How much should a guy earns per month?, When they reach 30

yenchex
post Mar 18 2008, 01:35 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Greybear @ Mar 17 2008, 01:50 PM)
Well of coz nope! Just tat if he can't support the family, maybe I need to work harder  wink.gif I'm working freelance now as a home tutor for primary & secondary group tuition, and earning ard 6.5K (is tat reasonable for me? 28 this year)

Currently I'm only teaching 2sessions a day(Tue&Thurs 3 sessions), each session 2 hr. I could get more classes to teach and save more money for future family d icon_rolleyes.gif
I think earning 6.5 k at 28 years old is quite alot. Bravo! Not many people can earn 10k nowadays...but seems like everyone here earns alot. Ur BF is a consultant for US Company? What does he do...engineer...what type?
yenchex
post Mar 21 2008, 02:48 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Greybear @ Mar 21 2008, 09:56 AM)
Morning feyhime, thanks for your encouragement. Yes nod.gif I do save some money every month. Since I'm living with my family and just finished my VIOS loan last year, I'm able to save up around 4k a mth (after deducting those life&car insurance, petrol, facial, hair, mani&pedi, food, clothes, groceries and pocket money for parents wink.gif ) planning to save (maybe up to RM100k) b4 get married, and another (RM50k) b4 I get pregnant. At least no need to depend sorely on my hubby's income. I still hv my own expenditure to cover for the next few years...  unsure.gif  hmm.gif

Added on March 21, 2008, 10:02 am

No no shakehead.gif olman, I'm sure everyone has diff lifestyles living in this society. It's nothing wrong to persuade my living standard after married, or even better tongue.gif and it's nothing to pity my bf as well... He's working on very hard not only to build more security to our future family, but oso to his own satisfactions. I believe guys will feel more confident if they r able to fetch a good job, higher ranking in comp and brighter prespect  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hey Greybear,

Ur bf earns RM 10k per month as workforce consultant for US Company hmm.gif ? This is really cool. I also want to be consultant drool.gif Ur bf must be working for Accenture...am I right? rolleyes.gif

0.0479sec    0.48    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:15 PM