THE BROADBAND RANT SINK V2, Rant about anything and everything here!
Crippen
Apr 12 2008, 11:28 PM
I've been getting the same problem too.
Ping to Singapore for the past 10 days or so has been = 300ms - 1000 ms, but it was originally only about 40-60 ms before...
And right now, I can't even ping to Singapore anymore. Yes, I'm a gamer, so online gaming is practically impossible right now.
Anyone have any clue or predictions on how long this crap is going to last?
Crippen
Apr 18 2008, 10:51 PM
Streamyx is still crap right now.
How long must this torture last....?
I miss online gaming..
Crippen
Apr 20 2008, 09:30 AM
Nak buat camana, dah TMnet jadi monopoly ...
Samada service diorang bagus ke tak bagus, kena pakai streamyx jugak. No competition.
If there was at least ONE other reliable internet service provider in Malaysia, TMnet would get off their lazy butts and fix the massive amount of problems they've never bothered to.
Crippen
May 30 2008, 01:38 AM
Hey, anyone getting exceptionally high ping to Singapore recently? I've been comparing my ping to SG and then to Los Angeles at speedtest.net and apart from midnight and early mornings, my ping to SG would be 250-300 whereas my ping to LA would be about 250. Which is weird, because LA is like 100 times further than SG is from Malaysia  I asked some of my friends from SG to ping to KL, and they got about 300-400 ping. Weird part is, my ping to everywhere else is what it should be, but I get high ping to Singapore for some reason. Anybody facing this problem as well? This post has been edited by Crippen: May 30 2008, 01:39 AM