The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V7, Vodafone, Softbank, NTT DoCoMo

etcyik
post Apr 19 2008, 03:34 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(badegg79 @ Apr 6 2008, 05:57 PM)
Bro,I forget to mention in previous post Bennys' sim doesn't work with Maxis round chip sim.Sorry  sweat.gif
Plz let those who gonna buy P905i know about this oh.
wat does u meant with da maxis round chip sim??
etcyik
post Apr 19 2008, 05:02 PM

318 posts

i still miss her so much but i had ald sold to sasuke123 on mid of last yr !sasuke123 u sold it out edi?
cool, u got a new so905ics wo.. gre8!

---------------------------------------------------

can these both cards work in p905i with bennysim, vadophone bro?

da left one is maxis postpaid which is purple colour at da other side of da sim card.
da right one is digi postpaid just get it since last month...

either 1 of da card will attach in my LG viewty.

im interested in softbank 911T too. tell me more,badegg bro. thx

how abt d905i?

i still confusing with da char length of p905i? issit possible to set it in english so tat it can max da char to 160?
like our normal phone.. if u set da language as chinese, u r just able to type 70char only..
correct me if im wrong...
thx

This post has been edited by etcyik: Apr 19 2008, 05:10 PM
etcyik
post Apr 19 2008, 05:53 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 19 2008, 05:48 PM)
GPS is not working, unless you use it in JP.

zenix, i am interested in 911T, too, but would you worry about the 3G network coverage issue?  unsure.gif
im with 911t too
but da 3g coverage area is not full covering da whole kl..
abit skad of using it.
now im testing my bro LG shine and forced it to use da 3g network only..
see wats gonna happen....
u might try too with da lovely 903sh , panasonic

etcyik
post Apr 19 2008, 06:12 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 19 2008, 06:03 PM)
lol i actually did a testing.

there is 3G coverage from selayang, all the way back to PJ.
hoever, it switch back to GSM when i arrive my house at kota damansara. lol. even now in my room, my 903sh shows GSM only.

i was thinking to get a prepaid (either Hotlink or Celcom), and put that in the 911T
it wouldn't be my main line anyway (too risky)
more like my toy phone, simply because i love the overall function & the outlook. laugh.gif
u gotta set it da preferred network as 3g Only.
my bro phone is covering by 3g now...but only 2 bars(in my room)
i cant try my viewty, coz it has been sent to service centre becoz of auto shutdown issues..

i heard badegg said.. 911t 3g signal is more stronger than others...
u dun set it as "auto"
i had set it as auto b4, it will switching back to gsm like da same situation in ur room now..

something like tis

Added on April 19, 2008, 6:22 pm
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 19 2008, 06:05 PM)
p/s: etcyik, you claimed that you are doing the network testing with your brother's LG Shine.

may i know which area are you doing the testing?
im doing it at OUG here!
normally da network in my room is gsm (if i set it as "auto" mode)
once i force to set it as 3g only.. da signal wil remain at least 2 barsof 3g signal. sometimes 3 bars now.

This post has been edited by etcyik: Apr 19 2008, 06:36 PM
etcyik
post Apr 19 2008, 06:28 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(badegg79 @ Apr 19 2008, 04:22 PM)
hehe.we are refering to softbank 911T.
u can see the pic here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=16366044
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=16357666

Actually can't say which one is the coolest cozits all depends on individual preferences.

Added on April 19, 2008, 4:29 pm
well,although it receive 3G signal only but I notice its 3G reception is better than my other collection.
For example ,my 903sh using 3G network signal can get max 3 bar only at SS2 area but when I change it to 911T I got full bar.

@MorningBoyz:Sure no problem I'll post my reviews on this babe once I go back. brows.gif
accoding to badegg bro,
should be no problem one
since 911t got better reception of 3g signal...

but try 2 avoid to use it as ur primary number la.haha

This post has been edited by etcyik: Apr 19 2008, 06:32 PM
etcyik
post Apr 19 2008, 06:51 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(bearbrick @ Apr 19 2008, 06:41 PM)
For 911t go with maxis is good biggrin.gif
If u're always in town dont worry bout the 3G coverage.
Most area already covered
do it need hyper sim?
how much u selling it? 911t

etcyik
post Apr 20 2008, 12:04 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(vodafone @ Apr 19 2008, 11:16 PM)
Hmm only test could confirm it works or not. Seems your Maxis is postpaid 3G right? It seems not to be working but can't conclude that as xshane's chip type although is the same as yours, but his one is with 3G background on the other side. For your information, my prepaid hotlink chip (gemplus round design) is the same as yours postpaid chip (gemplus round design) but is working on P905i.

For the digi one, seems it could be work on P905i just that I don't know if there any difference for postpaid and prepaid although the chip type is the same.

mine one is not a postpaid 3g sim card. there is no 3g logo or text at da other side of da simcard.but it does work on 3g features!
i heard tat digi is gonna to launch da 3g service as well soon right?
coz im thinking of getting 911T.but i dun wanna use da phone as my primary number since my pri num is maxis line.

Added on April 20, 2008, 1:47 pm
QUOTE(bearbrick @ Apr 19 2008, 10:34 PM)
If u're using as mainphone i suggest u take 911T.
All jap phone now cant use on GPRS/MMS.
For p905i u cant receive call on 3G network.
wat does u mean by using as mainphone? use it for own primary number?
is it really stable with 3G coverage?
911t can receive call on 3G network ?
is it da same like p905i cant receive call on 3G network like wat u mentioning?

wat colour do u hv for da 911t currently?

This post has been edited by etcyik: Apr 20 2008, 01:50 PM
etcyik
post Apr 21 2008, 12:01 PM

318 posts

panasonic, would u like to try 911t?
it is irresistible to me edi...

etcyik
post Apr 21 2008, 12:34 PM

318 posts

im using viewty..
thinking of sell it off b4 getting any 1 of jphone
isit a wise decision?
etcyik
post Apr 21 2008, 01:04 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 21 2008, 12:53 PM)
^ use Viewty as your primary line, and 911T as your secondary line. biggrin.gif
wink.gif
bringing two over 1k phone for doing sales on everyday ar...
gan jeung le...
sweat.gif

etcyik
post Apr 21 2008, 03:18 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 21 2008, 03:05 PM)
wow very detailed, and the price is very compatitive  thumbup.gif

RM 1,850 negotiable, with full package, inclusive of Benny Hypersim!

haha and i love the sales title: "DOCOMO P905i J-PHONE FOR SALE! WHY BUY N82, N95 8GB?", lol!!
including 4gb micrisdhc as well

good price!
etcyik
post Apr 21 2008, 06:03 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 21 2008, 05:07 PM)
sad.gif ahhhh now only i am aware of this cons!

ghosh, i started to treasure my 903sh now! the only complain is, the 903sh screen is not as biggie as the new DCM models, other than that, it is one step above them in terms of stability and functionality  rolleyes.gif
maybe needs some time for those sifu come out a full functionality hypersim 1st..
ya i miss my 903sh so much! but she just abit thick.
etcyik
post Apr 22 2008, 03:02 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(badegg79 @ Apr 21 2008, 10:23 PM)
Hi all sorry I didn't manage to put up my reviews of 911T in time coz I need to settle some
important personal things first. Hopefully by wed  I can upload the review.. notworthy.gif
Btw , I dun have any 911T software unlock set anymore so plz dun pm me.
I'm temporary not bringing in any japanese phone so anyone interested with it can get it from
bro Bearbrick and bro vodafone also. thumbup.gif
@bearbrick :Yup.911T works better if compare with Maxis & Celcom.
Beside KL area JB town area till nearKulai there also no problem with 3G. But one thing I notice is when heavy rain the 3G signal becomes week sometimes from full bar will drop to one bar only for a while.
we r waiting for ur reviews bro.

i would like to ask 1 noob question
wats da diff btw software unlocked 911t n 911t with hypersim?
of coz 1 hv 2 use hypersim another does not need it.
wat i meant is da overall system performance
which is better?
etcyik
post Apr 22 2008, 05:01 PM

318 posts

http://xenonews.blog50.fc2.com/blog-entry-1221.html
発売日は5月30日
http://tech.sina.com.cn/mobile/n/2008-04-21/1110638630.shtml
.......诸如SO906i的屏幕尺寸由先前SO905iCS的2.7英寸扩大到3.0英寸,并搭载1600万色WVGA分辨率BRAVIA液晶,而NEC即将问世的N906i甚至还将屏幕的分辨率提升到了960×480像素。.......
据悉,NTT DoCoMo将携手众多手机厂商于今年5月20日在日本发布906i系列

docomo 906i series is coming ....

spyshot
left(so906i) right(n906i)

p906i

f906i

so906i

This post has been edited by etcyik: Apr 22 2008, 05:08 PM
etcyik
post Apr 22 2008, 05:14 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 22 2008, 05:08 PM)
SO906i? is it under Sony Ericsson Japan?

P906i looks identical to P905i, though.
according to da jp website, da screen size will extend to 3.2 inches
correct me if im wrong cos i dun know japanese..

Added on April 22, 2008, 5:20 pm
QUOTE(idacchi @ Apr 22 2008, 05:12 PM)
whoaa...i was thinking on buying a 905 model soon but now the 906 models are coming? what should i do???
buy da one u like da most..smile.gif
somore 906i still haven launch yet n dun know whether they r able to b unlocked or not...
u oso have to think abt da hypersim as well...wishing tat hypersim can do better n better...

This post has been edited by etcyik: Apr 22 2008, 05:20 PM
etcyik
post Apr 22 2008, 05:30 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(idacchi @ Apr 22 2008, 05:25 PM)
yeah, you've got a point there..gonna do a very-hard-thinking to decide which model to get rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
n705i quite nice also
can think abt it if u want something slim in ur pocket...

etcyik
post Apr 22 2008, 05:32 PM

318 posts

LOL since when panasonic become AV QUEEN EDI?
etcyik
post Apr 22 2008, 05:39 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 22 2008, 05:38 PM)
brows.gif
bluffing...dun believe you! i wan to playyyyyyyy!!!
(arranging one day go low yat find you tongue.gif )
any1 bought d905i ?
etcyik
post Apr 22 2008, 05:49 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 22 2008, 05:42 PM)
lol why quote me

badegg79 used to own it, for one day, before passing to his friend

banana yellow D905i, chun hor!  wub.gif  (same goes to pink D905i)
haha im poisoning u la....
yellow,white,black, pink.....
faster get 1 la...den borrow me play play.. drool.gif
etcyik
post Apr 22 2008, 09:33 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(badegg79 @ Apr 22 2008, 09:26 PM)
yalor...dunno why I sold it in the first place now abit regret lor. sad.gif
I might get a banana D905i again if posible.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
how much u selling it for da banana d905i?

This post has been edited by etcyik: Apr 22 2008, 09:35 PM

0.0215sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:08 PM