Anime Jigoku Shoujo Mitsuganae (地獄少女 三鼎), Hell Girl: Third Season

TSfiredauz
post Mar 20 2008, 11:27 PM, updated 18y ago

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Source: http://www.jigokushoujo.com/news.html
The official Japanese website for the Hell Girl (Jigoku Shoujo) anime has announced the title for the third series: Jigoku Shoujo Mitsuganae. Just as the second series incorporated the Japanese word for "two" in its title, the third series incorporated "three" in Japanese. The Tokyo International Anime Fair 2008 will have a March 30 event featuring character voices Mamiko Noto (Ai Enma) and Masaya Matsukaze (Ren Ichimoku) and creator Hiroshi Watanabe.

ShinAsakura
post Mar 20 2008, 11:42 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

Hehe... know this few hours ago already.

Too bad no videos or teaser sad.gif
Will surely watch this... but I thought Ai already been "released"?
Kona-chan
post Mar 20 2008, 11:48 PM

14 posts

I am pretty sure that 75% viewers spend more time admiring Enma Ai than understanding the story....
The Jigoku Shoujo first and second season are really boring, especially the 2nd season, they almost didn't explain about anything.....
ShinAsakura
post Mar 20 2008, 11:52 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

I'm the 25% then. I enjoy the anime more than fetished the characters laugh.gif

And I don't find the 1st 2 seasons boring.
jubz
post Mar 20 2008, 11:58 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Kona-chan @ Mar 20 2008, 11:48 PM)
I am pretty sure that 75% viewers spend more time admiring Enma Ai than understanding the story....
I'm one of them. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

The story is ok IMO (i'm just a regular and casual watcher). Always start with the usual 1-person-to-die-per-episode, and the plot only escalate nearing the end. In S1 we got to know some history on Enma Ai. I kinda forgot what happened in S2, except that humans are real bastards. doh.gif
TSfiredauz
post Mar 20 2008, 11:59 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Brrrr.... *wraps in blanket* laugh.gif
jian5481
post Mar 21 2008, 12:38 AM

781 posts

Woah, can't wait! Thanks, firedauz!
shah_ho_nam2
post Mar 21 2008, 12:57 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

i know this cos they had already start selling ai's figurine... btw firedauz i don't have the luck to buy ai's figurine.. can u buy it for me there.. i'll pay
SailorMercury
post Mar 21 2008, 01:37 AM

Touhou Master
776 posts

post Mar 21 2008, 02:35 PM

1,447 posts

why cant they! U remember the last part of season 2 where the High School Girl receive the SMS from Jigoku Shoujo!
Quazacolt
post Mar 21 2008, 02:49 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Kona-chan @ Mar 20 2008, 11:48 PM)
The Jigoku Shoujo first and second season are really boring, especially the 2nd season, they almost didn't explain about anything.....
count me in the 25% lol.

to be honest, i personally viewed jigoku shoujo as 4-6 episodes... the middle portion are just repeats of sending someone to hell with some side story (main plot story) now and then.

s2 is bout enma's past, s1 is about TSUGUMI <3
and she did made a cameo on s2 too tongue.gif

but yeah, hopefully s3 fix that. no more 20 episodes of sending someone to hell just to watch the main plot T_T

Added on March 21, 2008, 2:51 pm
QUOTE(SailorMercury @ Mar 21 2008, 01:37 AM)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Mar 21 2008, 02:51 PM
Kona-chan
post Mar 21 2008, 03:06 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 21 2008, 02:49 PM)
count me in the 25% lol.

to be honest, i personally viewed jigoku shoujo as 4-6 episodes... the middle portion are just repeats of sending someone to hell with some side story (main plot story) now and then.

but yeah, hopefully s3 fix that. no more 20 episodes of sending someone to hell just to watch the main plot T_T

S1 is about Ai's past too... about how she became Enma, while S2 is a bit more about her 3 servants.
post Mar 21 2008, 03:18 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 21 2008, 02:49 PM)
count me in the 25% lol.

Added on March 21, 2008, 2:51 pm

doesnt mean tat It is always gonna be Ai as the Jigoku Shoujo! Maybe the gal tat can saw Ai back in S1 take her place become second Jigoku Shoujo!
Quazacolt
post Mar 21 2008, 03:19 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 21 2008, 03:18 PM)
doesnt mean tat It is always gonna be Ai as the Jigoku Shoujo! Maybe the gal tat can saw Ai back in S1 take her place become second Jigoku Shoujo!
umm, its her. lol.

Added on March 21, 2008, 3:21 pm
QUOTE(Kona-chan @ Mar 21 2008, 03:06 PM)
S1 is about Ai's past too... about how she became Enma, while S2 is a bit more about her 3 servants.
a lil more precise, s1 is more towards enma and her ex (which is somewhat the guy's past life IINM? tsugumi's dad, forgot his name lol)
s2 is more of a lil recap to that, + a lil more sided to the servants, and a conclusion of herself, which apparently with s3 comin, not quite the case lol.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Mar 21 2008, 03:21 PM
Aoshi_88
post Mar 21 2008, 03:28 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

Oh snap... i'm not interested. I only completed S1. laugh.gif
doinkz_gaara
post Mar 21 2008, 04:18 PM

Too fast to live, too young to die
2,381 posts

YAY season threeeeeeeee!
soulfly
post Mar 21 2008, 10:41 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

I can't remember much S1 & S2 sweat.gif
I need to rewatch everything.
SailorMercury
post Mar 22 2008, 02:55 AM

Touhou Master
776 posts

who will you type?
roffel.at/jigoku/

This post has been edited by SailorMercury: Mar 22 2008, 03:01 AM
post Mar 22 2008, 09:19 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(SailorMercury @ Mar 22 2008, 02:55 AM)
who will you type?
roffel.at/jigoku/

Maybe u did not type it at midnight 12am!
shah_ho_nam2
post Mar 22 2008, 09:21 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 21 2008, 04:18 PM)
kikuri? no way man.....

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:51 PM