129 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

THE BROADBAND RANT SINK V2, Rant about anything and everything here!

JonSpark
post Aug 15 2008, 03:48 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Why I all my files completed downloading at 65-70% ? All files are completed, not corrupted. huh.gif

Im blessed ?
estara
post Aug 15 2008, 05:23 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(Kuroro @ Aug 12 2008, 08:42 AM)
Hey guys, wondering if you are having this issue current. Lately I am sure everyone had noticed the slowness in the line itself. My router is also acting up... often disconnecting after couple of minutes and changes IP.

Wondering is this router problem or tmnut problem OR BOTH ? tongue.gif
I'm having a similar problem since last night. I'm also using a router and after a while it disconnects by itself. And I noticed one of the lights is blinking abnormally when it happens. I forgot to check which one when it happened. Either the LAN or DIAG....dunno.
lionheart23
post Aug 16 2008, 06:15 PM

103 posts

screamyx you SH, throtlle http
so now what's the different with 56k dial up?

no brain ppl,go eat P, i swear you will not died in peace!!!

awyongcarl
post Aug 16 2008, 11:59 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Aug 16 2008, 06:15 PM)
screamyx you SH, throtlle http
so now what's the different with 56k dial up?

no brain ppl,go eat P, i swear you will not died in peace!!!
The difference is that shitmyx is even slower than 56k dial up lol
KoNz3n
post Aug 17 2008, 12:02 PM

111 posts

eh wth my dl speed at speedtest.net is 150 but my upload is still 290 wth!
lionheart23
post Aug 17 2008, 01:55 PM

103 posts

less ppl will concern about their uploading speed.
Mostly just care about their downloading speed.

because most of ppl in malaysia didn't like seeding, it's tooooooooooo slow!!!!!!!!!!
Suk
post Aug 17 2008, 08:21 PM

2,330 posts

eh... downloading ok now.
e-zdy
post Aug 17 2008, 11:13 PM

81 posts

not okay for me...downloading from rapidshare @ 16KB WTFFFFFFFFFFFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ericpires
post Aug 17 2008, 11:51 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Must restart router to get good ip ? Wtf how to fix `bad ip` problem permanently? STREAMYX sux. All go to P1 WiMax, make tmnet bankrupt. smile.gif
qwertyuioped
post Aug 18 2008, 04:12 PM

942 posts

i gt prob here.just now i play on9 games fine no lag...but now lag like hell.i try run speedtest.net and it shows very high number(almost full speed).but when i try to load video on yotube slow kie hell.whats wrong?
JonSpark
post Aug 18 2008, 05:58 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

im downloading at 5kb/s doh.gif

its getting worse
TristanX
post Aug 18 2008, 06:18 PM

Where is my stars?
24,341 posts

You know what? Streamyx can't even handle local peers. Can't even connect yesterday. sigh
VegasMnet
post Aug 18 2008, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(ericpires @ Aug 17 2008, 11:51 PM)
Must restart router to get good ip ? Wtf how to fix `bad ip` problem permanently? STREAMYX sux. All go to P1 WiMax, make tmnet bankrupt. smile.gif
waaahh... sure not bankrupt?? ppl are oledi saying P1 is the one going to die cry.gif
TristanX
post Aug 19 2008, 01:24 AM

Where is my stars?
24,341 posts

I just got this crap. sigh
Dear sir,

We refer to your complaint which was received through Malaysian Communication and Multimedia Commission (MCMC).

Withstanding that, we acknowledge receipt of this e-mail and will look into this matter. We will refer this to the respective unit and update you the soonest.

For further assistance, kindly perform the bandwidth test via http://202.188.95.52:8080/speedometer/ or http://direct.tm.net.my/xpeedometer/xpeedometer.htm in order for us to further investigate on the problem and do submit to us the results.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Regards,
Khairul Firdaus Kamarudin
Rapid Response Team
Compliance & Complaint Management
CCMIS (Contact Centre Management & Internet Services) CSM, TM Retail

(ICOMS#8648687-502411)
Seems like they got robots for good. When I complained about international, I got this mail to tell me to test my connection from their own bandwidth test. So damn stupid.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Aug 19 2008, 01:28 AM
Xtryfe
post Aug 19 2008, 01:45 AM

Well found this on Streamyx official web site. It say's an e-mail upgrade but i know TMnut well enough. When they upgrade whatever the F they are upgrading it always effects the internet too. I've seen many of their upgrading process that say's no disruption to the internet always disrupt mine and when the upgrading is done bam my connection is fine. Till 2nd September WOW what are they upgrading GMAIL Malaysia Mother F.

13/08/2008
SERVICE INTERRUPTION

Dear Valued Customers,

We regret to inform our customers that TM will be performing an email upgrading exercise from Thursday, 14th August 2008 until Tuesday, 2nd September 2008.

As a result, some TM customers may experience intermittent disruptions in sending e-mails during this affected period.

We would like to assure you that the services would be back to normal after the said period.
TM would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused, whilst at the same time, we would like to assure you that we are upgrading our services to serve you better.
For further enquiries and assistance, email us at: help@tm.com.my or contact TM at 100 and select ‘Internet Services’.
Meis
post Aug 19 2008, 02:46 PM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,075 posts

damn it no wonder my line was so slow for the past whole week...
BlueWind
post Aug 20 2008, 10:41 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Saw this on today's paper are they talking about our beloved Stimix?

Source : http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...6378&sec=nation

daimon
post Aug 20 2008, 10:55 AM

611 posts

i found that connection quite slow when sch holiday now.... sch holiday which fall at last few months also caused my internet lagging....wat d h
IanLim
post Aug 21 2008, 01:55 AM

57 posts

Hi all, look what i found..

A report from CWA about high speed broadband demand for the US...

There is a table inside this PDF.., France offers free broadband with 20MB down and 1 Mb up.., whoa!! shocking.gif

In one of the chart, it indicates not many people in the US subscribed for Broadband.. shocking.gif

A very interesting report, and i am sure this report gives some impcat, maybe we should compiled one report and publish it online too.., something like., "A better quality and faster TMNUT broadband" ..

Attached File(s)
Attached File  SpeedMattersCWAPositionPaper.pdf ( 309.34k ) Number of downloads: 9
BlueWind
post Aug 21 2008, 09:41 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Compared to US, we are paying way more for slower speed lah..

129 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:38 PM