10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner's Thread v8, is all vivi owner PASSION!!!!!

gkl83
post Mar 26 2008, 06:23 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Mar 26 2008, 06:20 PM)
erm, ya bo?? if reset ecu liou fc more high how? cant tune wan wor..

laugh.gif i was refering to proton waja.. not p2 myvi laugh.gif

no tune... just reset its memory... that alls...
if ECU knew that always rev, usually it will pump more fuel and air into engine...
gkl83
post Mar 26 2008, 06:25 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(WildChai @ Mar 26 2008, 06:22 PM)
Hmmm...how to reset the ECU? DIY or send to SC to request?

remove the battery terminal for overnight kao tim...

otherwise turn the car key from off to on and then on to off... 5 times till the car staring to horn... then it reset...
but unsure whether it working or not... it sound like more than damaging electronic devices... sweat.gif
gkl83
post Mar 27 2008, 07:19 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 27 2008, 12:59 AM)
Btw, i already ask around about the dynamat. Wahhhh, what u say is truelah bro. For only 4 doors (full layer) and back bonnet is RM1200+. Labour charges included in. They also say if roof different charges same goes for firewall etc. Well, now i already frustrated with my abs cacat bumper. Feel like killing myself. My dad laugh at me and say it's family curse. U can't escape. I feel like slapping him  vmad.gif . Lucky he is my dad  sweat.gif .

need to spend that money or not ooo.... sweat.gif
100% sound proofed also not good lah... at least u can hear some vehicle sound beside u while driving and avoid accident...
imagine motorcycles at ur blind spot which behind and tend to overtake u... bcos motor sound isolated in car and side/rear mirror also cant see where is it... and u suddenly change lane and motorcycle accelerate kau kau... accident happened...
gkl83
post Mar 27 2008, 09:38 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(tkytky @ Mar 27 2008, 08:53 AM)
if u 100% sound proofed won't until u can't heard a thing from outside la. It will be something like those imported car level.

but spend RM1200 for myvi to sound proof sound like over kill... sweat.gif if my house's room, sure i will sound proof... brows.gif

turbo charged? sweat.gif
gkl83
post Mar 27 2008, 09:47 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(tkytky @ Mar 27 2008, 09:40 AM)
Don't be surprise that there are ppl willing to pay for it.......

for me, car just for travel purpose... sweat.gif
even mod here and there till spent hundred thousand, car still always liabilities assets...
unless i had plenty of money to burn and owned everythings i had, i dont mind to mod till like mad cow... tongue.gif
gkl83
post Mar 27 2008, 04:02 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Mar 27 2008, 03:59 PM)
oic..i wonder who will drive like this... since myvi is not suitable for race  unsure.gif

what u can expecting...
even modded kancil also can win skyline on drag race... sweat.gif
gkl83
post Mar 27 2008, 04:09 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(2uk3y @ Mar 27 2008, 04:04 PM)
but i tot i saw 1 myvi go for rally meh, so can go for racing lor hehehe wink.gif

only chassis is myvi... other parts is non-myvi parts...
and that rally myvi is 4wd... different story with local myvi...
gkl83
post Mar 27 2008, 04:19 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 27 2008, 04:16 PM)
My opinionlah guyz, Myvi is not for racinglah. It's just a simple car for show off and family car. Dun't get yourself into trouble which playing your life and loves once. If u want to racelah but evolah. Already specify for racing mah. U guyz tell me which part of myvi suitable for racing? Did p2 say suitable for racing  sweat.gif ? P2 people tiew me kau2 when i say i want to go racing. Because one of his friend past away when race at hignway utara selatan not long time ago. sweat.gif full mod somore  doh.gif

that why i never race... rare to hit 100km/h also... wanna save fuel also and reduce maintenance... laugh.gif
if wanna race, get satria neo instead... at least the chassis more suitable than myvi for racing...
gkl83
post Mar 27 2008, 05:06 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Mar 27 2008, 05:01 PM)
myvi is not for race...is for comford ma..
not lah... myvi for uncle/auntie 1...
oops.gif
gkl83
post Mar 27 2008, 11:08 PM

8,377 posts

how about my mod? tongue.gif
gkl83
post Mar 27 2008, 11:11 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Mar 27 2008, 11:09 PM)
erm.. for me kinda okie..
seriously ur car?? drool.gif

nope.... laugh.gif
mine is normal premium... hehe
i think the exhaust tips will look unique if come out from middle of bumper...
gkl83
post Mar 27 2008, 11:15 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 27 2008, 11:12 PM)
haha...
yeah.

it's abit cacat le..

cacat meh? =_x"
it just feel like a bit like new hyundai accent... exhaust tips stick together with bumper...
gkl83
post Mar 27 2008, 11:23 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 27 2008, 11:19 PM)
hyundai accent's 1 is totally different le...
the exhaust shape is looks better...

yeah, it shape is better...
but based on SE rear bumper, dont have much space which suitable for modded exhaust tips... i kinda bored to see exhaust tips come out from rear bumper underneath... haha... that also the reasons i bought myvi, because cant see stock exhaust tips which is look ugly... tongue.gif
gkl83
post Mar 28 2008, 07:18 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Mar 28 2008, 02:54 AM)
guys i got a serious questino to ask, i serviced my aircond today, and the guy took off the whole dashboard, my radio was resetted, and now i dont know how to set the clock in the radio, i try press all the button also canot work, anyone can teach me? thanks alot man...

manual book there have teach loh... sweat.gif

which part of dashboard they removed to service ur air con?
glove box, storage area, steering rack, radio?
and what the cost for u to servicing ur air con include dismantle ur dasnboard? should expensive i think...
gkl83
post Mar 28 2008, 09:51 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Mar 28 2008, 09:20 AM)
when ur gold vivi spray white?tongue.gif

QUOTE(kokifung @ Mar 28 2008, 09:22 AM)
how serious??
got gold se?
or he change to SE version??  drool.gif

is not my car lah... i photoshopped other ppl car... sweat.gif laugh.gif
QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Mar 28 2008, 09:42 AM)
i though the black color there is plastic lai?

yup... is black plastic there... but look fugly for me and doesnt look match...
i "decided" to cut the black plastic and put exahust tips instead... tongue.gif

the hole below there for original SE exhaust tips, have to cover it by fiber and some woods and repaint whole bumper...

Before
After

This post has been edited by gkl83: Mar 28 2008, 09:58 AM
gkl83
post Mar 28 2008, 10:05 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Mar 28 2008, 10:01 AM)
if plastic then if put real pipe..will melt mah..

the pipe not touching bumper loh... cut out the whole black color pieces... should be fine and wont melt...
like my gf's exhaust tips touching her rear bumper previously for 6 months and doesnt melt also... later twist that pipe lower without touching... but dont know SE bumper will melt easily or not... maybe have black toasted mark at the bumper there after few months bcos of the heat... but if didnt mod the engine the heat should be ok ok...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Mar 28 2008, 10:07 AM
gkl83
post Mar 28 2008, 03:05 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Mar 28 2008, 02:38 PM)
wat is jukebox?

i think he means CD player
gkl83
post Mar 28 2008, 04:32 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 28 2008, 04:30 PM)
So  sweat.gif . Have o cut down revlah is that the case. Can oil engine 10w30 tahan or not?

maybe ur tyre overheated leh... u push tyre kau kau and brake kau kau... sure the rubber compound will heat up easily...
gkl83
post Mar 28 2008, 04:35 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Mar 28 2008, 04:33 PM)
suddenly so many ppl online.. laugh.gif  laugh.gif

sign0014.gif sign0014.gif sign0014.gif
rclxlh.gif rclxlh.gif rclxlh.gif
sign0006.gif sign0006.gif sign0006.gif
gkl83
post Mar 28 2008, 06:18 PM

8,377 posts

i'm in to be 2nd witness for this drag race...

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:40 PM