post Mar 18 2008, 10:42 AM

354 posts

hahah... or not enough to 'beat' ur d@*k.. flex.gif
TSdon8ld
post Mar 18 2008, 10:47 AM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

lol.. i meant for playing guitar for some solos i nid use my pinkky to hamemr on and pull off but cant reach =X
Carbon
post Mar 18 2008, 10:53 AM

56 posts

You should probably look for finger stretching exercises instead of trying to find ways to make your hand larger. wink.gif
TSdon8ld
post Mar 18 2008, 10:55 AM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

example????????????????
Carbon
post Mar 18 2008, 11:00 AM

56 posts

Check out this, this and this.

Remember, Google is your best friend. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Carbon: Mar 18 2008, 11:01 AM
skindred
post Mar 18 2008, 03:02 PM

283 posts

Surgery is your best bet!
gapnap
post Mar 18 2008, 05:13 PM

1,782 posts

get penis enlargement cream ..and apply it to your hand
SweetTooth
post Mar 18 2008, 06:54 PM

2,650 posts

if i recall correctly, you're only 13, right?
your hand will continue growing don't worry :cool:
blacktrix
post Mar 18 2008, 07:05 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

It's not the size that matters...... it's how you use it!!!

People with smaller hands are actually better as they can be more nimble and properly intonate the notes. I notice some guitarists with big hands complaining because they always double fret or accidentally mute the strings because their fingers are just too damn big!

Be thankful for small hands mate.

Like Carbon says, it's all a matter of practicing your stretching. Do long fretboard stretching exercises to build up your stamina. And also, if you REALLY want to shred, you should discipline yourself to hover your fingers over the fretboard instead of gripping it with your hand. Your thumb should not be anchoring on the neck and your fingers will have much more nimble actions.
TSdon8ld
post Mar 18 2008, 07:58 PM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

thx for some of yr crazy Comments and useful and help ful comments.. to blacktrix : i will try strengthing my pinky smile.gif
markchan
post Mar 18 2008, 08:05 PM

Enthusiast!!!!!
2,382 posts

From: Malacca(KgLapan), Selangor(SungaiLong), KL(PuduRaya)

bro there is a way
we call it surgery
haha

"seroiusly"
TSdon8ld
post Mar 18 2008, 08:23 PM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

@markchan im ONLY 13 !!!!!!!!!!!!
jackwylde
post Mar 18 2008, 08:27 PM

575 posts

wow.. ur still young. good for u. i started late when im 19 lol..
search intrnet for some exercises lah.
LovesReborn
post Mar 18 2008, 08:42 PM

1,739 posts

for guitar player, why not just play lots of scale? it should be able to help. it even improves your scale techiniques...

just my opinion though.
tan_pang
post Mar 18 2008, 08:47 PM

3,110 posts

I thought you want to enlarge your hand because of piano...

anyway, since that you are just 13, you can try to increase your height
when your height increase, your foot size also increase. And of course, same will goes to your hand...

Rachmaninoff is regarded as one of the most influential pianists of the 20th century. He had legendary technical faculties and rhythmic drive, and his large hands were able to cover the interval of a thirteenth on the keyboard (a hand span of approximately twelve inches). According to fellow composer Igor Stravinsky Rachmaninoff stood 6 feet 6 inches (198 cm) tall.

Source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rachmaninoff

markchan
post Mar 18 2008, 08:48 PM

Enthusiast!!!!!
2,382 posts

From: Malacca(KgLapan), Selangor(SungaiLong), KL(PuduRaya)

hahaa thirteen
okok
then i suggest you play basket
hehehe i notice small palm dude can shoot three points better....
or is it all my small palm fren ar good at 3 points
tan_pang
post Mar 18 2008, 08:49 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(markchan @ Mar 18 2008, 08:48 PM)
hahaa thirteen
okok
then i suggest you play basket
hehehe i notice small palm dude can shoot three points better....
or is it all my small palm fren ar good at 3 points
probably because he have lots of practice
or because he have luck...

0.0194sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:54 AM