39 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Samsung SGH i780 Discussion Thread

kerazul
post Sep 2 2008, 03:27 AM

1,176 posts

It's so frustrating that Samsung does not allow you to download official ROM's n flash it yourself.

Strangely, they let you do that for the Omnia

=.='''
pizi87
post Sep 2 2008, 08:18 AM

334 posts

hi all
anyone interested to get a new noreve case specially designed for i780
u can check the website for the pic
http://www.noreve.com/

im offering a discount for it. pm me

thx
-ahtiang-
post Sep 2 2008, 10:36 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(kerazul @ Sep 2 2008, 03:27 AM)
It's so frustrating that Samsung does not allow you to download official ROM's n flash it yourself.

Strangely, they let you do that for the Omnia

=.='''
fingers cross as rumours says that they will release it when they release the WM 6.1 ROM which has been so far delayed...
gacktleong
post Sep 4 2008, 08:47 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

friends! i foudn a site teaching how to switch finger mouse and 4 way nagigation by modifying using a third party software.

it tells other application to modify i780 too

http://www.pocketpt.net/forum/index.php?au...4&showentry=150
-ahtiang-
post Sep 5 2008, 08:18 AM

435 posts

anyone used the RealVGA software to change from 128 DPI to 96 DPI before? is it stable?
neato4u
post Sep 5 2008, 03:57 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

report said it's stable with i780. It allows you to run most programs which i780 can't display properly - proper!

Bad news guys, after taking into consideration i decided to buy a dopod d810 instead. laugh.gif but i still misses my old qwerty keyboard on my Treo. But hey, you can't get everything right.. i'm looking for a big screen device, so that's what i need to sacrifice upon sad.gif
Pip_X
post Sep 5 2008, 05:52 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

H1 includes the Wifi Fix.
G1 did not.

This post has been edited by Pip_X: Sep 5 2008, 05:53 PM
noprob
post Sep 5 2008, 06:54 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Sep 5 2008, 08:18 AM)
anyone used the RealVGA software to change from 128 DPI to 96 DPI before? is it stable?
yupp its stable ..

-ahtiang-
post Sep 6 2008, 08:46 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Sep 5 2008, 05:52 PM)
H1 includes the Wifi Fix.
G1 did not.
If you're on G1 ROM, you can still have the WiFi driver patched via the CAB download at;

http://www.samsung.com/download/FileView.a...pe=SW&language=

thumbup.gif

btw, H1 ROM is not officially out from Service Center right?

This post has been edited by -ahtiang-: Sep 6 2008, 08:47 AM
dgtel2
post Sep 7 2008, 12:15 AM

966 posts

nope... H1 ROM is not available for public.... yet...
-ahtiang-
post Sep 7 2008, 04:21 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(dgtel2 @ Sep 7 2008, 12:15 AM)
nope... H1 ROM is not available for public.... yet...
I've read somewhere that H1 ROM supposed to be a WM 6.1 ROM... is this true???
dgtel2
post Sep 7 2008, 06:56 PM

966 posts

nope. not true. HH1 ROM is for WM6.0. BUT....
if u install the XDA Developer HH1 ROM by EFN, he has included it in WM6.1. nevetherless, this ROM is not stable under WM6.1. eg. the GPS won't work for HH1 under WM6.1.
-ahtiang-
post Sep 8 2008, 12:47 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(dgtel2 @ Sep 7 2008, 06:56 PM)
nope. not true. HH1 ROM is for WM6.0. BUT....
if u install the XDA Developer HH1 ROM by EFN, he has included it in WM6.1. nevetherless, this ROM is not stable under WM6.1. eg. the GPS won't work for HH1 under WM6.1.
sigh*** H1 ROM not official yet from Service Center and then WM 6.1 ROM also not out yet... yawn.gif
dgtel2
post Sep 8 2008, 04:56 PM

966 posts

Apparently, the HH1 ROM is officially distributed in Singapore...
-ahtiang-
post Sep 8 2008, 10:43 PM

435 posts

zzz... then when is this H1 ROM is gonna be here in MY??!!
neato4u
post Sep 10 2008, 11:40 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

>:) haha.. my dopod already got WM6.1 i beat you guys ahaha!!
-ahtiang-
post Sep 11 2008, 12:37 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 10 2008, 11:40 AM)
>:) haha.. my dopod already got WM6.1 i beat you guys ahaha!!
gggrrr... vmad.gif i wan WM 6.1!!!
neato4u
post Sep 11 2008, 01:30 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

but what's so special bout 6.1?

I know lots of you guys been craving for threaded sms, but guess you can just do a minor tweak to enable it .. (did and success)
-ahtiang-
post Sep 15 2008, 08:06 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 11 2008, 01:30 PM)
but what's so special bout 6.1?

I know lots of you guys been craving for threaded sms, but guess you can just do a minor tweak to enable it .. (did and success)
erm... this is a very good question indeed, geezz... sweat.gif i also dunno lar, since so many ppl are craving to have the 6.1 upgrade, so we oso wan lar...

saw from some forums that WM6.1 upgrade is out at Service Center but no one can actually confirmed it... anyone?

This post has been edited by -ahtiang-: Sep 17 2008, 08:56 AM
mrjgx
post Oct 5 2008, 05:06 PM

59 posts

im aiming for this i780. but dunno if it's really a good and worth to buy as a pda. read a lot of reviews, playtest it at pda expert, but have not decided whether to buy it or not. can somebody enlighten meeee plz. hehe

Does this phone capable and really excel in reminding me of meetings, tasks, syncro with my Microsoft outlook email, calendaring, memos, etc???

cheers~

39 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:26 PM