 9:27 am
QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 4 2008, 09:05 AM)
kokifung~
u wan 3max bar i can get for u cheaper~
hmmm..
is just my planing..
anyway wat the price u can get for me wor.. drool.gif
arb and sturt.. flex.gif

QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 4 2008, 09:17 AM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif . Both of u ahhhh. Nutzcase  sweat.gif . Sure my car super heavy lor. Even i put turbo triple turbo also it won't budge. Planning to follow tkytky advise. Stop with the bars and focus on absorber (Compitable with my eibach spring red color) and suspension (good one). The cage thing i wait for giant doremon to go in there and chase both of u  tongue.gif . That time u be lucky to be alive if not cause of the cage lor  laugh.gif
haha.. we just encouraging u ma.. rclxm9.gif
btw i tot only can put twin turbo? not till 3 turbo?
we will waiting for u till when u put turbo..
but will u think put turbo changed or super charged?
can ar? for myvi engine.. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by kokifung: Apr 4 2008, 09:27 AM

126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:36 AM