19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner's Thread v8, is all vivi owner PASSION!!!!!

kokifung
post Mar 29 2008, 07:53 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 29 2008, 07:46 AM)
Correction bro. Twice a month lor  sweat.gif  not twice a week  biggrin.gif. And once a week check my tyre presure (even it's nitrogen) i want it to be perfect. It's not lazy actually. It's more like habit. If u love something with your heart, u will try to find a way to get the best treatment out of it. Exp, if u have a gf and love her till die, how u treat her  tongue.gif . Sure same lor ( if u get what i meanlah). So my car is my gf  wub.gif . After installing the eyelid, i lagi love my car  wub.gif . So garang and everytime i stare it, i feel takut already  sweat.gif . There is no formula. It's all up to your right leg and the way u drive. The things i list down is only min thing to help fc. Rest is up to right leg and way u drive. Pointer, by getting a good tyre helps a lot.  nod.gif
aikss.. tongue.gif
oo.. ok.. laugh.gif
i do get wat u mean.. thing is u go petrol station ppl stare at u when u pump ur tire.. then straight away ciou meh?? blink.gif
i cant lor.. i feel like i done something wrong.. at last pump 10-20 ringgit even my fuel tank was full not long ago.. cry.gif

the formula i was ur mixture..
how much V power and how much wat brand of normal petrol..
or
how much 2.150 and 1.92 ?
kokifung
post Mar 29 2008, 08:32 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 29 2008, 08:13 AM)
Aikz  sweat.gif . What i did was when my fuel blinking i have to decidelah which one for that day. Either economy or v-power. Once i decided, next 3 days (i work at damansara perdana) so need 30km from zoo negara there. So after 3 or 4 days, i will refill petrol lor. If last four days i fill v-power then time for economy lor. Means, RM58 at first, then 4 days after that fill up another RM 35 like that lor. I think it will be safer if once/twice a week u pump your petrol. My recommendation is no need to pump haft2 way. U pump haft way and i always pump full no different mah. People say if u pump haft way less weight carried around. How come i can beat that? U try multiply. I pump RM58 for 460km for 1 week travel (from zoo negara to damansara perdana) unless have to visit clientlah. See got different or not? If got then i will try your method ehhehe. But waste timelah. Later if something urgent and suddenly no fuel then now? Don't always assume your daily life is free dangerous zone. Well that's my opinionlah  tongue.gif
icic..
RM58 for 460km thats a lot..if i going for mix.. i pump economy 1st.. around 50.. then after 3-5 day.. as long after 130km.. i pump Vpower till full tank..most would be RM40...so full tank.. start blink at 400km... drag till 450km..scare liou.. tongue.gif

until now i still dunno where is zoo negara laugh.gif
kokifung
post Mar 29 2008, 08:50 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Mar 29 2008, 08:49 AM)
u guys all so early one meh..is saturday ler...
later 9.45am also have to work liou.
tomoro who got back kampung ??
for ching ming... tongue.gif
tomoro more worst.. 5.00am have to wake up liou, going back sungai then go to nilai.. icon_question.gif
kokifung
post Mar 29 2008, 08:59 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Mar 29 2008, 08:57 AM)
wah..u work from 9.45 one ar...so siok.. icon_idea.gif
wat siok??
start 10.30-2.30pm then break.. 5.30-10.30.. seinz la..
as trainee.. called work, but not getting a peny.. cry.gif
kokifung
post Mar 29 2008, 03:05 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 29 2008, 12:36 PM)
RM45 for 1 month 8 times
- vacuum
- a bit polish if got little scratch

Means RM5.625 sekali basuh + vacuum

Guyz2. I want your opinionlah. Should i or should i not put doremon doll in my car? Since my nice is doremon  laugh.gif
QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 29 2008, 01:13 PM)
I rather put a CJ7 doll. whistling.gif
depends wat u like lor..
wanna put any dolls go ahead la.. laugh.gif
i saw few cars.. with full ferrari model car (myvi).. then got one black and white doll like scarecrow wan(saga)..

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 29 2008, 02:35 PM)
FYI, my office nearby Public bank HQ, the side there, got 1 silver myvi is full with Doremon le... and the driver is Gal.
haha...
it's fuel cover us sticked with Doremon.......
hehe

btw, Well done Perodua... althought volume reduced 23%, but it's still Top.
shd be New saga punya pa-sai.... rampas P2 customer...

Added on March 29, 2008, 2:37 pm

tyre rotation ar???

cheeann ur place is far la...
tmn melawti is near and just cost me RM20 i thinks....
take some picture if saw again the car.. laugh.gif

i remember i saw someone stick a black mickey mouse logo..

myvi.. dunno where liou..

erm.. not only go there for tire rotation..
can wat him TT or FOC check ur car ma.. laugh.gif
kokifung
post Mar 30 2008, 05:23 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(radioactive @ Mar 30 2008, 01:18 AM)
yeah....but only if the color match the ori paint. today i saw 1 at putrajaya, red body using black rubber...so fugly shakehead.gif

Added on March 30, 2008, 1:54 am
buy it...its gotta be good cuz its still the top selling car in malaysia

nothing is perfect rite????
no major problems....all small small peanut problems. i think one problem most users face is the driver side power window button, which is easily claimed from warranty. so far my 2007 batch, used 7k ade...no problem with my window also. perhaps they already fix the problem. its understandable since that switch kinda delicate combining 3 in1, up..down and auto down.

2nd is the door hinge part, like most cars...theres 2 hinges and 1 plastic thing which is used to control the door opening, the bolt used to connect the plastic thing rust. not serious, just some orange dust on top of it...doesn't affect the door mechanism at all. if u dun like the rusty look, rub grease or oil onto it. or the service center will have it done for you when u service ur car.

2 very small issue, which doesn't affect much. still very much road worthy.....
engine is good, cabin is well insulated from the engine bay...u hardly hear minimal engine noise,
spacious interior, ur knees will not touch the front seat if u sit in the back.
nifty handling in the city, short front...small turning radius. no problem getting in and out of tight places.
it goes well on highway too...more stable than wira....but don't compare high speed corner for such a tall car.
seating position is high...so u sit upright and supportive. not so tiring if happened to spend some time in the car
i would say is depends lor..
i saw black and white nice.. silver with black or silver nice..

erm.. red black?? doh.gif sweat.gif shakehead.gif

agree with those 2 issue.. i also have..
common lor..
so far so good for me with my myvi.. thumbup.gif

the engine??
for me is rclxm9.gif flex.gif thumbup.gif
kokifung
post Mar 30 2008, 04:26 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 30 2008, 09:47 AM)
I was thinking to go for black strips. Should i put the work myvi or just plain black strips? Also about this mini turbo thing. I heard it's good. Still considering  hmm.gif
mini turbo??
if u think is for FC, answer NO..
wanna better brake, answer YES..
better performance and pick up answer YES !!! laugh.gif

why i know?? installed 1 month liou lu...

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Mar 30 2008, 10:28 AM)
but turbo charging it will surely make the FC higher than the current stock version by a lot, and also generate a lot more heat in the engine bay
i think doremon is talking about..
http://myvi.com.my/forum/index.php?topic=8495.0

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 30 2008, 01:42 PM)
ooiii... back topic

tht day fren saying tht fuel saver inside for some kind of stone le.

10 fuel saver = Broquet which cost thousand something which give you power boast and fuel saving...
izzit??
i tot normally la.. fuel saver is magnet or using clips..
wat brand or type u talking about??
i saw market now is nano, or mag..
kokifung
post Mar 30 2008, 08:15 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(radioactive @ Mar 30 2008, 05:00 PM)
where u got it installed? the guy here in lyn dun sell mini turbo ade  rclxub.gif
planning to get one installed
o... find spike @globalvibes
here is the link..
http://myvi.com.my/forum/index.php?topic=8495.0

QUOTE(simon82 @ Mar 30 2008, 05:15 PM)
Guys,
I saw some white powder stuff on top of my battery and on the side?
Is this normal?
erm.. myvi??
got use battery water wan meh?
my battery no need battery water wan wor.. unsure.gif

erm... just refill if used battery water..
mayb time for pivot vs?
kokifung
post Mar 30 2008, 08:24 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

Off topic:

May the moderator just delete ur thread like that??
just delete it without warning or early notice? sad.gif
kokifung
post Mar 30 2008, 08:44 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 30 2008, 08:39 PM)
I think you're using maintenance free battery.
mayb..no those caps or battery water needed wan wor.
i remember 1st year driving waja.. keep adding water in the battery..
then change battery liou.. i ask my bro.. no free water wan meh after change car battery..
bro say.. wei.. update a bit la.. no need add battery water liou la.. tongue.gif then i shocking.gif unsure.gif laugh.gif
cool... cool2.gif
buy myvi seldom open bonnet liou.. dunno how is under bonnet..
where fill in water those, check engine oil.. dunno where liou.. blush.gif
kokifung
post Mar 30 2008, 09:32 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(tkytky @ Mar 30 2008, 09:22 PM)
Mini turbo???.....hahhaha.....later u will know the result.

Added on March 30, 2008, 9:25 pm

That battery u using is DRY CELL battery la. No use water 1. But lifespan shorter than normal water battery.

Added on March 30, 2008, 9:26 pm

It is normal.......water overflow only
wat u mean by later u will know the result?
wat result??

shorter??
how short? hmm.gif
2-3 years??
normal? 4-5years?

got anyone got 2 myvi??
one with full spec and one with normal spec?
driving it both any differ??

not term of abs or airbag..
wat is the feel?
any differ?

from normal spec myvi, can just install abs? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kokifung: Mar 30 2008, 10:39 PM
kokifung
post Mar 31 2008, 09:07 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(drexchan @ Mar 31 2008, 03:37 AM)
drink more hi-cal milk.
QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 31 2008, 09:04 AM)
beast milk can? ?
out of topic lor.. !!
wat does drinking milks related to spring and absorber?
kokifung
post Mar 31 2008, 09:23 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(tkytky @ Mar 31 2008, 09:18 AM)
The result is.....u waste ur money on it.......

max 2 years. Normal 1 if u carefully jaga it can last to 3 year or so........

I got 2 myvi full and standard. Full spec with ABS and EBD is more stable than standard. Fyi, ABS can't be installed.
icic..
thz for answering my question.. flex.gif

if change terminal also will like reset the ecu o??
i notice my terminal like cacat..
like bended..
kokifung
post Mar 31 2008, 03:06 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(squalluz @ Mar 31 2008, 09:43 AM)
hey guys, how do i know when to change the brake? bcoz i sent my car to a normal workshop to change engine oil and oil filter yesterday, and the guy said i need to change the front brakes. if not, the brake will eat the disc(wtf?). i said nevermind, i'll think first. how do i check the brake myself to know if he's not trying to bullshit me? and how much will an original set cost. would it be better to go to a perodua service center or to a normal workshop to do it? thanks  smile.gif
better just send to cheeann la..
wat him foc check other thing.. like buy 1 free 1 package.. laugh.gif
u had void ur warranty urself by sending ur car to outside for service..
so.. conclusion.. go to cheeann and let him check ur car..

cheeann: don rape ppl's car ya.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(tkytky @ Mar 31 2008, 02:20 PM)
EJ-ve is code for 1.0l & k3-ve is code for 1.3l la

EJ-ve ---- manual    1.0 timing chain
K3-ve ---- auto    1.3 timing chain
K3-ve ---- manual    1.3  timing chain

this is the correct 1.
oo..
i had learn something new today..
myvi is timing chain.. not timing belt..
flex.gif
kokifung
post Mar 31 2008, 03:11 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Mar 31 2008, 03:09 PM)
i though chain and belt is same one...  sweat.gif
well.. i just know about this.. ask the pros..
sifuz tkytky and vin_ann
flex.gif
kokifung
post Mar 31 2008, 11:01 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 31 2008, 06:24 PM)
all the best to fuel price.
NOO!!! i just back from shell station but not pump petrol.. wanna buy car model.. tongue.gif
well.. i dun think tomoro will increase gua..
tomoro April fool day wor.. laugh.gif
if increase shud received many sms about it..

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Mar 31 2008, 10:34 PM)
myvi SE is 2007 car... should be IXU22 according to the thread below...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/314840

i think better that going to car workshop, buy there and change on the spot. at least u can verify what is the exact spark plug model for ur engine. if wrong spark plug used, at least still can change on the spot also...
well... when shud change spark plug?
after how many km?? notworthy.gif
until now i havent change anything before..
only service car.. engine oil etc..

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 31 2008, 10:54 PM)
how much u getting the denso spark plug? is it iridium ???
erm.. wat differ??
brand or quality?
many ppl going for denso, even toyato F1 team.. laugh.gif
kokifung
post Mar 31 2008, 11:09 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 31 2008, 11:06 PM)
denso = brand

it can be iridium or non-iridium.

iridium, a type of spark plug. better performance and longer useful life.

got it? tongue.gif
yes boss.. flex.gif
good and simple explanation.. rclxms.gif

other then denso, wat brand available in the market..
almost same quality and performance hmm.gif
kokifung
post Apr 1 2008, 09:30 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

good morning guyz... rclxm9.gif
kokifung
post Apr 1 2008, 09:33 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Apr 1 2008, 09:30 AM)
i though u still study? also so early wake up ar..
ya i still study but now is industry training in Sheraton Subang..
later go out lu.. just check some mail and here.. laugh.gif
kokifung
post Apr 1 2008, 09:37 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Apr 1 2008, 09:35 AM)
sheraton is hotel ar? do wat ?
ya... the hotel next to Subang Jaya Medical Centre there..
do wat ar?
as a trainee there.. soon finish lu... rclxm9.gif
finishing in April 20.. or before that..
got annual leave brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0408sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:10 PM