Taxable income for individuals, businesses

4Rings
post Apr 1 2008, 06:35 PM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

Is income derived from foreign investment taxable?
4Rings
post Apr 2 2008, 06:30 AM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Apr 1 2008, 09:26 PM)
foreign  income received from outside scope of Malaysia is non taxable le..
like u earn money in SG then bring to johor..
tak boleh kena tax under Malaysia..
but mayb tax under Sg
Does that means irrespective source of income?
4Rings
post Apr 2 2008, 06:42 PM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Apr 2 2008, 07:52 AM)
suppose though..
but forex is dif thing..
Why is it different? It is also investment ma.
4Rings
post Apr 2 2008, 07:59 PM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

Like that no meaning la. I want to make forex my main source of income.
How to avoid paying tax if like that?
4Rings
post Apr 4 2008, 03:52 PM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

QUOTE(steve883 @ Apr 3 2008, 09:52 PM)
Thanks for the quick reply. If under individual, could I deduct for fuel, makan, etc from the income derived since MLM do a lot of traveling, etc
No, unless you register a sole prop company.

Added on April 4, 2008, 3:53 pm
QUOTE(kkh @ Apr 4 2008, 11:48 AM)
How about part-time incomes that are received in cheques? A portion of the incomes are for accommodation, meal allowance, and transportation apart from the main fee. Are they taxable since the allowances are received in a lump sum together?
Those are your income.

This post has been edited by 4Rings: Apr 4 2008, 03:53 PM
4Rings
post Apr 11 2008, 09:09 AM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

QUOTE(researcher @ Apr 11 2008, 08:57 AM)
Hi there,

can someone clear me that do employee share option scheme (ESOS) taxable because it already stated in my EA form.

if taxable, can i pay the tax maybe like an installment for 3 years coz the amount is quite high. let say the tax is 10k, can i pay 3k first for this year and the others for the following years. Can i apply for that?

thank you.
IRB normally gives us 6 installments in 6 months. This is what I am paying for the past few years.

0.0127sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:29 AM