Chevy Optra User Club, Magnum owners, Welcome in !

iobai
post Mar 19 2008, 10:02 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 19 2008, 12:20 AM)
Is Optra still having promotion with the price tag of RM 70,000 ?
hie, I'm selling off my optra 5..u interested? brows.gif
iobai
post Mar 19 2008, 01:56 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(cody99 @ Mar 19 2008, 01:31 PM)
That was Chevrolet clearning stock.
I thought it was for limited time only and all old stock was cleared?
If there is any promotion going on please share with us.
yea, all cleared...i'm actually selling mine, 2nd hand...
but i realise in star classified, there are some agent still selling 1.6 optra...
iobai
post Mar 19 2008, 11:06 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(cody99 @ Mar 19 2008, 02:07 PM)
Yup... still seeing ads for it.
hmm.... it is cheap but worth to buy?
honestly, i feel it is above altis, esp optra 5 is imported from korea..just draw back is the petrol...but hei, wif da discount of around 40% previously, it is a hell of a good buy....same price wif waja neh, but far more superior!! 2 years freee service sumore...so far no problem, bumper din cabut..no ki lu ki lu sound...... : tongue.gif actually, shud hv bought the optra 1.8, add few hundred can get liao...
iobai
post Mar 23 2008, 06:53 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(cody99 @ Mar 20 2008, 11:54 PM)
Interested but i heard many parts have to change due to car idea for long period... is that true?
i dun think so....
i've been driving for 1.5years...so far so good (keeping finger cross) smile.gif.....but heard from my fren, he duno change wut cable...da problem is da car(optra 5) jerk when change gear from "n" to "d"...previous service center(pj vol car) says dat da cable cramp!!!
but when i complain to the new service center, da guy say, itss like dis ehhh....damn!!!!! shud hv highlight earlier....

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 21 2008, 07:11 PM)
about the claimed lotus tuned suspension,is it really asd great as the proton one or better?
i'm not sure bout optra..but as for my optra 5, its kinda hard n bumpy...has been asking around but seems like it is meant to be like dis...wanna try to soften it, so not so bumpy...any recomendations?
iobai
post Mar 28 2008, 12:45 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 23 2008, 07:43 PM)
oh yeah..how many gears does the optra 1.6 a has? after the D is wad?
i think 1.6 and 1.8 is da same....after D==>3==>2==>1

0.0143sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:39 PM