5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner's Thread v8, is all vivi owner PASSION!!!!!

future80
post Apr 11 2008, 12:23 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Apr 11 2008, 09:28 AM)
this wan ar.. i not sure wor..
i tot claim warranty no need pay??  tongue.gif
haven claim spare parts before..
ya need book to verify ur warranty..

can ask sifuz here..

if claim power window, need to pay anything ma? unsure.gif

Added on April 11, 2008, 9:30 am
icic.. so is recommended to change or not?
or is u wanna change u can go ahead..  tongue.gif
i think if change someting the part may free, but labour charge stil need to pay gua.
future80
post Apr 11 2008, 01:46 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Apr 11 2008, 09:13 AM)
kancil, kembara and kenari also have b4.... but kelisa dont have lor.. sweat.gif
out of them, only myvi and kenari consider as good car,

the rest soso only...
but the p2 soso car also better then p1 liao..
ps: have wira,iswara,satria, b4 also icon_rolleyes.gif
wah u are factory owner?

P1 car, wira eat oil king, iswara soft king, satria make noise, gen2 donno ,savvy ok fo 2in1 gear.....
P2 kancil ppl said like match box, kembara too small among 4X type, kenari interior space ok, myvi ok, kelisa ok.

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Apr 11 2008, 01:17 PM)
if call in book can mah ?

Added on April 11, 2008, 1:18 pmi wanna book for the power window problem..can call in do booking mah ?
i think can.
i heard my fren said everytime he calling for service, nobody answer fon, at lease call more than 10X.
P2 also no change spare part at saturday & sunday, they only doing service at saturday & sunday.

This post has been edited by future80: Apr 11 2008, 01:47 PM
future80
post Apr 11 2008, 07:14 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Apr 11 2008, 04:02 PM)
eu all discussing about changing sound system ah ?
-jz now went to sc ..ask liao about the power window ..free of charge ..labour service also free de ^^
if normally no service at SC, dey will give free r not? no gua.
then if 1-2 times didnt go SC service, how dey wil justify whether giv warranty or not? hmm.gif hmm.gif P2 quite troublesome.

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Apr 11 2008, 06:13 PM)
got any promotion for this myvi ?
so far didnt see & hear any promotion, but i think wil get 1 tank of free fuel & free tint, perfume & umbrella if u request laugh.gif
if can request a safety lock , GPS system, handfon holder laugh.gif laugh.gif (jz kidding)
future80
post Apr 12 2008, 11:24 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Apr 12 2008, 11:05 PM)
finally i manage to trap tat gecko which hide inside my car... despite my try on pandan leaves to keep it away and open all the doors for 4 hours, hoping it will crawl out by itself so tat it doesnt need to die in the end... but too bad it still wana keep crawling around the dashboard and hide itself again under the legroom...

i try to put pandan leaves in every corner of the car to keep it away... but failed

so no choice, the Roach Trap helps a lot... tongue.gif i put the trap for a night's time and try to check it out the next morning... and guess wat? something is in the trap... biggrin.gif

next morning, spot something in the trap

poor gecko got stuck and died in the trap... Adios Gecko! blush.gif

adios gecko!
that is normal la, my car oso hav gecko, but not inside car, it stay under car casing. long time they stay in my car as home,seems like they like myvi too, i think 1-3 generation already. recently i saw one died at door side result of 'clip' by door.
future80
post Apr 12 2008, 11:28 PM

1,617 posts

prepare a alchoholic drink in car, when found gecko, catch it and put inside the drink. laugh.gif
future80
post Apr 12 2008, 11:40 PM

1,617 posts

cant check when open door, coz they stay at space between casing & insider.
future80
post Apr 12 2008, 11:47 PM

1,617 posts

i think wil not become yellowish b coz it is not plastic. but wil turn black (dirty) laugh.gif
white color is beauty!!
somore it is more safety at night!

This post has been edited by future80: Apr 12 2008, 11:48 PM
future80
post Apr 12 2008, 11:56 PM

1,617 posts

metalic paint wil not turn yellowish.
here is the price list for myvi:
mannual SXi
http://www.perodua.com.my/index.php?sectio...e&car_model=sxi
auto EZI
http://www.perodua.com.my/index.php?sectio...e&car_model=ezi

------------------------------------
got special metalic paint in that webpage, anyone know what is the different? wat special?

This post has been edited by future80: Apr 12 2008, 11:58 PM
future80
post Apr 13 2008, 12:51 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Apr 13 2008, 09:08 AM)
if compare myvi 1.3 auto and saga 1.3 auto,

i can tell u myvi is more powerful..no kidding

saga respond is not good..i test drive b4..i press the pedal hard car hardly move but the engine sound is so loud sweat.gif
agreed, saga is quite noisy, many ppl said, expecially when sit at the back.
but some ppl like it , driving act as sport car, jz wanto show off, donno wat they thinking. that is low quality car if compared to foreign sport cars, nothing to show off.

QUOTE(kokifung @ Apr 13 2008, 09:16 AM)
if tire only right side like more botak then left side..
have to do balancing and realignment?
i notice my dad tire is like tat...  shocking.gif
just change the tire 3 months..
kena long thick screw few times..  sweat.gif
need need need do balancing & alignment.
but 3 months only like that, may b got problem gua... ask mechanic when do BL & alignmment.

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Apr 13 2008, 12:16 PM)
haven eat breakfast somemore o.. feel hungry now. sweat.gif
bro, now already lunch time, faster go eat!! do make yoself hungry. eat many many so that has power talk many many.

This post has been edited by future80: Apr 13 2008, 12:52 PM
future80
post Apr 13 2008, 01:16 PM

1,617 posts

u wanto booking saga or myvi?

myvi 1.3 is enough for use, no need wat higher like as 2.0....etc, that only use more fuel & pay more insurance.

and, fo me, saga & myvi i wil chosee vivi's passion.
future80
post Apr 14 2008, 01:50 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Apr 14 2008, 09:49 AM)
erm.. just wanna ask the coolant tank o..
must only add coolant green color water in?
the reason i ask.. last time my waja i add water in only..
not coolant.. my mechanic say can..
but now i notice the coolant getting lower..

shud go sc buy the coolant or outside also can or add in water also can.. ? unsure.gif
yup coolant tank jz add water enough. after 'some' times , requried to change all tank of water, & put new coolant.
use red color one, good. green color one very normal only.

QUOTE(hanks_poh @ Apr 14 2008, 11:48 AM)
haih..i still waiting for my car..i asked my SA booked for me last month..until now still can not get the car.  He told me that the latest car which delivered to 
show room do not have my car color..coz i want classic gold car...so ask me wait for next delivery..i reli don understand la..i support to get the car coz my SA oledi booked for me..i suspected he jus booked for me after my bank loan is approved.
when u booked? longtime ago myvi need 8 months to get car, then 6 months, then i think is 3 months, now donno how long.

This post has been edited by future80: Apr 14 2008, 01:54 PM
future80
post Apr 14 2008, 02:51 PM

1,617 posts

special metalic paint gua.
future80
post Apr 14 2008, 09:11 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Apr 14 2008, 06:40 PM)
hehe..this mini toy look good..dunno where to find other than ebay sad.gif

daihatsu boon x4 so nice...
wow, i wan perodua car toy... where to buy?? i wan kancil, kelisa, myvi & viva car toy.

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Apr 14 2008, 07:36 PM)
Just installed eyelid on my vi... Look garang and girlish all in the same time.. My car looks like a girl now. LOL
drool.gif u must show us picture!
that eyelid wil affect lighting?

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 14 2008, 09:03 PM)
my last tank of RM50 petrol last me for 300km. 100% city driving.
anyone tried traffic jam driving wit RM50? how long it stand?

This post has been edited by future80: Apr 14 2008, 10:51 PM
future80
post Apr 14 2008, 09:22 PM

1,617 posts

not all city jam ma...
i experienced before jam few km, drove few km oso at only 0~20km/h only...fo those using manual leg wil tire.
future80
post Apr 14 2008, 10:30 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Apr 14 2008, 09:48 PM)

this 1 not perodua toy la..it's toyota le..~ tongue.gif
i saw kelisa car toy couple couple times ago... toycity? i forgot where.
future80
post Apr 15 2008, 12:08 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 15 2008, 10:17 AM)
Yup2  sad.gif . Butlah bro i can't help itlah. I am a bit temperamental  lor. Can't help it. Just like my dad. But he is worst. Even ferrari also he wanna chase just because that stupid car faster then him and lansi  doh.gif
becareful ah~~ don drive that fast ah
chase ferrari? i think can la, coz ferrari cant fly in malaysia road, jam, laugh.gif

QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 15 2008, 10:46 AM)
THat's the thing lor. Need to check later my brake, suspension, adsober and etc lor. To be it's a wake up from god lor. Thank god still love me  notworthy.gif . I be a change cute guy after this  nod.gif

Added on April 15, 2008, 10:57 amI think somebody going to kill me todaylah. I promise to a guy that i will take care of my car properly after i install SE body kit. Aiyo please forgive me lor huhuhu
u mean yo father wanto kill u?

QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 15 2008, 11:14 AM)
Since i install the soundproof aiyo2 my pickup slow lor  sad.gif .So sad. Now have to retire as a racer and focus on ICE  tongue.gif

Added on April 15, 2008, 11:15 am
soundproof very heavy?
future80
post Apr 15 2008, 12:16 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 15 2008, 12:03 PM)
Huhu, not good for your car ooo. Is like u wake up and stright away go to work  laugh.gif . Can u do like that ? Sure u have to takebath first and brush teeth right? Same goes to car lor. All u need to do is put your key first then when reach at third point leave it for a few second until the airbag light go off. Then only start your engine. Leave it for a few minutes. That is if u love your enginelah  tongue.gif
third point? u mean at 'ON' position?

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Apr 15 2008, 12:06 PM)
when i turn my key to 3rd point..i normally wait until the weird sound gone then only start the engine..last time i ask here regarding the weird sound is bcos of the device pump petrol to engine mah..rite?
weird sound from where? near dashboard there? at rear?
future80
post Apr 15 2008, 12:33 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Apr 15 2008, 12:17 PM)
rear wheel there... once u turn the key to ON, will have a electronic sound from there...
rear? r u sure? i think it is from left front side ....

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Apr 15 2008, 12:17 PM)
the weird sound u can only hear it when your door is opened and u turn ur key status to power on...
ya ya!! that sound like electrical device sound.

QUOTE(Ultima @ Apr 15 2008, 12:19 PM)
i think tht sound comes in when u on ur a/c b4...

next time when u start ur engine, tht sound will appear around 5-10 seconds n then dissappear biggrin.gif
when on 'acc' ? that only a electrical power fo minor accessories.... not 'ON' ?
when start engine, of coz others sound wil disappear........
future80
post Apr 15 2008, 12:43 PM

1,617 posts

......related to air-con? nex time wil try see..
future80
post Apr 15 2008, 10:24 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Apr 15 2008, 04:36 PM)
i thought from rear wheel there... maybe should ask for few ppl stand around myvi to check where the sound come from...  tongue.gif
from front, not rear, i listen many times already. i cant hear anything from rear since i sit in car.

QUOTE(x3oN[v3)
,Apr 15 2008, 04:55 PM]I went to USJ17 service centre to get a 20k km service for my vivi last week, really sucky service that they provide me. I told them got some noise coming out from the middle air cond duct, also under the dashboard and on my right back door.

Then they straight away charge me RM35 for labor to check on the right back door because they said it was not their fault, the window is tinted and therefore it was tampered before. Of course I was shocked and angry,  I straight away told them no need to do my door, just fix the dashboard sound. The boss there also give some kinda cocky and pissed off face.

After they fixed it, then the boss purposely ask the mechanics to hop inside my car and test together, then he purposely call his another friend from another service centre and talk loudly just to provoke me or something. He said "Eh fren, if the customer tint their window and their door got knocking sound is not our fault rite? so can charge them RM35 rite?", then he turn to me and ask me "You heard that or not?", really wtf. Although he fixed it for me in a forcing way, he told me "This time I fix for you free, next time no more". What a really fcuking great service they provide me. Some more I serviced and paid around RM233++.  mad.gif  mad.gif

Anyone service their car there before?
i think is their attitude problem..............................................!

but charging some $$ on doing some small thing is normal at SC, my fren said he ask SC to little a little thing only(a plastic part below steering loose), they charge RM25.

This post has been edited by future80: Apr 15 2008, 10:26 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0425sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:58 AM