Sorry to ask here, about online

TSlim360
post Mar 23 2008, 10:18 PM, updated 18y ago

59 posts

I live in Penang,so I want to ask all Xbox 360 gamer here how can I connect to XBOX LIVE?I spend so much money on buying the 360 but I only can play single-mode only,so really waste.But,I wonder is it Malaysia got XBOX LIVE Service?I use Streamyx to connect to Internet anyways,if can,what steps should I follow in order to connect LIVE?
Teach me sad.gif
I am a not so smart guy
eismeal
post Mar 23 2008, 10:28 PM

lim360,

As long as you are connected to broadband you can excess into LIVE. It is very simple actually. First of all you need to go to the network system that is located in the last system blade.

Once in there you need to key in your IP address, submask and DNS. From there you are good to go.

I did this manually and i heard that this configuration can do automatically if you're using Dynamic IP, and for my case i was using fixed IP. So good luck to you bro. Enjoy LIVE.
TSlim360
post Mar 23 2008, 10:32 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(eismeal @ Mar 23 2008, 10:28 PM)
lim360,

As long as you are connected to broadband you can excess into LIVE. It is very simple actually. First of all you need to go to the network system that is located in the last system blade.

Once in there you need to key in your IP address, submask and DNS. From there you are good to go.

I did this manually and i heard that this configuration can do automatically if you're using Dynamic IP, and for my case i was using fixed IP. So good luck to you bro. Enjoy LIVE.
So,how much I need pay every month in order to connect LIVE?Sorry,I am not so understanding about LIVE(payment) yet
Breaktru
post Mar 23 2008, 10:37 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

AFAIK

gold is $8.99 a month 3 months is $24.99 and 12 month is $59.99

This post has been edited by Breaktru: Mar 23 2008, 10:38 PM
DarkSaviour
post Mar 23 2008, 11:09 PM

336 posts

is USD 19.90 for 3 months.. and 12 months USD 49.90

(price from play-asia.com)
DeLarafi
post Mar 24 2008, 12:49 AM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

Hmm... errr.. is there anyway i can copy my mp3 into my xbox?? let say.. from my portble device to the xbox HDD..

seem cant find any menu for it. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by DeLarafi: Mar 24 2008, 12:50 AM
msn83235502
post Mar 24 2008, 01:54 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Mar 24 2008, 12:49 AM)
Hmm... errr.. is there anyway i can copy my mp3 into my xbox?? let say.. from my portble device to the xbox HDD..

seem cant find any menu for it.    icon_question.gif
no, u cant.need to burn to disc as cd-audio.then rip using ur xbox to store it in ur hdd.haha..i dont think any other way available. sweat.gif

for TS, LIVE is basically FREE as long as u have internet connection in ur home.however,if u want to play online,there goes LIVE GOLD..and need to pay for it. and screamyx can be used to play online. i just read ur post and it seems that u are not really understand the XBL. laugh.gif

to buy XBL GOLD card, u can buy from shops that sell's those GOLD XBL.u may pm our best shop's over here in LYN.right in the console couch subforum. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by msn83235502: Mar 24 2008, 01:55 AM
blinky_w
post Mar 24 2008, 08:30 AM

i also quite confusing with the xbox live silver and gold member....as i know gold member require money to register. But if i wan to hold a silver XBL a/c do i get to connect online and play on multiplayer?
infe_red555
post Mar 24 2008, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(blinky_w @ Mar 24 2008, 08:30 AM)
i also quite confusing with the xbox live silver and gold member....as i know gold member require money to register. But if i wan to hold a silver XBL a/c do i get to connect online and play on multiplayer?
Nope you don't. Silver accounts only allow you to chat with you friends and keep your games updated if there is any updates in a game. For online gaming and content download. You need a gold membership to allow you to do such features.

This post has been edited by infe_red555: Mar 24 2008, 08:34 AM
lightonokira
post Mar 24 2008, 12:58 PM

788 posts

first thing first is ur xbox modded?
michael9413
post Mar 24 2008, 01:06 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(infe_red555 @ Mar 24 2008, 08:33 AM)
Nope you don't. Silver accounts only allow you to chat with you friends and keep your games updated if there is any updates in a game. For online gaming and content download. You need a gold membership to allow you to do such features.
download content doesn't require a gold account...
but in some case yes... for some new release of things they let the Gold Account holders to have priority to access it 1st...
while silver account access rights to certain Live contest will be slower...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Mar 24 2008, 01:07 PM
msn83235502
post Mar 24 2008, 02:07 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 24 2008, 01:06 PM)
download content doesn't require a gold account...
but in some case yes... for some new release of things they let the Gold Account holders to have priority to access it 1st...
while silver account access rights to certain Live contest will be slower...
yup.u are absolutely right. silver account does have same content with gold account.it's just the demo's are available for download maybe 1-2 weeks after it is available for gold.but that only applicable to certain games.not all games need to wait. laugh.gif

if i'm not mistaken,TDU only require silver account to play online with members. thumbup.gif as what i did lah. laugh.gif
DeLarafi
post Mar 24 2008, 02:21 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

auch..cant play online games with outer witout gold membership.. auchh auchh auchh

Added on March 24, 2008, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Mar 24 2008, 01:54 AM)
no, u cant.need to burn to disc as cd-audio.then rip using ur xbox to store it in ur hdd.haha..i dont think any other way available. sweat.gif
for TS, LIVE is basically FREE as long as u have internet connection in ur home.however,if u want to play online,there goes LIVE GOLD..and need to pay for it. and screamyx can be used to play online. i just read ur post and it seems that u are not really understand the XBL. laugh.gif

to buy XBL GOLD card, u can buy from shops that sell's those GOLD XBL.u may pm our best shop's over here in LYN.right in the console couch subforum.  icon_rolleyes.gif
stop.... u mean with audio cd.. xbox have the function for riping it and saved it in the hdd is it?? cooll. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by DeLarafi: Mar 24 2008, 02:23 PM
TSlim360
post Mar 24 2008, 06:17 PM

59 posts

I heard that someone their XBOX LIVE is get banned,how doest it get banned,is it using pirated game?
aegis`-
post Mar 24 2008, 06:21 PM

1,480 posts

watch porn on ur xbox and u get ban by mr.gates
bem69
post Mar 24 2008, 07:40 PM

K-Bem
2,659 posts

Very helpful Mr Aegis, lim360, you get banned for using modified firmware on the DVD drive.
msn83235502
post Mar 25 2008, 11:02 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Mar 24 2008, 02:21 PM)
stop.... u mean with audio cd.. xbox have the function for  riping it and saved it in the hdd is it?? cooll.  rclxm9.gif
yup. laugh.gif
blinky_w
post Mar 25 2008, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(DarkSaviour @ Mar 23 2008, 11:09 PM)
is USD 19.90 for 3 months.. and 12 months USD 49.90

(price from play-asia.com)
for the 3 month and 12 month is it like a prepaid card....but then reload it on the xbox live??
12 month for USD49.90 not bad mah.....is almost equal to RM160++ ....

Added on March 25, 2008, 12:55 pm
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Mar 24 2008, 02:07 PM)
yup.u are absolutely right. silver account does have same content with gold account.it's just the demo's are available for download maybe 1-2 weeks after it is available for gold.but that only applicable to certain games.not all games need to wait. laugh.gif

if i'm not mistaken,TDU only require silver account to play online with members. thumbup.gif as what i did lah. laugh.gif
what TDU?

and thank every one explaining!!!!

This post has been edited by blinky_w: Mar 25 2008, 12:56 PM
Breaktru
post Mar 25 2008, 01:32 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ Mar 25 2008, 12:53 PM)
for the 3 month and 12 month is it like a prepaid card....but then reload it on the xbox live??
12 month for USD49.90 not bad mah.....is almost equal to RM160++ ....

Added on March 25, 2008, 12:55 pm
what TDU?

and thank every one explaining!!!!
TDU , Test Drive Unlimited .

0.0161sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:43 AM