What kind of house can i buy with rm180k, need guidance

TSam_eniey
post Mar 20 2008, 03:45 PM, updated 18y ago

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

I somehow after spending a whole bulk of cash for my newly opened laundry outlet....there's RM180K left for me and now I'm planning to buy a house using that amount of money as I'm married and have a baby. At the moment, I rent a kampung house in desa pandan and my outlet is in gombak.......a 13km trip from my house to my outlet everyday per trip. I need guidance from all property sifus around here....not agent but just a guidance...maybe that rm180k as a deposit...what kinda house and which area to ease my trip
TSam_eniey
post Mar 21 2008, 09:30 AM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

really appreciate the comments from the two of you.....these are the kind of guidance i'm looking for....thanx again, take those into account
TSam_eniey
post Mar 25 2008, 10:08 AM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

thanx for the tips BROS
TSam_eniey
post Mar 26 2008, 06:57 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(yeehs18 @ Mar 26 2008, 04:16 PM)
I don't agree with some who advise on pure saving cash yet.

If you can buy and able to apply loan success, take nice new condo around there which is 200-300K which are quite HOT now. throw in maybe 80K deposit and you still have 100K cash flow. Land is lacking and house price getting higher. Your cash now will depreciate over everyear which might not match its current value now. Banking it partly on a property is wise to make sure your hard earn cash wont depreciate in vain. You can then have future option to rent/sale for more income or stay yourself. With facilities, a basic small family confortable life can be obtained. Somemore though condo does not have the value like landed but it is easier to maintain and better security (Condo and above level only). If your business succcess in years, you probably rich to buy a million semi-D to move in with still your condo for various options.

My theory is a all-in-all a fallback plan with business,investment, and family plan.
thanx mate, i really appreciate yours

0.0180sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:48 AM