19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner's Thread v8, is all vivi owner PASSION!!!!!

kokifung
post Mar 26 2008, 05:17 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Mar 26 2008, 05:12 PM)
i no mod anyhting ler.. and ts so have to 60 for 300 liao meh... doh.gif
u press oil kow kow??
keep rev kow kow?
i remember my full tank Shell V power after service car.. 2 tank actually.. rev kow kow..
RM70 Shell Vpower get 350km only..keep pickup kow kow, almost the time is 2/4 till 4/4 bottom... laugh.gif laugh.gif brows.gif brows.gif
kokifung
post Mar 26 2008, 05:30 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 26 2008, 05:27 PM)
sure mou? ?
ur tank got so big???
normal petrol max i count by rm2x40liltres=rm80 only lo~
typo error... tongue.gif
58-59.00 pump stop..

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Mar 26 2008, 05:27 PM)
wat is 2/4 4/4 ??
ur leg on gas pedal brows.gif brows.gif
kokifung
post Mar 26 2008, 05:35 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 26 2008, 05:33 PM)
let say 59-79 u got extra of additional rm20 of petrol in ur tank lo~
rm20=about 10liltres which u can at least 50-100 if it's my car driving lo~
but my tank melimpah out the petrol max is 70.. how 80?
i dare not go max then 450km liou lor..
400 blinking.. unless 430 blinking.. i go till 480 my totally max.. i scare i have to push car... laugh.gif
kokifung
post Mar 26 2008, 05:45 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 26 2008, 05:42 PM)
not ask u  2 pump straight 70 la~
i mean next time travel a bit more b4 u pump la~ sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Added on March 26, 2008, 5:43 pmbtw ur full tank is 40lilters if u open ur eyes bigger n read ur manual book carefully~
o... pump rm 60 then go abit to next station.. can pump in again??
i never tried before wor..

ya i know myvi full tank is 40 litter..
i tot no use spare tank no need pump in again?? i mean extra petrol for it..
kokifung
post Mar 26 2008, 05:50 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 26 2008, 05:47 PM)
swt lo~
really  really swt~
next time wen u travel 400km then go a lil bit further additional 50-70km b4 pump la~
but the book said when blinking.. warning light for low tank..
means ask me to pump petrol asap liou ma not meh? laugh.gif

erm.. i dun dare to go over 60km over when blinking liou lor..

if car no more petrol totally empty how it feel wan??
my cousin say u step the gas to the bottom also like no go wan.. shocking.gif
kokifung
post Mar 26 2008, 06:00 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 26 2008, 05:55 PM)
blinking liao still can jalan 50km no prob n sweat la~
o... laugh.gif
i only dare to go 30km after blinking lor..

u know the feeling??
had u tried before?
car no petrol??
anyone experienced? car soon empty tank.. mayb got 100ml or less.. shocking.gif
kokifung
post Mar 26 2008, 06:16 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 26 2008, 06:06 PM)
yep,i've tried b4 on my satria~
she gave me a signal wen she's in critical status~
n tat time wen i pump was about rm93 as my full tank is 50lilters~
wat is the signal when in critical status??
really press bottom gas pedal like cant go??

wah...i remember i drag from one u back to sunway using ldp.
still can go la.. i go slow and maintain left lane in case cant go or engine stop..
i see shell was like heaven... stop at the front entrance of the shell station..
the ppl help me push car..
pump RM 115 melimpah out.. rclxub.gif
lucky i bring cash..
if not have to pump out the petrol out from the tank and give it back to the station..
last year ago..
still remember it clearly in my head.. was funny and kinda good experience..
i miss my waja, but i now have myvi.. and i love it thumbup.gif laugh.gif
kokifung
post Mar 26 2008, 06:20 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Mar 26 2008, 06:17 PM)
if new car, maybe need to reset the ECU...
u know lah, sure the p2 factory will rev the engine kau kau before deliver to us...
so the ECU reading sure giving more petrol into engine...

Added on March 26, 2008, 6:19 pm
Rm115? that almost 60L... myvi tank got so big? sweat.gif
erm, ya bo?? if reset ecu liou fc more high how? cant tune wan wor..

laugh.gif i was refering to proton waja.. not p2 myvi laugh.gif
kokifung
post Mar 26 2008, 06:25 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(WildChai @ Mar 26 2008, 06:22 PM)
Hmmm...how to reset the ECU? DIY or send to SC to request?
pull your - or + terminal and leave it alone 20 min.. plug it back.. reset liou..

or 5 times turn ur key acc to on..

or wait ur battery kong, change it.. reset aso wat.. laugh.gif
kokifung
post Mar 26 2008, 06:27 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Mar 26 2008, 06:25 PM)
remove the battery terminal for overnight kao tim...

otherwise turn the car key from off to on and then on to off... 5 times till the car staring to horn... then it reset...
but unsure whether it working or not... it sound like more than damaging electronic devices... sweat.gif
ya lor, i still not doing it..
scare la if anything damage..
sound like fishy..
but got ppl done it before..
if success, alarm or horn will sound 2 times..

Added on March 26, 2008, 6:28 pm
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 26 2008, 06:26 PM)
will change extractor affect the FC?
some say will save more fuel..
change extractor, 4-1, piping and bullet..

This post has been edited by kokifung: Mar 26 2008, 06:28 PM
kokifung
post Mar 26 2008, 06:30 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 26 2008, 06:29 PM)
btw, is it really need to reset our ECU???
which wan u taking..
the method?? turn from acc to on 5 times??
kokifung
post Mar 26 2008, 06:38 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 26 2008, 06:32 PM)
no.
i mean is there really got the NEED to reset the ECU?

not the method of reset the ECU.
erm.. if u think ur fc too high u can give it a try.. no harm to the car..

QUOTE(ClessRV @ Mar 26 2008, 06:32 PM)
Well, managed to get it done at Glenmarie SVC for RM347.40(+ labour + tax)  sad.gif , didn't manage to get it free though as the other guy.

I'm planning to lodge a report about this matter to perodua, is it feasible btw?

I don't think that the lighting did it, just my early assumption before I found this -> http://forum.myviclub.com/index.php?showto...windscreen&st=0

I will try to ask that guy how did he managed to get it for free.
but then windscreen is not cover by p2, better ask ur salesman and see..
when i claim something, my salesman is around with me.. laugh.gif
but then did u paid??
kokifung
post Mar 26 2008, 06:44 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Mar 26 2008, 06:40 PM)
anyone bought the type b tail lamp from p2?
erm.. type b?? dint know got a or b type.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 26 2008, 06:41 PM)
oh...so nice ar... salesman around...
is it the branch u brought from got showroom and the services centre together?
erm.. p2 sc, glenmarie there..
the ppl is ppl recommendation.. so know la.. from dad, now if anything call him to settle..
ask him make appointment for service car or complaint.. laugh.gif
kokifung
post Mar 26 2008, 06:52 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 26 2008, 06:47 PM)
last time i got ask, it's cost about RM300 for 1 side. if im not remember wrong lol....
anyways, i got my replacement from Autocraft the Chop shop, just cost half of the original. and yes, it's original, people upgrade trade-in. condition still new.

anyways, my fren got new passo tail lamp wan to let go for RM650.
looks like all is dependent on the agents.  sweat.gif
i saw few myvi with passo tail light.. kinda drool.gif ar..
modded exhaust tip..skirting.. drool.gif drool.gif

kinda true.. he quite polite, do thing kinda fast..
will tell u everything u ask.. thumbup.gif
kokifung
post Mar 26 2008, 06:56 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 26 2008, 06:54 PM)
my agents is MIA after got my car...

anyways, the SC i went is very polite... keep asking me got problems o not...
but i got no problems to complain. tongue.gif
ya wor.. keep asking anything wrong with the car a not..
say liou.. they fast fast tell the service agent to noted that down, like kinda paiseh wor.. laugh.gif
kokifung
post Mar 26 2008, 07:05 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(ClessRV @ Mar 26 2008, 06:57 PM)
Well, it is not that urgent but my schedule is a bit pack this month, so I can't think that much because I'm afraid I won't be able to be inline with my schedule.  sad.gif

Btw, those rear windscreen that you'd mentioned, is it better than the original?

Beside, I just got my car two months ago and wanted it to be(stay) in "perfect" condition so that my parents won't scold me.  tongue.gif
It seems that my salesman is a VBP (Very Busy Person) and can't manage to get hold on her yesterday and today.  sad.gif

Well, I did paid for it for the reason above but I did make a little fuss with the service guy about the matter.  mad.gif

Yeah, that's what the service guy told me ("windscreen is not cover") while I'm trying to state that maybe it is because of manufacturer defect.
erm.. icic..
well.. keep the receipt.. go voice out the matter when u have time to ur salesman..
confirm less then 1 year can claim anything..
true also.. might be manufacturer defect..
erm.. did u took any picture when got problem to ur windscreen..
any proof??
kokifung
post Mar 26 2008, 08:36 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(ClessRV @ Mar 26 2008, 07:34 PM)
Shoot, I knew I forgot something.  doh.gif

Well, might as well consult with her first, maybe she can do something about it.  hmm.gif
hmm.. ya.. better check with her 1st..
hope to hear good news..
kokifung
post Mar 26 2008, 10:25 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 26 2008, 09:47 PM)
confirm anything can claim?
so far ok ar.. my car less then 1 year..
but need 2-3 trips la.. that is the thing i hate..
claim and complaint everything can repair or ganti ar..
engine parts, my body paints.. power window etc la..
kokifung
post Mar 26 2008, 11:30 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

if change the extractor better change all at once..
u know the ecu very naughty.. so better change all 1 time..
save time might cost also.. get discount per set ma.. laugh.gif
kokifung
post Mar 27 2008, 08:09 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Mar 27 2008, 12:09 AM)
Saw one car that immitate the Passo rear lights look.  He tinted/smoke red the lower part of the original myvi light.  So, if u can imagine.. its red, clear, and red color. So the rear light have the passo look, but still maintain OEM LED look. Quite nice really.
i saw some even just stick some red sticker at the light..
so red white red.. far i tot passo light.. near.. sweat.gif myvi oem light

QUOTE(WildChai @ Mar 27 2008, 12:51 AM)
Hmmm...jez went pump petrol....got 350KM with 33.5 Liters. Makes about 10.4 km/l

The last blinking bar got about 10liters of petrol left in the tank. That's alot eh.
Which means my last bar can go up to 100KM max?
erm..
last bar does not means 10 litter petrol..
also depends on ur right foot..
cheeann said was 50-70km..
if u wanna dare to the max..
buy some petrol bottle..
buy RM5.00 car stop.. fill in and go to the nearest petrol station... sweat.gif

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0447sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:46 PM