6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner's Thread v8, is all vivi owner PASSION!!!!!

tkytky
post Apr 4 2008, 04:45 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 4 2008, 04:30 PM)
btw, any 1 about the RON95???

will it got any effect for our vivi???
Generally Lower RON will decrease the output of the engine. But not much. Just a bit only
tkytky
post Apr 5 2008, 01:53 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Apr 5 2008, 12:43 AM)
from what i heard they easy broke as the power produce by the ciggarette burner not stable..
i had been using it for a year ++ no problem also

Added on April 5, 2008, 1:57 am
QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 5 2008, 12:58 AM)
Tomorrow i am visiting this place (recommended by our tiko tkytky)

http://www.kklau.com.my/contactus.htm

I call them up. Quite okok lor the price. 1 box RM950+. content 9 dynamic pieces. They say 1 box can cover all the 4 doors for myvi. and leftover put at the bonnet. Really anxious to pay them a visit tomorrow.
Bro, Left over ask them to cover the spare tyre and rear door lo.

Added on April 5, 2008, 1:58 am
QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 5 2008, 01:09 AM)
Actually, i am seeking for you advise. Is it possible to install soundproof first then when have extra cash install ICE or have to install ICE first then soundproof?
Either way also can..........

Added on April 5, 2008, 2:00 am
QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 5 2008, 01:19 AM)
Hummmmm. If i do both at the same time sure RM5k++. Cause i planning to do sound proof 100% to my whole myvi. And the ICE retain the stock. Say if i install the soundproof first then 9 month after that i plan to install soundstream, s it ok kah? Headache betul lor  rclxub.gif
If u go to KKLAU u won't end up with soundstream.......trust me.......u will end up with higher end product

This post has been edited by tkytky: Apr 5 2008, 02:00 AM
tkytky
post Apr 6 2008, 09:50 AM

502 posts

how much KKLau charge u for the whole sound proof?
tkytky
post Apr 6 2008, 03:05 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 6 2008, 10:49 AM)
I pm to u already tiko. Thankz again and again for recommending me the place. I think once in a while we should meet up and yam cha lor  nod.gif
No problem.... biggrin.gif......i also wan to audit ur dynamat.....hahha

This post has been edited by tkytky: Apr 6 2008, 03:07 PM
tkytky
post Apr 6 2008, 09:23 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 6 2008, 03:41 PM)
WHat u mean tiko ?  hmm.gif
Want to sit inside ur car la. Feel the dynamat effect.
tkytky
post Apr 7 2008, 10:30 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Apr 7 2008, 09:28 AM)
morning edi..

hmm.. just curious..
yesterday saw on star newspaper about this.. unsure.gif

the newspaper said can get in Kakimotor at RM290.. shocking.gif

source :http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/337341

anyway i gtg now.. see ya later guys..
will be back around 2.30pm.. SEINZ split shift..  cry.gif
It work same like VS. Stabilize the voltage.
tkytky
post Apr 7 2008, 11:28 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 7 2008, 11:26 AM)
Some sort like air lock pressure. I thinklah.
Air Lock???? no la.....it is because ur door heavy laio.....
tkytky
post Apr 7 2008, 12:21 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(radioactive @ Apr 7 2008, 12:20 PM)
just give out la...no more than 1.5k rite?
bro, not more than 1.5k for whole car with dynamat ar.........then u find for me la......i also want le
tkytky
post Apr 10 2008, 09:05 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 9 2008, 10:42 PM)
Yoyoyoyo to all you fine people. Wanna asklah. What's the effect if install soundproof at the firewall? Silent engine sound? Less vibration? Comfort? Is there any professional place can do this? Scare the airbag later won't work then aiyyoyooyyo
It will block off the engine sound lo. Place to do ar........KKlau lo.......but once u take off the dashboard, be prepare to listen more music coming out from ur dashboard.

Added on April 10, 2008, 9:08 am
QUOTE(firstknight @ Apr 9 2008, 06:57 PM)
anyone know anyone sellling cheap rims ar?
Go klang and slowly survey. Don't be lazy......

This post has been edited by tkytky: Apr 10 2008, 09:08 AM
tkytky
post Apr 10 2008, 09:21 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(moonstone13 @ Apr 9 2008, 10:24 PM)
Dear Myvi enthusiasts,

I'd like to ask some questions between a 1.3 Myvi SE and plain 1.3 Myvi.

1. Do you think the leather seats, kit (and other perks) justify the price of the  SE?

2. Are readily available TRD kids more kickass?

3. Any links pertaining specifically to Myvi mods?
SE and normal myvi.........i will take normal myvi.......more thing to be play around.

If u wan play with TRD stuff please prepare lot of $$$$ coz those stuff is from japan

Go to www.myvi.com.my and search.
tkytky
post Apr 10 2008, 02:59 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 10 2008, 01:06 PM)
Guyz2, i heard myvi can upgrade the ecu via software or something. Is it true? I thing cost around RM1k+ like that. What the advantages of doing so? Any side effects? Since i am going towards ICE now, i need something to power up my pickup. Turbo is a big no no .

Added on April 10, 2008, 1:08 pm

If that's the case, totally useless to do lor. Somore to test the airbag  sweat.gif . Later when emergency we expect pillow but something else come out like doremon face or big hammer knock our face  sweat.gif. But it will benefit me more to silent out the engine noise because when the aircon kicks in  icon_question.gif  so noisy  sweat.gif . Currently, my FC is almost back to normal  rclxms.gif . Still maintain 460km for RM60. Yesterday pump petrol. Maybe need a few more week to determine lor. If it stick like this ok lor hehe
Software??? i assume u are talking about Piggyback ECU...........Well it main just is to tune the fueling. It will change the sensor reading and will indirectly change the A/f setting in ori ECU. Normally factory setting will rich in fuel, so most tuner will reduce it to the optinum or leaner. Hence, it will result in HP gain and sometime reduce FC. But if u wan pickup i suggest u upgrade ur Exhaust system first.

Added on April 10, 2008, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 10 2008, 01:31 PM)
change to 16 inches will increase ur FC, our 8888 is experience it and always complains doh.gif

cheapest would be at Klang, u can go there and survey.

lower = change spring and absorber. this will cost thousand plus depending on brand u opt for.
I on 16" inch my FC still the same.........

Added on April 10, 2008, 3:04 pm
QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Apr 10 2008, 01:30 PM)
16inch wont help if u installl without spacers and asober,
my one vibrate everytime went over 120kmh sad.gif
Did u install Center Hub or Center Con? If no then for sure will vibrate.

This post has been edited by tkytky: Apr 10 2008, 03:09 PM
tkytky
post Apr 10 2008, 03:09 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Apr 10 2008, 03:08 PM)
i call the center hub as spacer..  sweat.gif
i dint install yet...  sad.gif
Bro

Spacer and center hub is 2 different thing le. Function also different le.

Then go install lo......

This post has been edited by tkytky: Apr 10 2008, 03:10 PM
tkytky
post Apr 10 2008, 03:12 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 10 2008, 03:10 PM)
oh, then u shd teach 8888, how to maintain FC le...
This can not teach.......it is depend on what rim he use and what tyre he use and what tyre pressure. And lastly how he drive
tkytky
post Apr 10 2008, 03:22 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(desire+e @ Apr 10 2008, 01:42 PM)
sure thanks a lot
hey your're into this line?
how do i make my car feel more powerful?
Well, it all depend on ur budget lo......

for more easy upgrade, i would recommend u to change

- Lighten Crank Pulley (Mytheology)

Then only thing of other upgrade. The other 1 will give u a bit of headache.
tkytky
post Apr 10 2008, 03:31 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 10 2008, 03:17 PM)
at least lead him to proper ways lol...
haha
Well, since rim can't do anything already, the only thing can do is change to less sticky tyre, increase tyre pressure and lighter the right foot lo

Added on April 10, 2008, 3:34 pm
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 10 2008, 03:30 PM)
Pulley is not suitable to change, my 2cents.

although it will give you more power, but in the long terms, it will give u problems as it is a wear and tear parts.

an original pulley is heavy, and it's built for the purposes, where it's will supply power to air con and to power the engin and it's spin fast.
Original pulley is heavy due to cut cost. They use lousy steel which is heavy. Mostly Lighten crank pulley is use Alloy T6 material which is lighter and tougher. Spin fast ??? it is more easier to spin and it is the same when reach higher rpm. The only thing that will affect the air con and alternator is the size of the pulley la. As long the size the same then ur air con and alternator will function the same as b4.

This post has been edited by tkytky: Apr 10 2008, 03:41 PM
tkytky
post Apr 10 2008, 03:44 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 10 2008, 03:40 PM)
no matter what reasons on it, tht's just my 2cents... i might wrong just know it's no good to change.

change others is better like extractor and exhaust system.
hahaha.......if u think so easy to play around with exhaust system then go ahead and let us know ur result, such as FC. FYI, i spend almost 1 year to find out the correct setup in term of give power and maintain FC for exhaust.
tkytky
post Apr 10 2008, 03:47 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 10 2008, 03:45 PM)
yeah. tuning car takes time.
Yeah. Correct. That y i say will give ppl headache.
tkytky
post Apr 10 2008, 03:54 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 10 2008, 03:51 PM)
the modification on 1 car will not works on another car mayb perhaps some do.

my fren following another fren's modification 100%, result is very dissapointed.
Is not perhaps......some do result the same. Like LCP is confirm will give good low rpm power.
tkytky
post Apr 11 2008, 09:07 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Apr 10 2008, 11:04 PM)
then u mai change to N82 lor.. brows.gif

erm... if install liou the mythelogy..
will it void the current warranty..
if they dunno then will go on?? hmm.gif

hmm... doki doki.. get ur dom dom lor..  laugh.gif
Well, our crank pulley is hard to see, so p2 won't know u had install.
tkytky
post Apr 11 2008, 10:50 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Apr 11 2008, 09:28 AM)
this wan ar.. i not sure wor..
i tot claim warranty no need pay??  tongue.gif
haven claim spare parts before..
ya need book to verify ur warranty..

can ask sifuz here..

if claim power window, need to pay anything ma? unsure.gif

Added on April 11, 2008, 9:30 am
icic.. so is recommended to change or not?
or is u wanna change u can go ahead..  tongue.gif
Modify car is up to u. U are the 1 who going to pay it.........

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0561sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:25 AM