Personal from the DARK side to the ORANGE league, my personal shots... more at 2nd page

TSaka_kepep
post Mar 20 2008, 08:58 PM, updated 18y ago

a r c h i t o r t u r e d
615 posts

ive just converted from my old nikon D100 to a sony alpha

at first i was sceptical with the performance of an alpha... but after usin it...

im lovin it... tho my pics are just quite noob tongue.gif

do give ur comments... thanx rclxms.gif

edited version

lightroom for photo resizing and a bit of touch up ;-)

This post has been edited by aka_kepep: Mar 27 2008, 09:01 PM
shinchan^^
post Mar 20 2008, 09:16 PM

K66
21,256 posts

#3 thumbs
soulfly
post Mar 20 2008, 10:12 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

This proves that how good the so-called crappy A100 (as dubbed by some people) can produce meaningful pictures with the hand of a good photographer.

The mood is just right dude thumbup.gif
TSaka_kepep
post Mar 20 2008, 10:25 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Mar 20 2008, 09:16 PM)
#3 thumbs
hehe... thanx... was shot usin flouroscent white balance... still learnin dis white balance thingy....

QUOTE(soulfly @ Mar 20 2008, 10:12 PM)
This proves that how good the so-called crappy A100 (as dubbed by some people) can produce meaningful pictures with the hand of a good photographer.

The mood is just right dude thumbup.gif
ngeee... thanx soulfly... really appreciate comments from alpha oltimer.... if got extra money ill holla u for extra lenses drool.gif drool.gif

all shots r usin kitlens SAL1870

hope for constructive comments notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
kelvinyam
post Mar 20 2008, 10:29 PM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

Not bad on the composition. My only comment will be on the highlight clipping area. You will want to prevent that unless you are shooting stock where under some condition highlight clipping is acceptable.
TSaka_kepep
post Mar 20 2008, 10:39 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Mar 20 2008, 10:29 PM)
Not bad on the composition. My only comment will be on the highlight clipping area. You will want to prevent that unless you are shooting stock where under some condition highlight clipping is acceptable.
rites man, will try to improve on that area... thanx notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
SUSdgrebel
post Mar 20 2008, 11:29 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

owh dang. the color! marvelous! huhuhu.. nice picture for the girl in scarf shot. pretty eyes... wub.gif
fcbarcelona-my
post Mar 20 2008, 11:41 PM

1,109 posts

hehe. dregbel.... brows.gif
TSaka_kepep
post Mar 20 2008, 11:43 PM

615 posts

thats my buddy's soon to be 'tunang' lah... ngeeeeee
zio
post Mar 20 2008, 11:44 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Love the third shot. smile.gif
SUSdgrebel
post Mar 20 2008, 11:45 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

QUOTE(aka_kepep @ Mar 20 2008, 11:43 PM)
thats my buddy's soon to be 'tunang' lah... ngeeeeee
soon-to-be.. not yet married. whistling.gif

jk jk notworthy.gif

i hope my gf doesnt read this. ph34r.gif
TSaka_kepep
post Mar 21 2008, 02:05 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Mar 20 2008, 11:44 PM)
Love the third shot. smile.gif
geee thanx... that was taken from a blue softboard hanging on my wall....

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Mar 20 2008, 11:45 PM)
soon-to-be.. not yet married.  whistling.gif

jk jk  notworthy.gif

i hope my gf doesnt read this.  ph34r.gif
kantoi! icon_idea.gif

--------------------------

got noob question ere... can my a100 use other branded flash such as nikon sb28's sb600's, or maybe canon speedlite's, or watever other brand other than sony or minolta...

will it onli be functional in manual mode... TTL is possible or not? will it damage or shorten the life of my cam...

thanx notworthy.gif
soulfly
post Mar 21 2008, 12:07 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(aka_kepep @ Mar 21 2008, 02:05 AM)
got noob question ere... can my a100 use other branded flash such as nikon sb28's sb600's, or maybe canon speedlite's, or watever other brand other than sony or minolta...

will it onli be functional in manual mode... TTL is possible or not? will it damage or shorten the life of my cam...

thanx  notworthy.gif
I think u can, if u can get the hotshoe adapter. However you need to set manual power though... TTL is just not possible unless you can find a way to mod the hotshoe pin for TTL metering.

But you can use SB800 wireless in optical slave mode without much problem...as far as I'm concerned.

This post has been edited by soulfly: Mar 21 2008, 12:08 PM
NasiLemakMan
post Mar 21 2008, 12:24 PM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

#3 and #5 the winrar. I loved the emotions it emotes through. Makes me feel happy.
bysquashy
post Mar 21 2008, 01:24 PM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

I like the DOF of the 1st one, but then may be the actor can give a better expression tongue.gif
TSaka_kepep
post Mar 21 2008, 02:25 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Mar 21 2008, 12:07 PM)
I think u can, if u can get the hotshoe adapter. However you need to set manual power though... TTL is just not possible unless you can find a way to mod the hotshoe pin for TTL metering.

But you can use SB800 wireless in optical slave mode without much problem...as far as I'm concerned.
oww.... the hot shoe mount aint the same with others? never realised that... thnx anyways dude...

QUOTE(NasiLemakMan @ Mar 21 2008, 12:24 PM)
#3 and #5 the winrar. I loved the emotions it emotes through. Makes me feel happy.
thanx mate.... #5 got emotion eyy? never even thought about that tho... huhu...

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Mar 21 2008, 01:24 PM)
I like the DOF of the 1st one, but then may be the actor can give a better expression tongue.gif
haha.... there r plenty... rolleyes.gif
zio
post Mar 21 2008, 05:48 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

5 is happy? Ermm I thought 6 was happy tongue.gif
MR.Shiney
post Mar 21 2008, 05:57 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

owh sh- poison. i was sorta thinking of shifting too tongue.gif
nice and sharp photos man.

wish i could try it one day tongue.gif
TSaka_kepep
post Mar 21 2008, 06:18 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Mar 21 2008, 05:48 PM)
yeah... me too rclxms.gif

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Mar 21 2008, 05:57 PM)
owh sh- poison. i was sorta thinking of shifting too tongue.gif
nice and sharp photos man.

wish i could try it one day tongue.gif
geez... i onli shifted platforms just bcoz my nikon went rosak.... or else ill stick with it... IMO just stick with it n buy nu lenses rclxm9.gif
NasiLemakMan
post Mar 21 2008, 11:30 PM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Mar 21 2008, 05:48 PM)
doh.gif wrong numbering. I meant #6.

0.0174sec    1.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:57 AM