Chevy Optra User Club, Magnum owners, Welcome in !

ajay
post Aug 29 2011, 10:51 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(lanceler @ Aug 26 2011, 09:12 PM)
HI ! Im a new optralian and juz got it frm 2nd hand dealer. Im having problem wif the fc... i pump full tank and it dropped till half a tank within 87km........ any1 noe wats the problem ?
Fuel sender probs. The so called "pelampung" inside fuel pump dah kaput. Need to change that. estimated cost +-RM100. Better go to SC so ada warranty parts & labor. Lot of cases.. kena tuko few times baru ok. Mine change for 3 times then baru dapat yg ok. But all cover warranty..

Added on September 8, 2011, 11:14 am

This post has been edited by ajay: Sep 8 2011, 11:14 AM
ajay
post Sep 8 2011, 11:15 AM

48 posts

So quite nowadays...

Just got info that few Optra members got problem with gerabox & one engine totally lost.

the gerabox issue arrived because owner did not use recommended ATF. In short term no issue but long run the sensor inside gearbox will be damaged resulted gearbox burn.

The engine damaged was in Sabah. The owner wanna safe cost and use OEM/substitute parts recommended by the foremen. To save few hundreds during his top overhaul process.. the engine totally kaput due to broken piston bearing.

Now bro Ahtap is arranging to send a half cut engine (top head and block) to Sabah.

So.. becarefull guys..
ajay
post Sep 12 2011, 11:03 PM

48 posts

Stick to GM original. Nothing can go wrong with it.
ajay
post Sep 13 2011, 09:50 AM

48 posts

Naza try to cut cost. Gave you local ATF with GM ori price. I can get the stock easily from bro Ahtap.
ajay
post Sep 21 2011, 10:13 AM

48 posts

Hi guys...

Bro Ahtap informed me that there is promotion on Chevy Parts from today, 21st till 30th. Discount of 10% - 15% will be given on most items.

You can reach him at 012-2126547.

Better grab this opportunities guys...

ajay
post Sep 29 2011, 04:18 PM

48 posts

Spare parts should not be any probs..

This post has been edited by ajay: Sep 29 2011, 04:19 PM
ajay
post Oct 15 2011, 12:40 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Sep 30 2011, 06:11 PM)
recently car starting to vibrate and growling sound from the air con when accelerate... and also while idling air con got very noisy belt sound..

any indicator wat can be wrong ka?
Hi bro. It sound like v belt tensioner or aircond compresor or engine mounting probs.

You should contact bro Ahtap for clarification.

ajay
post Nov 1 2011, 05:48 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(frenzydevil @ Oct 31 2011, 12:39 AM)
Dear all chevy club user, i have just bought a chervolet optra 1.6 (2005 model) from a shop in penang island. After i bought the car i notice that the car petrol consumption is crazily high.  RM80 only allows me to go for 220km++. It cost me RM0.35/little of RON 95 petrol. This is really crazy, i have change the plug, battery, black oil (fully syntetic, RM260) and also auto oil RM260 (pakelo 1) but this problem still cannot be fixed. The forman told me that there is no leaking of petrol at all. In total i have spent more then RM1500++ to repair this car...  May i know is there any expert here that can help me? or is it maybe i have to tune the engine or what?? haizzz.... i am really sad for buying this car... help me pls, if u got any suggestion pls reply my post or sms me at 017-5878829.. your help will be much appreciated!!!!!
Try service your throttle body. Do you notive yur RPM is wuite high i.e. more than 1k during idling or fluctuated inconsistantly?

Just do that first and then check the timing using Tech 2.
ajay
post Dec 27 2011, 10:24 AM

48 posts

Hi guys..

Bro ahtap informed me that currently there is no handling chargers for parts from abroad.

Thts mean the parts will be cheaper. Pls contact him directly for details
ajay
post Jan 9 2012, 12:13 PM

48 posts

You can contact bro ahtap at 012-2126547 for parts..

This post has been edited by ajay: Jan 9 2012, 12:13 PM
ajay
post Feb 16 2012, 11:49 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(tlt1314 @ Feb 15 2012, 02:50 PM)
My Optra 5 will clock 100k in few weeks time. May i know the changes during this 100k service. Kindly also list the price and location to buy the good parts. Thanks.
Look fro bro Ahtap at ChevyClub forum bro. For sure he can give you gud advice and help you with the parts.

Added on February 16, 2012, 11:51 am
QUOTE(PezOus @ Feb 14 2012, 11:41 PM)
i am planning to get tis model

Chevrolet 1.8 2004

impressed of these model..
low price, newer spec, luxury feel..

just afraid about the maintenance..

may i know where is

ahtap at 012-2126547

i am staying at Shah Alam, i would like to have a check before i buy tis ><
He is staying in Kajang but really mobile. I met him here and there in Klang Valley area but sometimes he also travelling overseas. Need to call and get in touch with him.

This post has been edited by ajay: Feb 16 2012, 11:51 AM
ajay
post Mar 29 2012, 02:21 PM

48 posts

Chevy promotion comes again till month end. I just bought parts with Bro Ahtap. Pls contact him for details...
ajay
post Apr 17 2012, 11:08 AM

48 posts

PJ Volcar expensive. You can go to Shah Alam..
ajay
post May 4 2012, 03:53 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(afk123 @ Apr 30 2012, 04:54 PM)

i'm new here...
Need some advise on Optra, as i'm planning to get 2nd optra 1.8.
1 - Any advised on how to check whether the car condition is ok...
2 - How about the spare part for example if i want to change :
    Timing belt, how much? Mounting, how much?
3 - Where can i get cheap spare part and place to repair Optra.
Any question on the parts... you can contact Sifu Ahtap. He is the most reliable person that i know. rclxms.gif

ajay
post May 8 2012, 10:57 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(afk123 @ May 4 2012, 04:15 PM)
anyone..need assistance...tq smile.gif

Added on May 7, 2012, 1:28 am

how to contact sifu ahtap
012-2126547.

Try sms first. Sometimes he is busy at work but never failed to response.

ajay
post Jun 28 2012, 09:49 AM

48 posts

Hi guys...

Sifu Ahtap informed me that Chevy part is having promo. Pls contact him at 012-2126547 for details or enquiry. I already order new set of absorber and driveshaft.

Dah due to change.

ajay
post Jun 28 2012, 01:08 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Jun 28 2012, 10:22 AM)
how much u getting for the driveshaft?
Korean OEM for RM1,250. But very limited stock.

ajay
post Jun 29 2012, 10:13 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Jun 28 2012, 01:13 PM)
oem 1250 .. thats exp .. bro.. i tot gmdat ori driveshafts
The quality is good as ori la bro. I used before and this is second set after 4 years. Other Chevy club members also using it without compalint. GM ori much more expensive. You can ask him to get it if you want to.
ajay
post Jul 2 2012, 03:06 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Jul 2 2012, 01:17 PM)
i think ori one cost somewhere aronud 1300-1400.. per stick if i not mistaken
You are correct bro. The price i got is for ONE PAIR @ 2 pcs for left and right. tongue.gif biggrin.gif

If you want ORI also can get from him for sure.

ajay
post Jul 19 2012, 03:55 PM

48 posts

You are right bro..

This post has been edited by ajay: Jul 30 2012, 10:42 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0278sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:53 PM